Shark Tank

Show Reviews (37)

Good
182 votes
7.6
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.0

    Interesting Products and Entrepreneurs

    By productsofsharktank, Dec 07, 2014

    I got into this show with my wife well into Season 3 and we've been watching it ever since. The products and entrepreneurs are always intriguing, The investors come off as authentic, although play up their characters a bit to remain TV friendly. The pitches are undoubtedly spliced and at times contrived, which I'm sure is what keeps this show entertaining. It would be interesting though, to see the best of one pitch, completely unedited.

    0 0

  • 2.0

    What a joke within a so called reality show

    By tonyshuh1, Nov 19, 2014

    After stumbling over this show by accident, i found myself stumbling away even faster.. To justify this review with suffering through almost one episode of this Shark Tank show. I observed five so called financial judges (mind you none with much credit behind themselves, only ABC money or whoever produces this crap) giving their limp opions on others product ideas or inventions.. After seeing these so called experts pick through ideas of others and give your small minded ideas toward there products, I pass this "Think Tank" more like a "Toliet Tank" with nothing going for it.. You think with a show of this idea, more creative and much more professional judges could have been assemblied here.. At least on the "The Apprentice" Donald Trump carried some weight in the developement of successful business ventures throughout his years.. With this "Tank" (right word) show, these idiots haven't even scored well with there own projects, or one stop creations.. The best with this Shark Tank is that it will not float long !moreless

    0 0

  • 4.5

    LOVE THE

    By marvinturner52, Oct 18, 2014

    I love watching the Shark Tank. Would even like to invest in a few companies. Starting to get really tired though, the sharks are just getting to nasty to the people. We have all worked hard to get where we are today, but wouldn't it be a better show if the treated the people like humans. Mark used to be really decent but tonight was acting like he is too good for the little people. Don't waste a good show or you will be "as mr. wonderful says" TOTALLY FORGOTTENmoreless

    0 0

  • 1.0

    Das Kapital-ism

    By DojinFan_2K, Oct 17, 2014

    Of all the seedy Reality TV competitions out there, Shark Tank is one of the genre's biggest offenders. Seemingly "inspired" by a Japanese TV show, Shark Tank features wannabe Edisons into convincing a cabal of investors whether or not to bankroll whatever Rube Goldberg gimcrackery they have to offer.



    This is the most farcical, if not pathetic Reality TV competition show ever produced. Makes me long for the days of much more urbane fare such as Strike It Rich & Queen For A Day.moreless

    0 0

  • 7.0

    Mr Wonderful has a new (knew) nick.. Mr PROPRIETARY.

    By grandie, Oct 04, 2014

    The show is right interesting. At least one Shark and/or applicant couldwith an Am or should produce a program that teaches one how to present ones self.

    I just suffered through an idiot that insisted she quit her SENIOR YEAR of Law School to produce "dog slings" (which BTW had a 500% markup).

    REGARDLESS, This undereducated monkey ended EVER SENTENCE WITH A QUESTION MARK???

    At what point does the 'valley girl 80's' drop off the map?? ? ?

    This Nimrod wasn't even born in the 80's.

    Perhaps Kim Kardashian North is her role perfect example of the decay of America. to identify myself/show my passport. To travel with an American passport is to take a southern accent to the Bronx.

    Sharks. Would you invest?

    Is 'educating social idiots' marketable?

    If not consider me an expatriate.

    In conclusion; I've been robbed BIG-TIME TWICE (well much more than that but the innovative million dollar inventions are still painful).

    In 1977 I invented microwave . In 1988 I invented the 'thermo patch' as I presented my prototype at the Government patent office they were loading everything in the office out the back door into a huge unmarked truck (sure, I'm a trusting, fool, idiot). The 'agent/representative' asked me about 30 times; "What do you plan to do with this?". No answer was the right . He took my prototype, patent search and application with a shake of his head and told me not to get my hopes up.

    I spent many years trying to find that con.

    Seven years and one day later my thermo patch was advertised on television.

    If or when I bring another household invention to the table (apparently I'm good at made MANY millionaires) and choose to take it to the Sharks (Hello, why'd ya s'pose they're called SHARKS?!?) My one and only stipulation is this: "Mr. (Proprietary) wonderful, ugh, will not be able to bid or speak for I wouldn't work with that slime if my children were hungry.

    It reflects, from time to time, the progress of prior inventors and what they've accomplished with their Shark.

    Ever seen one with Mr. Poisonous?moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    Unprofessional and disrespectful most of the time

    By Professionalismandrespect, Sep 06, 2014

    A professional who makes an offer does not withdraw it 30 seconds later. When you make an offer and you bully the person into accepting it before hearing other offers or prevent them in discussing it in the backroom, it becomes bullying. One person on both Shark Tank and Dragon's Den shows psychopathic traits and is extremely disrespectful to many people. Both of these shows are representative of today's society where bullies, narcissists, sociopaths, and psychopaths rule in Canadian institutions to the point where many of these institutions have become corrupt. I find the products entertaining but many of your sharks or dragons set a bad example. Greed and envy are two deadly sins. Also, these people came up with an idea and created and it is selling in stores and you want 50% of their business? Yes, you are bringing your expertise but it is their baby, they don't have to give you 50%. That is absolute greed. I love it when people like Brent (spelling?) gives his money away or invests in something green. I think that Brent is the most professional and respectful of all these investors. Please drop the arrogance. You guys got lucky to get where you are today. Others have tried and have not been lucky. Be thankful that you have a good life but stop spitting on people. You are not special or the second coming of Christ, you got lucky. Be nice to people who are struggling and stop making fun of people on national TV.moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    I like the product...

    By ashkannassirzadeh, Jul 26, 2014

    I want the sprinkler system shut off tool for the house. Fire man .

    0 0

  • 7.0

    pretzel business

    By wantchapuhnewer, Jul 23, 2014

    Lol Mr wonderful when a gay men couple was trying to get help for tea he said HELL YEAH but today he said no to a mother making pretzel because it's too common like tea aint common? She clearly had a good business but u say no and yeah to some f##in tea, Mr wonderful I rock wit you but sometimes you talk for no reason

    2 0

  • 8.5

    Cool show

    By SwimmingMatt, May 21, 2014

    Overall this show is good. Lots of fun new inventions. The judges could start being nicer.

    2 0

  • 7.0

    Sports Bras for Women Idea

    By senash01, May 16, 2014

    Kevin has it wrong, a good sports bra is needed for Women.

    2 0

Load More Reviews