Sea Patrol

Show Reviews (20)

Great
211 votes
8.7
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.5

    Brilliant

    By johnorr11555, Mar 05, 2015

    I only started watching this brilliant Sea Patrol programme by default in the UK in 2014 and still catching up in 2015. To learn it was discontinued in 2011, really was unbelievable. I understand the high production costs, but in my view should be justified for this unique programme, with a fantastic reality cast and not even a feature length film, I trust they'll reconsider 4 years on as I'd love to see the latest status of this excellent team!

    0 0

  • 9.5

    Sea Patrol

    By pbrownbill, Aug 10, 2014

    Sea Patrol has real impact of eighties where I am not a fan of the CGI of today.

    0 0

  • 10

    Ex navy bandie

    By JohnKarr162, Aug 05, 2014

    Ex navy and I can't get enough of this show. Love it.

    1 0

  • 10

    sea patrol

    By seaforpatrol, Aug 24, 2013

    hae guys sea patrol was my favourite programme i wonder if its ever coming back on

    1 0

  • 10

    amazing

    By EmilyAshworth, May 30, 2013

    i am hooked to this show! love lisa mccune and ian stenlake! if you like drama then i really reccomend this! howver the episode red sky in morning, is abit creepy and very jumpy which i didnt like

    1 0

  • 10

    best show going

    By macauleywilli, Mar 14, 2013

    i have enjoyed this show very much and woundering when a new one comes out

    1 0

  • 10

    Best show ever

    By blixa666, Jul 27, 2012

    I've never seen a TV show that I enjoy as much as Sea Patrol :)

    1 0

  • 10

    Amazing Australian Drama

    By EmmaPallister, May 29, 2011

    I started watching sea patrol in season two on channel nine and loved the episdoe I watched so I went back and rewatched the first season and I have since been a major fan ever since.



    This show does what Aussie drama is supposed to bring in the big wigs in aussie drama like Lisa and Jermey, but also lets the newer younger stars come through and show their talents off for the rest of us to witness!



    I like how much they have kept the navy look up, and haven't made too many silly Hollywood like takes on what the navy actually does for our country. Another show that gives us a little drama like look into what our tax help pay for, and how we are protected here in Australia it is a shame this show isn't shown majorly overseas!moreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    This Australian Drama, Does exactly what an Aussie Drama is meant to do. I watched all episodes up to date (till season 4 ep 13) in 4 days, i was so in love.

    By lostbonegirl, May 25, 2011

    So this is an Australian drama following the crew from the Royal Australian Navy, aboard a Armidale Class Patrol Boat off the coast of Cairns, as they deal with boarder protection, and other Ocean things that come with it. Each episode, some would say, is overly Dramatic, But i would like to point out again, and Emphasise, that this is an Australian Drama, and therefore, Of course it has alot of drama in every episode. It has Forbidden love, Love that never seems to come together, explosions, bombs, hijacking's, kidnappings, Hostage situations, and alot of Ian Stenlake looking worried on the Bridge of Hammersly. Every episode has good looking Aussie blokes in Kevlar, and on many occasions they go shirtless :P



    So overall, it has everything. Drama, Action, Romance, and there are some Great one-liners, so Comedy, and the characters are written so well you have no choice, but to fall in Love with them.moreless

    1 0

Load More Reviews