Scarecrow and Mrs. King

Show Reviews (19)

Great
330 votes
8.4
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.5

    Cold War Castle and Beckett, and for the time Cooler!!

    By danielaagrabo, Jun 12, 2013

    Castle and Beckett, without, without the cold war clock and dagger. I wish the re-runs would come back either on TV Land or O2.

    0 0

  • 10

    this is my fave show ever!

    By HugoBenz, Nov 19, 2012

    I used to remember watching Scarecrow and Mrs King on CBS Monday nights. It's always nice to see Kate and Bruce together and their tandem is really popular during those times. When I found that I could get all the seasons of Scarecrow and Mrs King from http://www.fxgqt.com/Action/SCARECROW_AND_MRS_KING_DVD_COLLECTION/ at a fairly amount, I placed my order at once. The DVDs were shipped promptly and the quality is absolutely great. I've always wanted to own a set for so many years and I am really happy I found it at fxgqt.com being sold for a very practical amount. It surely brings back the memories and the pleasure while watching this classic TV seriesmoreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    moodybj

    By BrendaMeyer, Apr 26, 2012

    This was one of the best shows of the 80's-it rates right up there with Dallas. SMK was much more simple than Dallas. I watch everything that Boxleitner appears in. He is on the cat food commercial as father of the bride! I am trying to find season 4 on DVD. SMK was fun to watch. Not like what is on TV today!

    0 0

  • 10

    Scarecrow and Mrs. King...enough said.

    By piccolomaster, Jan 18, 2011

    Scarecrow and Mrs. King (1983-1987) is a wonderfully cheerful, exciting and entertaining TV show of the 1980s. What can I say about this show? For the most part, I love this show. Bruce Boxleitner as Scarecrow and Kate Jackson as Mrs. King are simply wonderful together. This show primarily focuses on espionage and the secret service based in Washington DC. I love the picturesque home of Mrs. King which is located in Arlington VA. I am glad to own this on DVD, well at least Season One. Thank you very much Warner Bros. You have done a fantastic job on restoring a classic 80s TV program. I hope you can release the rest of the season soon.moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    It's funny, dramatic, well written, and the chemistry between these two is amazing.

    By Lynell101, Jul 02, 2010

    It's funny, dramatic, well written, and the chemistry between these two is amazing.



    This is my all time favorite show! I was watching it between the age of ten and fifteen. I think it shaped my personality somewhat. I relate to Amanda being kind of a klutzy house wife. Not incredibly beautiful, but attractive enough. She is honest and sincere. Lee is brave, smart, and totally hot.

    It's a scenario that anyone could imagine them selves in. The episodes seem realistic and very well written. Not like today were everyone is incredibly gorgeous and the plots are way too ridiculous. I appreciated the realistic violence in the show, but also the lack of gore. No shock value here, just pure entertainment. Something the whole family could enjoy. My kids and I watch the old tapes. Some times I'll be watching some other show and recognize part of a plot from S&Mrs.K. I'll say to myself "they stole that from S&Mrs. K" They probably did, it was really great spy writing for it's time.

    I wish the series hadn't ended the way it did. They just should of ended with Lee and Amanda's wedding. It's too bad that Kate Jackson got cancer. I'm glad she is better now, but what horrible timing. I also wish they would bring it back using her sons as the main character, or maybe Lee and Amanda's child if they had had one. Kate and Bruce could still be in it, higher ups in the agency, but focus on the younger characters mostly. I think a show like that would be very successful.

    I had a pretty rough childhood and this show helped me make it through, with imagination, laughter, and romance. I'm glad I had the opportunity to see every episode.moreless

    2 0

  • 8.5

    Brain surgery it wasn't, but...

    By sandbur, May 25, 2009

    ...when was the last time brain surgery was this much fun?

    This show was a delightfully fluffy romp through a completely implausible life, and it totally worked! I think that was in large part due to the chemistry between Bruce Boxleitner and Kate Jackson, as well as between the created chemistry of "Lee Stetson" and "Amanda King". It wouldn't work in today's steady diet of gruesome true life or the alternative low-brow comedy. But in its time this little ditty combined life, love and laughter as well as, if not better than most. Its funny how both "Lee Stetson" AND "Jethro Gibbs" work for me, and there is a lot to be said for diversity... ;o}moreless

    1 0

  • 8.5

    Sweet, funny, romantic, and dramatic. Scarecrow and Mrs. King was good entertainment.

    By videoam, May 23, 2009

    I remember really enjoying this show when it aired originally, and I caught it in reruns a couple years ago and, although it seems a little dated now, it still works. The chemistry between the two stars was great. They kept you wondering when they would get together, but it was done in such a fun way that you didn't mind. The show followed a formula and you usually knew what to expect from each episode, but they surprised you every now and then. Most of the episodes were pretty light, but things turned serious every now and then. Scarecrow and Mrs. King wasn't great drama, but it was romantic and entertaining, and always fun to watch.moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    check out:

    http://scarecrowandmrskingforum.yuku.com/directory



    It is a great forum where scarecrow and mrs king fans from around the world meet and discuss this fabulous show.

    By iwsod, Nov 20, 2008

    Hello, this show was all about the relationship between Lee and Amanda for me. They had such fantastic chemistry.. and I just love the evolution of their character's relationship- it is so well thought out and doesn't cheat the audience at all.. not only sexual tension, but lots of humour too! Thanks to Kate Jackson and Bruce Boxleitner's great acting..what a team!! (not to mention extremely attractive!!) How it could be that this show hasn't been released on dvd yet is beyond me!!! but.. at this forum a few of us have the old tv tapes and can fill in the blanks for you if your interested!! Long Live SMK!!moreless

    0 0

  • 9.2

    A housewife, a spy and a secret government instulation make a great combination find out why in this show.

    By daisyduke71, Feb 08, 2008

    This show is about a housewife named Amanda King , her sons, mother, spy named Scarecrow, and all the people they come into connect with. The housewife was a domestic who met a spy while at a train station. She is asked to deliver a package for this spy. The housewife was played briliantly by a Kate Jackson (Charlie's Angel Sabrina). Amanda King became a spy and partnered with another spy named Scarcrow. The spy was played by Bruce Boxleitner (voice of Babe). They are joined in the cast by Beverly Garland who plays Amanda mother. They also have many other people who cross their paths. Over the years Amanda and Lee become in love. In the last episodes they end up getting married she is shot and he helps her. It was a great show full of action and supsense.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    The best thing about this show was that you could just imagine that it could happen to you!

    By tubpat, Dec 14, 2007

    Who watched this show and didn't dream of getting mixed up with a Special Agent like Scarecrow? No matter how dull your job or your housework you could just imagine that this could really happen.... to you! You could have amazing adventures with this hunky guy, you could be a little smarter than the other Federal Agents, and if that wasn't enough you could find out that you were braver than you ever thought you could be. I loved this show until Scarecrow and Mrs. King got together. I wondered if I missed the transition from co-worker to romantic interest? Everyone wanted it to happen but, I never saw it happen, and I couldn't believe it. Once the believability left so did the magic. I will never forget this show.moreless

    1 0

Load More Reviews