Sid the Science Kid

Show Reviews (29)

Poor
71 votes
4.5
  • SORT BY:
  • 1.0

    Annoying.

    By gallows-calibrator, Apr 04, 2015

    I'm a Science Honors student and this show doesn't make me proud to be one. The only character I can tolerate is May, because she shuts up most of the time.

    0 0

  • 10

    Sid and Gabriella should get married and go on a honeymoon to a science museum

    By tvdotcomreviewer123456789, Apr 02, 2015

    True dat bro

    0 0

  • 9.5

    Everything isn't for everybody...

    By latanyadyke, Feb 03, 2015

    I didn't really care for the show the first time I saw it. I guess I'm kind of "old school" in that way. But my daughter has LOVED Sid since she first saw the theme song. Now she's 20 months old and this is only cartoon that she's drawn to. I've tried putting other shows on and they NEVER hold her attention. Sid is supposed to 4 years old so he's not supposed to know everything. Yeah, the jokes are lame but they're simple and silly to appeal to a specific audience (which, i assume, is up to 4).moreless

    0 2

  • 1.0

    sid the science kid more like sid the stupid kid

    By Nolan242, Jan 02, 2015

    Good god how in the heck is this still running. The anomation looks like THE SIMSONS ONLY STUPIDER AND CRAPPIER. I think kids are actully getting dumber than smarter. I also see it ripped off The Magic School Bus. The show is a rip off just like chuggition. The characters espacially the kids are so weird and dumb. It's slow paced which you can see with your own eyes! PBS has always made me insane espectially now a days, but not THAT INSANE! My worst character of all time is SID HIMSELF! Sid is the stupidest of all! He's bugs me so much that I tried putting this show on my top 40 worst kid shows 3 to 13,In fact the show is one of them! This show is rated 1'.5/10 which is a piece of crap! If you have a kid that whatches PBS kids and sid the sience kid comes on don't let he or she whatch the show. Let your kids watch thomas the tank engine or the adventares of sonic the hedgehog. THIS IS THE BORINGEST SHOW IN HISTORY!! I hope this show will be cancled soon.moreless

    2 1

  • 1.0

    Who wants to make grounded videos out of him?

    By AlexMan586, Dec 09, 2014

    Boo! Bad CGI effects and ugly characters!

    1 2

  • 6.0

    need new voices

    By sharonoconnell969, Oct 27, 2014

    I agree. The voice of the characters drive me crazy. I can't stand listening to them. Gabriella and Grandma are the worst. I think it's the same person.

    I do like what the idea of the show is about. My daughter does like it.

    1 1

  • 10

    It's very educational and great source for children to learn.

    By teannaeagle, Jul 22, 2014

    Great show for kids, he give open questions and engage kids to get outside and explore the world. Shows his parents getting involve and enthusiastic of learning new things. I wish they can do new dance moves or the opening.

    3 2

  • 2.0

    Horrible

    By Vebesbeans, Jul 06, 2014

    One of the worst PBS Kids Shows of All Time along with Barney,Caillou,and alot more.

    2 2

  • 1.0

    unwatchable

    By snoopk101, Jun 04, 2014

    Sid the Science Kid is a crappy show with a forced agenda. The show tries so hard to be diverse but instead over compensates with a grandma who listens to every type of music, does every type of extreme sport and knows everything. A teacher who tricks the kids into listening to her sing crappy songs. Gabrrrriela who has to make it a point that she is Hispanic especially when her mother visits the class. Gerald who was mentioned in a previous post as a red monster who represents the insensitive ignorant white man. Mae the quite awkward Asian girl who rarely gets to contribute anything to the show. My point is Sesame Street is a great show that delivers all the positive elements of diversity and education without all of the self righteous crap of Sid the Science Kid. Boo this show, I hope it gets cancelled!moreless

    2 2

  • 1.0

    Stick with Bill Nye the Science Guy

    By Gryphon-Guide, May 08, 2014

    Very badly done and this is aired by PBS? I expected far better than this. The voices are annoying, jokes aren't funny, the animation is an eyesore (like Fanboy and Chum Chum), nor is the music any good. In fact the creators must have gotten science and the performing arts mixed a bad way. Having puppets instead of that using bad animation would have been a plus, at least it wouldn't have been as bad of an eyesore. (Did the puppeteers go on strike or is there a petition fighting for the puppets' rights?)

    For an educational show it fails in so many ways and is a waste of time. I don't have kids yet and I won't let them see it. At least Bill Nye was funny enough for some people and engaging and you learn something from him. There are several far better science shows than this. If you ask me, Sid needs several science lessons from Bill Nye and others.moreless

    2 1

Load More Reviews