Ricki Lake

Show Reviews (14)

Fair
171 votes
6.7
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    teen intervention

    By TammyJordan, Nov 26, 2012

    My son was on your show in 1995 about teens who need intervention. He didn't except help and you called and wanted to do a follow up show but he was in prison. He was shot and killed in 2007 and I think I know how reach out to the people on what this all meant to me. You should do a follow up now My name is Tammy Jordan you can reach me at 602 299-5398

    0 0

  • 3.0

    Over 40 and pregnant episode

    By KarenMorse1, Sep 17, 2012

    When talking seriously regarding chromosomal abnormalities and listing them on TV, please spell Down Syndrome correctly. It is Down, NOT Down's.

    0 0

  • 1.0

    A Total Waste of One Hour of Airtime

    By smc848, Sep 14, 2012

    There is no hard hitting views on this show. It should be named Ricki Lake Sophmoric Hour.

    0 0

  • 7.0

    A female version of Maury?

    By T_VFan, Apr 30, 2012

    Ricki knew how to make an impact on tv. She brought us the most interesting topics to watch and learn from. That's important, for her show rankings and for us as viewers. She's a patient host and a problem solver. I liked the show somewhat, but it wasn't all that.

    1 0

  • 10

    please ricki help me raise my child

    By TonyaEastman, Feb 22, 2012

    I was on this episode with my son who was 3 at the time and is 19 now..I really want to get a copy of the episode if possible can anyone tell me how to go about this..We really wnjoyed it..The show pd for everything..and we loved being on stage..My son was so little and had huge big blue eyes..my email is kiamom44@yahoo.com

    0 0

  • 4.2

    I love Ricki, that's why the Ricki Lake show is my favorite. I watch it because I always look forward to seeing Ricki's face and hear her voice. I have no other reason to watch it

    By BRUSSELSNEO, Jul 12, 2007

    Ricki Lake show is unoriginal and boring, honestly.Although I love Ricki, her show is very inconsistent in satisfying the viewers. The show is mostly about cheaters and it bores me seriously. Some episodes that are about Ricki's investigators are the most boring as those FPIs fool themselves, thinking that they are tracking cheaters, poor them. I would also say that Ricki Lake took cue from Jerry Springer. That's what is called plagiarism in the a sense. Also, the show seems to be fake and it's like the guests are acting on a script. This isnt Hollywood, Ricki. If anyone wants to do a movie,let him go to hoolywood.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.8

    israel

    By manch81, Oct 28, 2006

    kathrynlake

    Report Abuse 10.0

    Perfect "Better every season"



    Well I was wondering... You had a very close friend of mine on your show a couple of years ago since then I have lost contact... Her name is Elizabeth King... Can you please help me find her... I have not talked to her in 2 years.. Thank you.. It would mean so much to me... Her two sons are my god children... And now I am expecting my first and would love her to be able to be here... If you could help me I would appreiciate it so much... The last time I spoke to her she lived in Sacramento Ca... But was getting ready to move... Please help me find her.. THank you.. Posted Nov 29, 2005 5:48 pm PSTmoreless

    0 0

  • 10

    ricki please help! i,m DANIELLE from ireland,i lost contact with my penpal in ohio! she was on your show- MAKE UNDERS! jennifer AKA spooky!i CANT believe it! her friend was on the show and you pulled her from the audience! you changed her punk clothes. X

    By daniellethepunk, Sep 12, 2006

    i would love to get in touch with my old penpal please help!we wrote to eachother for years.i always looked forward to her letters.we used to exchange punk rock tapes ,clothes ,photographs,which i still have.i miss having a friend across the pond.i seen her getting a make-under and i thought she didn't look amused even though i thought she looked well.over the years i grew out of punk myself and i'm now a 28 year old mother of one ,at college here in belfast,ireland.hope you read this and get in touch to this e-mail address it would mean the world to me-thank-you:mmcveigh@fsmail.netmoreless

    2 0

  • 1.0

    why?

    By CAPNDEL, Jul 17, 2006

    when this show first came along it seemed like there were tv producers just throwing talk shows at any one who would do one. this is an example of one of those shows. suprisingly this one lasted more than most. but it was just as bad in my opinion. why it lasted as long as it did i will never know.

    0 1

Load More Reviews