Run's House

Show Reviews (36)

Great
374 votes
8.3
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.5

    Great show!

    By kathleenalexander7, Mar 29, 2014

    I love this family and interesting renovations. Thank you for a quality show that's about reno. and not home buying (tired of all these).

    0 0

  • 9.9

    this show is about one of the legendary brothers from the rap group run dmc which also follows the lives of his lovely wife and children

    By ngueniat01, Aug 18, 2008

    Run's house is one of my all time favorite shows. i have seen pretty much every episdoe so far. I think rev run is one of the best legendary rappers. i have his song run's house downloaded on my ipod. i hope they decided to do another couple of seasons and they should sense it is one of the most popular shows on tv these days. And i have a feeling his soon Jo Jo will be just as popular as his father is. I wish diggy good luck with his clothing line as well. This show teachs u what family should be aboutmoreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Best family reality show.

    By NatalieTV100, Aug 01, 2008

    I love this show so much. I know that there's anlot of famous celebrities out here with thier own reality show(ie. Keep up with the Kardasians) but this one is the best. It showcases not only Rev Run but his whole entire family. From the beggining to when Angela was just in high school to right now with Vanessa and Angela with thier own sneaker line "Pastry Kicks". This realilty show goes beyond just what you see it's a story. Each person has thier own say in the show for Rev Run to Russy. From Vanessa to Jojo. That's one of the many things I like about the show. It has it's funny momments)When Run dressed up in a gorilla suit) and the sad momments(when Justine lost her baby). So this show will always remain a classic.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    run's house; i love it(:

    By HOLLiESTER, Jul 21, 2008

    run's house is the perfect example of a great family. rev., justine, angela, vanessa, jojo, diggy, russy, miley & even pal. lmao...i love them all. they show their love for one another so effortlessly. their relationship with God is so close, and alothough they're rich kids, they don't let money get to them (: which is amazing. they're also a strong family; like when they lost victoria, they did mourn, but they never wanted sympathy. even though rev. is famous & on tour alot, his & justine's marriage never fails, which is true love. i think they're the perfect all americannn, GREAT family. i hope this show NEVER gets canceled, because i always look forward to watching it. i love the simmons; always & foreverrrr.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.3

    This is the family of Rev. Run's; a hip-hop star. His last name happens to be a famous name in the entertainment industry.

    By got2lovebleu, Apr 30, 2008

    This show is really nice. This show is about Rev. Run and his family living their everyday life, but just with cameras with them 24/7. Run's House is a very funny show and it makes me laugh everyrime I watch an episode. Soneone said in an earlier review that Run's House is like the Cosby Show gone hip-hop and that pretty much describes it. I wish more people watched this show because its the most genuine show they have on MTV right now. It's very diffrent from the usual dirty shows that they have on MTV. Run's House is a great show for the whole family.moreless

    1 1

  • 10

    I think the show is very educative and funny it show you how being committed to your family with a lot of love at the same time teach them how to concisely walk the road of life.Run you are great.

    By mamat26, Apr 08, 2008

    I think the show is very educative and funny it show you how being committed to your family with a lot of love at the same time teach them how to concisely walk the road of life.Run you have been a great entertainer for years and still giving the best in another form, i came from africa and we have something that any time i watch your show it take me right back home of how our family stick together no matter what when one travel you could feel how every one in the family misses him even the smallest in the family thats what i observered in your show plus the displine except uncle russel but i know where he is coming from he is a cool guy i meet him at 125 harlem , run tell uncle russel to cut the foul words in front of those respectfull kids.just kiddingmoreless

    1 0

  • 8.1

    Whose House?????????????????????????????????????????????

    By ez1jb, Feb 14, 2008

    Run's House! A hip-hop version of the Cosby's. That's the only descritpion I can say about Rev Run and family. I really like seeing the closeness as well as the jokes the family plays on one another. A lot of TV reality shows featuring families seem kind of staged. But the Simmons' family always seem to 'keep it real'. The oldest girls, Vanessa and Angela-seem like the typical(in a good way) young New York women. It's refreshing that they are as wholesome and willing to work (more so than other New York socialites). Diggy and Russel offer a lot of the comic relief. And Justine seems like the laid back, nurturing-type of mother most kids dream of. And of course, Papa Run is always in control and has a few wise words for all of them. Cool show that you don't have to worry about the whole family watching.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    This is actually one of my favorite shows on MTV.

    By aSweetLifeeb, Jan 20, 2008

    And as the reviewer said below me it also reminds me of the Cosby show goes hip-hop. The show follows Run and his family. (Run is a former member of Run-DMC) Justine is a bit whinny but she is also kind of funny. The kids are usually bickering. I'm glad the Simmons family got another season on MTV. This family is really like a many other families just with out the clothing lines, shoe lines and other things. The show always ends with Rev Run in a bathtub with bubbles and writing a few words of wisdom in it. Run's House is an awesome show 10.moreless

    1 0

  • 9.2

    Pretty good.

    By JohnnyMalRox, Dec 14, 2007

    Run's House is a pretty good show. It's pretty much how the family of Reverend Run is on a daily basis. They deal with regualykid, teen, adult, concepts. The only difference is that they are a very wealthy family. Not all familys are wealthy, a lot are just average, so some of the issues can be a bit different. This isn't just another day in the life of the family of (insert celebrity name) show. This is sorta different. These parents do have discipline. They are sorta like a regular family, except for the nice house, the nice cars, and the big rooms. Run's House is a nice show.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.3

    Cosby show goes hip-hop

    By peckiepoo, Oct 02, 2007

    This show is what reality t.v. is about. This show reminds me of the Cosby show with a hip hop twist. The thing I dig is how Run is so into all of his family. Justine whines alot but she does love his kids from another woman and I respect that. The older children are great role models for youth today. They have morals, values, and spirituality. The Simmons are a great family.

    On a sad note when the family suffered the loss of thir baby sister who did not live long enough to take a break they stood together and never lost their faith. Oh they hurt but they survived. Wonderful family. The last two need a little more discipline. But overall remember every family has one or two who step out of line.

    I hope the show is coming back on.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews