Silent Witness

Show Reviews (16)

Good
250 votes
7.7
  • SORT BY:
  • 1.0

    Silent Woeful

    By davidlequesne3, Feb 09, 2015

    Watched all the episodes so far, they just get worse. Poor story lines, hard to follow dialogue in short a shambles of a production. Over ran its time, the last episodes with the drug smuggling and under cover police was so poor, it took a lot of effort to stay awake.

    Really is time to silence this series it has definitely run out of steam. Emilia Fox deserves better than this, probably Amanda Burton saw the upcoming scripts and left before this rubbish was produced.moreless

    0 0

  • 1.0

    Silence silent witness

    By LizzieatYarde, Jan 17, 2015

    Simply bad. Please stop using broad regional accents in noisy places. Can't understand them or the plot. It is discourteous to people with hearing problems and those without.

    Lots of silly women overacting, running around like headless chickens. This series has run its course - time to put it and EmiliaFox and co to bed.

    0 0

  • 10

    FALLING ANGELS

    By chezz18, Jan 17, 2015

    WOW. Wasn't Falling Angels good? I mean really good. I totally agree with good actors/actresses. I checked out who played Owen and it was Tim Roth's son Jack. The Lana girl was excellent too, didn't quite catch the surname but Leila someone. Jack must have got some tips from dad in playing menacing.

    The music on the rooftop was the brilliant too. It was James Blake "Retrograde".

    0 1

  • 10

    SILENT WITNES BEST PROGRAMME ON TV

    By Sparky2014, Jan 15, 2015

    Just wanted to say how much I enjoy watching Silent Witness the actors/actresses are brilliant as well as the story lines.

    I think Silent Witness needs to be nominated for the best TV programme ever

    0 1

  • 9.5

    Silent Witness

    By kikkapi, Aug 29, 2014

    Silent Witness is, put simply, a brilliant show. Not only are the plots very honest, the bodies realistic and the acting quite good but the characters are fantastic. This is a show that isn't afraid to say that crimes aren't always solved, the right people aren't always put in jail, your favourite characters aren't always in love and England isn't the good guy all the time. The characters are witty, funny, intelligent and kind but also stubborn, untrusting and sometimes almost awful people. Not only are they in-depth characters with flaws but they are all very different and have wonderful chemistry.

    For me, the most stand out feature of the show, asides from the characters, are the endings. In most crime dramas the episodes end not only with the bad guy being caught and put away for a long time but society seems almost to have changed. Gang wars have been stopped or racism has lessened. In silent witness it is a common occurrence that the 'bad guy' isn't put away for what we feel is a just amount of time, we see that despite the fact that a murder has been solved there will continue to be bloodshed.

    moreless

    0 1

  • 4.0

    Stiffs on and off the slab

    By AlanofAdelaide, Jun 01, 2014

    The new series is just being shown in Australia and I turned off to checked reviews and see if anyone else thought the acting was wooden - which they do. What is going on? The actors just seem to be reading their lines. We have plenty of that with Australian TV productions - reasonably good plot but stiff as a board. Is it the script, the directing or the actors?

    0 0

  • 2.0

    Erm ...

    By pipemaster, Jan 02, 2014

    just watched the episode of the new series of Silent Witness or was it the woodentops? some of the acting was simply that wooden. It does take a lot to move me to comment but that was awful

    2 0

  • 6.0

    Help me settle an argument

    By paulagilbert1, Feb 04, 2013

    Have just watched 'legacy' and my husband believes the building where the bodies were found is rossendale hospital my friend disagrees who is right

    0 0

  • 9.5

    If i was mudered il'd want these three to try and catch my killer

    By bellagirl_008, Oct 26, 2009

    I must say the original series of the show with amanda burton as sam ryan i didn't like i just hated sam ryan as a character and had avoided the show, however recently a friend made me watch it when we were watching tv and i absolutly love it, i love harry, nicki, and leo i like the cases they investigate now, and the writing and the storylines they show are so much more intresting than the ones they showed before, the investigating is done well the science is intresting and the bosies always look so real, i don't know how any one could'nt love it can't wait till the next season.moreless

    2 1

  • 10

    Such a brilliant show, probably my favourite BBC programme!

    By charli_lou88, Jul 10, 2009

    I absolutely love this show. The idea of the body offering up clues and therefore helping to solve the case enthralls me. I also think the characters of Harry, Nikki and Leo are fantastic. They bring their own sense of humour into the show, especially Harry, which lightens an otherwise dark programme. Harry and Nikki's somewhat complicated relationship is another factor that draws the viewer into the show. The sexual tension flies between the two, even if they refuse to see it. You can tell that they are more than friends by their actions towards each other, not to mention the playful banter and innuendo. For example, in the last episode of series 11 when Nikki nearly gets killed (but rescued by DI Mays at the last minute), she returns to the lab and Harry immediately walks up to her and hugs her. He then asks her if she's okay, and she tells him that the doctor had a look at her. Harry then replies with "Lucky doctor". That sentence speaks volumes if you ask me! Anyway, the show is utterly amazing, and I cannot wait for series 13 this autumn!moreless

    1 0

Load More Reviews