Saved by the Bell

Show Reviews (123)

Great
2,230 votes
8.7
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    One of my Top (School) Shows

    By anastasia1243, Feb 08, 2014

    Most to all ep (07-09)

    0 0

  • 1.0

    Not quite complete nor pefect!!!

    By irehawk20, Feb 22, 2013

    One problematic character, Screech Powers, wants to be equal with the other original class characters, which is his goal, but the original was too difficult for him, even if this is considered entertaining. They only put the Screech role in original class, when that class is not considered difficult. Otherwise, if the original class is still difficult, then they should not accept him too soon. The original class had complete popularity, but Screech's popularity was incomplete in the original class.



    It was a good idea for Screech to be accepted in the new class, besides the original class, because he was supposed to complete his popularity in the new class, and he did. But the since the new class was completely messed-up and was forced to stop airing reruns. Dustin Diamond, who played Screech, was officially banned and excluded from the original class reunion for no reason at all.



    That's why I rated this show a 1 because of that reunion incident and I'm glad they no longer aired and reruned this original class ever again.



    I prefer a Hang Time reunion instead.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.0

    Still remember it!

    By baskok, May 11, 2011

    I liked the show back in the nineties. I can see the intro music behind my eyes. Lately it airs on nick. I liked the characters on the show. What i notice is that it deals with teenage problems, maybe a little bit cheesy and unrealistic at times. But still recognizable to this day. Of course then they didn't all have cellphones (however i saw Zack with a brick once ) they weren't addicted to their computer with all of todays social media. You had to stay on the house phone if you wanted to talk to someone. Everybody from that time must remember their parents saying time to knock off the phone. I believe that this is like the first teen comedy drama series ever. In my opinion it's better then todays teen drama series. With meaningless plot lines and stories. Although saved by the bell could get a little bit cheesy around the edges. First its all comedy and then drama all of the sudden.moreless

    1 0

  • 8.4

    Very nice.

    By cookmeup, Apr 28, 2011

    I'm pretty sure that my first love in life was Zac Morris. I loved watching this show and still try and catch it if it's on. It's got that cheesy but somehow still very entertaining humor about it. And although I do hate it when they put in all of the stuff that's meaningful and whatnot... (I enjoy my 90's humor without lectures but what 90's sitcom wasn't filled with lectures?) the rest of the show pretty much makes up for all of that. It's not like the cast was filled with the greatest actors or anything... but they definitely played their parts well.moreless

    2 0

  • 9.0

    A great sitcom

    By hp1145, Apr 28, 2011

    This and other early shows particularly Boy Meets world are very great sitcoms that the entire family can enjoy. The show has romance, an interesting plot, and often it is humorous. Saved By the Bell had a very talented, young cast at that time. Now we do not get anything close to the fantastic recipes that the 90s delivered. Stunning performances that the 90s era of television had passed down from the remarkable 70s and 80s. I would recommend this show to anyone. Along with other classics, this one will never be forgotten. If you like shows with young stars then it is great too.moreless

    2 1

  • 1.0

    Why?

    By cactusjack39, Apr 28, 2011

    This show was very much a waste. I can't stand it nor the humor of the show. It was so predictable and so cheesy that I think that it was such a waste of time. The characters were so bland and uninteresting and I did not like the storylines and plots. I don't think I have ever watched more than one episode because I couldn't stand the way it was put together. I wish I could have liked it, but to me it was not possible. Overall, it was just an awful show with no point of interest for me. Thank you.moreless

    1 11

  • 8.0

    Saved by the Bell had a very strange background when it started off. First it was supposed to be a kid's show in Disney about a teacher...then it became a teenage show about young teens. This show was funny and very well thought and it was one of the...

    By neslic, Apr 28, 2011

    ...best comedy shows to ever hit the small screen. Even though people categorize it in the teen drama section, I personally believe that it shouldn't go there because it was a comedy show that ran 30 minutes an episode (with commercials) and a teen drama runs for 60 minutes an episode (with commercials). Shows like Beverly Hills: 90210, The OC, and Gossip Girl would have still existed even if Saved by the Bell didn't. What Saved by the Bell did is bring a new twist to teenage shows and put comedy in them. Plus the actors and characters were great and the plot of each episode was always unique. I'm glad they still run it on networks because it was and will still be an all time classic.moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    A show that'll never be forgotten (hopefully).

    By Dukedude1993, Apr 28, 2011

    Ending in 1993, Saved by the Bell was a story of a laid-back high schooler, Zack Morris, and his five friends, Jessie Spano, the smart and radical girl, A.C. Slater, the Jock, Samuel "Screech" Powers, the weird nerd, Kelly Kapowski, the dream girl, and Lisa Turtle, the extravagant and fashionable one. They lived in southern California and went to Bayside, one of many public co-ed schools in the area. Outside of Bayside, they often hung out at the Max, the local restaurant once owned by their good friend Max, who eventually leaves the show. At school, the gang is often hounded by their principal Richard Belding, a mid-aged man who still believes he's "in". However, the gang befriends him over the years and love to mess with him. This show covers many of the conflicts within a teenager's life, such as relationships, friendships, jealousy, and the life ahead of them. However, their friendship carries them through.



    This show's lack of flashy scenery, the realistic lifestyle, and the sometimes unrealistic experiences kept the audience intrigued for this show's 4 year run, and its popularity is still prevalent today.moreless

    4 0

  • 9.0

    A good, clean teen show.

    By nerdygirl111, Apr 28, 2011

    Saved by the Bell is much better than the teen shows we have on now a days. This show dealt with several realistic problems, but being able to still mantain a clean enviorment. Mr. Belding is one of the best principals I've ever seen on TV; he's so hilarious, so fair, and so reasonable all at the same time. At the time this show was running, they had good young actors/actresses who did a good job at their parts. Of course, this show could occassionally get cheesey and the humor could've improved a little bit but all in all it was a pretty dang good show. I really like to watch the re-runs of this show. Grade: 90/100.moreless

    1 0

Load More Reviews