Secret Diary of a Call Girl

Show Reviews (12)

Good
1,075 votes
7.2
  • SORT BY:
  • 6.0

    Someone Else Within

    By MehrdadL2, Dec 08, 2012

    The only good part is showing that everybody is someone else within...

    The story and players;not my type

    0 0

  • 6.5

    An excuse to watch sex scenes. You think it will be juicer than it actually is.

    By charmed_babe64, May 05, 2011

    This show appeals to your curiosity. You wonder "Does a prostitute enjoy having sex with her clients?" "What exactly do they do?" "Do they have friends outside the business?" Well, you watch this show and things aren't answered with spice and intrigue. They aren't really answered. It's dull and tedious, which is sad for a 22 minute show.



    A major problem is the amount of time devoted to Hannah's relationship with her friend Ben, who isn't charismatic or gorgeous enough to be interesting. Bottom line: people tune into this show to watch debauchery but there isn't enough to hold your attention. You're better off watching Gossip Girl.moreless

    7 10

  • 10

    Secret Diary of a Call Girl absolutely fantastic

    real Belle i would said She is the best Actor for that gorgeous, Intelligent, Women.

    By MaxSchneider, Feb 16, 2011

    Real Belle i would said She is the best Actor for that gorgeous, Intelligent, Women.

    No one could play Belle as Billy Piper what can i say Golden Globe for you Billy.

    Can't wait to next Episode what happens but i am Absolutely happy that we got to see

    Secret Diary of a Call Girl Season 4 What eventually could be good like in the Sex and and the City maybe one day a

    Movie thats will definitely Golden Globe and of course Is my dream meet Belle (Billy) of a coffee and small talk, Best Regards.

    Max Big Fan of Secret Diary of a Call Girlmoreless

    0 0

  • 7.0

    Definitely will be repeat viewing

    By filmgoer4life, Jan 05, 2011

    I am quite a fan of Billie Piper and after her turn as Rose Tyler, I was looking forward to this show to see if she could shed the image of the Doctor's companion. Also the show's premise seemed interesting and I was looking forward to seeing it played out.



    After Series 1, I was quite taken in. However, as I entered the subsequent series I became less and less interested in the story. As an exercise I think I will probably revisit the show and watch the shows consecutively.



    I really want to like the show more so hopefully a second viewing will help. 8 shows at 30 minutes a pop is not too much of a time investment :)moreless

    0 0

  • 9.6

    Wow! I think the term "Guilty Pleasure" is more pronounced in this series more than in any other~!

    By potter1989, Aug 31, 2010

    At first, I thought the show was blunt, highly infused with sex, but now I realize it's far more than that. It's classy, it's beautiful, it's funny, and above all, addictive.



    I can't wait for the new episodes to air, and so glad it's one of the first to come back (September 2nd).



    Billie Piper is doing such a great job in portraying this (what I would normally call - whore) working call girl, with so many levels and layers of her personality, I think she should get an Emmy.



    Iddo Goldberg (my new best Israeli friend...) is portraying Benjamin so well, you could actually *sense* his desire and how much he actually cares for Belle. Lucky he called off the wedding!



    I hope (and believe) the next season will be even more sentential and gripping as this one was!moreless

    6 4

  • 8.0

    The first season was the best ever and very hot. The second sucks so far!

    By Nitewach, Mar 08, 2009

    I discovered this show with my free Showtime preview and thought it looked hot. I downloaded season one and two. My fiancee and I watched the first season in one sitting and we both loved it and thought it was very hot! We held off watching the second for all of about 3 hours. We are half way through and it sucks. It is not the same show. It is not hot, at all. There are more bare breasts but far less sex, and the sex isn't hot. It is painful to watch and not fun.moreless

    1 1

  • 9.1

    I personally started watching this show simply because Billie Piper starred in it, but since then, it has become one of my favorites.

    By brainwashing101, Jun 16, 2008

    I personally started watching this show simply because Billie Piper starred in it, but since then, it has become one of my favorites. I really like the added details like the narrarion by the main character. It really adds a certain reality to it since the show is based on a book who is based on a blog. It gives the feeling that it really is the character telling her own story.



    Many people say that this show is just an excuse to show soft porn, but I disagree. Since the show tells the story of a london call girl, you have to expect that sex will play an important part in the story. It is after all the main reason why people read Belle-de-Jour's blog and that the book was a success. Plus, I don't think the show is only about being a hooker, but also about the difficulties that it brings into relationships.



    Personally, I think the actors cast in the different roles were an intelligent choice. Billie Piper surprised me as an actress, since she hadn't done this kind of work, not that she wasn't good as Rose in Doctor Who.moreless

    4 3

  • 9.0

    I'm a fair minded, and would even say open minded, woman, but I didn't expect to enjoy a show I thought would only be an excuse for soft-core porn on the small screen, starring a popular actress. I am happy to put my hands up and say I was wrong.

    By LMH68, Apr 19, 2008

    There is without doubt a voyeuristic element to the show, and certainly you could label it soft-core pornography, but that all does a great disservice to what they have managed to achieve here.



    Billie is a likeable actress, in my own opinion, not a great beauty but she has charm and in this a certain amount of sex appeal.



    Early episodes I could take or leave, a few gratuitious shots of Billie writhing on her bed in her underwear and not a lot of substance.



    But as the series went on, the stories improved, the characters got more interesting and the situations more sympathetic. Some stories were amusing, others poignant and almost tragic.



    By the end of the series, I cared what happened to Hannah, and I think that's a positive achievement for any show.moreless

    4 1

  • 2.0

    BORING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    By superdavidman, Jan 20, 2008

    I did watch the first few episodes from begining to end and i just found them completly boring, i did like the sex scenes with billie piper but other than that i didn't like the show.



    How could the ITV do a show about a prostitute anyway, its like a watered down version of porn but with better stories (not that im saying i like the stories in this show) unfortunatly the show has been comisioned a second series which will probably be just as bad as the first series. in my opinion this is a crappy programme but there are loads of people who like this show, i hope they do cancel the series then mabey billie piper will raturn to doctor who.moreless

    5 11

Load More Reviews