So NoTORIous

Show Reviews (15)

Good
237 votes
7.8
  • SORT BY:
  • 2.1

    Just another washed up celebrity vehicle. Please Cable suits, please stop it!

    By SoylentYellow, Mar 12, 2007

    I watched this a few times on rainy Sunday afternoons, but Im still not sure why.



    Tori is pretty weird looking - she looks like a space alien. She resembles ET as her eyes are too far apart. She had a decent body, but I just could never get past her face. The only reason she ever got anywhere was because her daddy was Aaron Spelling. She is a self absorbed rich girl who has never done anything of substance. The only reason she was on 90210 was... her daddy. Tori isnt as goofy as, say Britney Spears, but shes close. The show did have 1 good point, it shows how disfunctional alot of Hollywood celebrities and their families are.moreless

    1 2

  • 9.1

    Really funny

    By Arni1, May 29, 2006

    I really enjoyed this show. It is really refreshing to see someone take the mickey out of themselves the way she does. So many people take themselves to serious now days and I liked the fact that she just didn\'t make fun of herself, she made fun of her whole life and just had a laugh at it. The writing is witty and sharp. I love the fact that she plays herself and her friends are so over the top. It makes L.A. look ao fake the way it really is. I give it two thumbs up. Way to go Donna!moreless

    2 1

  • 10

    TV is the New Art

    By m_seven, May 24, 2006

    Sublime, perfect casting, especially Kiki. Even people who can't stand Tori love this show. It's such a shame that VH1 has suspended or cancelled it. The situations, the characters, the places they visit, the awkward situations they find themselves in are so quintessentially West Side L.A., and when you think about it, very few television shows do L.A.--that is everyday L.A.--much justice. I particularly enjoy the tension between Tori and her mother, Kiki. I suppose it's quite exaggerated for comedic effect, but so captures a particular type of difficult relationship between mother and daughter that is not so uncommon, at least among people I know.moreless

    4 1

  • 1.0

    This show is...ummm...mmm..ugghh..

    By bonefactory, May 16, 2006

    ...bad.

    I tried many things to make this show better. Here are some examples:

    *Stabbed my feet with needles.

    *Ripped out my finger nails with my teeth.

    *Shoved a spoon down my throat.

    *Imagined Tori's voice was replaced with Astro's voice.

    *Poured honey on my body and then released the red ants.

    *Burned my nose hair with a hot ice pick.

    *Whacked my hand with a hammer over and over again until I went blind.

    *Spent my time dreaming of Jeanie.

    *Putting my face on a George Forman Grill.

    *Putting one of those strange sand beetle things from Star Trek 2 in my ear. (Let me tell those are hard to find)

    Of all these, the only thing that helped make the show better was unplugging the TV. Go figure.



    P.S I don't like this show.moreless

    2 4

  • 3.8

    No so good either

    By tommymo89, May 12, 2006

    This show should've never been put on tv, but if vh1 wants to continue thier trend of putting d list celebs on tv they can go ahead and do that. Its just really not that interesting, funny or even the least bit intertaining. Should be canceled. a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a b b b bb c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9moreless

    0 1

  • 1.1

    such an awful show

    By kdot1985, May 02, 2006

    this has got to be one of the worst shows ever created. If they had negative numbers, this show would have gotten the lowest possible negative number. Tori Spelling needs to go jump off a cliff or at least get a face lift. If they were going to create a show like this, they should have at least had a hotter girl play the role. If it was at least an attractive girl, I\\\'m sure this show would have a much better review. I say that So Notorious lasts the 13 episodes before it gets deservingly yanked. can\\\'t believe my girl made me watch this. i should have jumped out the 3rd floor window.moreless

    4 4

  • 1.5

    What the heck is this?

    By kitty_girl_123, Apr 16, 2006

    Okay, why the heck did VH1 do this? Its about a whinny rich girl who wants to be taken serious. All she does is go home and complain, go to her parents house and complain, go to other places and complain. She also tries to go out for movie roles, but she can't halp flirting with other guys. The falshbacks are stupid, and she talks the the Clueless girls. She can't do anything right, why is that? Its because shes to stupid to even try!moreless

    4 7

  • 9.0

    Tori Spelling does the only possible thing that could make me like her...

    By Voyerrr, Apr 14, 2006

    Having never been particularly concerned with any of her output, I checked out the pilot out of morbid curiousity and was very pleasantly surprised. Clever writing, interesting characters, great dialogue, zany flashbacks and a uniquely skewed angle on LA celebrity life all add up to some very refreshing viewing. Nice one. Too bad she's got a head like a horse...

    4 1

  • 6.0

    Former nepotistic teenage sitcom star is mocked by her friends and loved ones while trying to find a small amount of respectibility a decade after her intial stardom.

    By MrPeel, Apr 13, 2006

    Simutaneously funny and pathetic, this oddball half hour neo-reality show misses it's mark more than it hits it. However, it must be said that when it hits it's mark it's devastingly funny and satirically nasty beyond belief. Show details the current escapades and humiliations former teen queen, Tori Spelling, endures on a regular basis. Most people associate her as the spoiled brat whose famous TV producer father made her the star of her own TV show (BEVERLY HILLS 90210) way back in the early 1990's. Sadly her stardom, even then, was overshadowed by her famously caustic and tempestous co-star Shannen Doherty and her weekly national headlines of inappropriate and sometimes downright absurd bad behavior. Show picks up a decade after 90210 with Tori refusing any help from her famous father trying to make it out in the tough streets of Los Angeles on her own. The show's main gimmick is that Tori not only gets mocked by everyone around her but makes fun of herself as well. Her self-esteem is so low she just accepts it as though she somehow deserves it for being who she is. As hard as she is on herself, her family and friends are even nastier. They are so blithely vicious that they have actually passed the point of mocking her to feel better about themselves. They now just do it out of habit. Everyone's delivery is so nonchalant and matter of fact it's as though they've been transplanted from some forgotten classist British comedy. She's literally the black sheep of the industry. Merely tolerated and used by everyone around her, even her beloved nanny whom she often turns to for help manages drop in hateful bon bons along with her special brand of advice.

    Unusual show was intially to be aired on NBC but they passed immediately after viewing the first few episodes stating something along the lines like, "There is no audience for this show" -- Actually that's not quite true. People who enjoy mean spirited comedies or liked/hated BEVERLY HILLS 90210 will probably come away with some affection for it as it's hard not to feel bad for Tori. VH1 wisely picked up the show from NBC banking on it's main target audience tuning in to see how Miss. Spelling has fared since her initial heyday. Here's hoping it makes it past season one.moreless

    1 1

Load More Reviews