Sid the Science Kid

Show Reviews (26)

Poor
66 votes
4.5
  • SORT BY:
  • 1.0

    Who wants to make grounded videos out of him?

    By AlexMan586, Dec 09, 2014

    Boo! Bad CGI effects and ugly characters!

    0 0

  • 1.0

    sid the science kid more like sid the stupid kid

    By Nolan242, Nov 28, 2014

    Good god how in the heck is this still running. The anomation looks like THE SIMSONS ONLY STUPIDER AND CRAPPIER. I think kids are actully getting dumber than smarter. I also see it ripped off The Magic School Bus. The show is a rip off just like chuggition. The characters espacially the kids are so weird and dumb. It's slow paced which you can see with your own eyes! PBS has always made me insane espectially now a days, but not THAT INSANE! My worst character of all time is SID HIMSELF! Sid is the stupidest of all! He's bugs me so much that I tried putting this show on my top 40 worst kid shows 3 to 13,In fact the show is one of them! This show is rated 1'.5/10 which is a piece of crap! If you have a kid that whatches PBS kids and sid the sience kid comes on don't let he or she whatch the show. Let your kids watch thomas the tank engine or the adventares of sonic the OF THE WORST PK SHOW IN HISTORY! I hope sid the science kid gets banned soon!moreless

    0 0

  • 6.0

    need new voices

    By sharonoconnell969, Oct 27, 2014

    I agree. The voice of the characters drive me crazy. I can't stand listening to them. Gabriella and Grandma are the worst. I think it's the same person.

    I do like what the idea of the show is about. My daughter does like it.

    0 0

  • 10

    It's very educational and great source for children to learn.

    By teannaeagle, Jul 22, 2014

    Great show for kids, he give open questions and engage kids to get outside and explore the world. Shows his parents getting involve and enthusiastic of learning new things. I wish they can do new dance moves or the opening.

    1 2

  • 2.0

    Horrible

    By Vebesbeans, Jul 06, 2014

    One of the worst PBS Kids Shows of All Time along with Barney,Caillou,and alot more.

    2 1

  • 1.0

    unwatchable

    By snoopk101, Jun 04, 2014

    Sid the Science Kid is a crappy show with a forced agenda. The show tries so hard to be diverse but instead over compensates with a grandma who listens to every type of music, does every type of extreme sport and knows everything. A teacher who tricks the kids into listening to her sing crappy songs. Gabrrrriela who has to make it a point that she is Hispanic especially when her mother visits the class. Gerald who was mentioned in a previous post as a red monster who represents the insensitive ignorant white man. Mae the quite awkward Asian girl who rarely gets to contribute anything to the show. My point is Sesame Street is a great show that delivers all the positive elements of diversity and education without all of the self righteous crap of Sid the Science Kid. Boo this show, I hope it gets cancelled!moreless

    2 1

  • 1.0

    Stick with Bill Nye the Science Guy

    By Gryphon-Guide, May 08, 2014

    Very badly done and this is aired by PBS? I expected far better than this. The voices are annoying, jokes aren't funny, the animation is an eyesore (like Fanboy and Chum Chum), nor is the music any good. In fact the creators must have gotten science and the performing arts mixed a bad way. Having puppets instead of that using bad animation would have been a plus, at least it wouldn't have been as bad of an eyesore. (Did the puppeteers go on strike or is there a petition fighting for the puppets' rights?)

    For an educational show it fails in so many ways and is a waste of time. I don't have kids yet and I won't let them see it. At least Bill Nye was funny enough for some people and engaging and you learn something from him. There are several far better science shows than this. If you ask me, Sid needs several science lessons from Bill Nye and others.moreless

    2 1

  • 1.0

    Rather be water boarded.

    By BarrierReef, Apr 22, 2014

    My daughters hate this show! It made our year when it was moved to another time and Martha Speaks replaced it.

    Creepy all the way through it is.

    Pro- At least your not being water boarded.

    Con- It feels like you are.

    3 0

  • 1.0

    Barf!

    By panteirra84, Mar 27, 2014

    I saw this show a couple times with my daughter and Sid, who's supposed to be a science boy talks and asks people questions like he's a toddler. Is Sid a re-tard or what? I almost thought this would be a show similar to Bill Nye the science guy. At least he made educating about science fun and humorous. And the jokes that Sid tells people are dumber than a door-knob and are not funny at all. And on top of that, it teaches kids things they usually learn before they get into preschool. And the song he sings at the beginning of the show, Double barf! Makes me wish Simon Cowell was on the show to criticise Sid's singing. And what really makes the animation look cheap is that all the characters in the show appear to have either red or purple hair and reminds me of Ronald McDonald and Grimmusmoreless

    7 2

  • 1.0

    CRINGE

    By FreedomIsNoDebt, Jan 14, 2014

    I cannot stand letting my son watch this show. I literally cringe when it comes on and turn off the TV immediately before my son's IQ lowers. I hope this show gets taken off television as soon as humanly possible. If I could vote 0/10 stars, I would.

    3 0

Load More Reviews