So Weird

Show Reviews (63)

Great
759 votes
8.8
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    So Weird as So Great

    By iowastate, Apr 03, 2013

    I loved that show and wish it was still being shown on reruns So we could watch a good show instead of total crap like Hannah Montana and Kickin' it with that 36 year old pervert Jason Earle playing around with teenie kids all the time.

    1 0

  • 9.0

    They should bring this back and remind kids what good tv is

    By lhotpdisney, Mar 07, 2009

    They should bring this back and remind kids what good t . v is . this show is so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so cool. It makes the new disney shows look like the trash they are. They should re make it with UNKNOWN people and show it. Not like they did with that new sketch show with already known people. This is what kids should watchmoreless

    2 0

  • 8.0

    A kid's X-file,

    By Mermaid892, Nov 17, 2008

    when i was younger, it scared me terribly. older and wiser now i see it's pretty decent. good effects for its time. Charmed was as cool as it was kinky.



    this is a good kid show, unlike the corny, cheesy, ugly, stupid, moronic, fake, icky ,brainwashing shows. filled w/ feeble attempts at reaching popluarity or humor. the main character was a girl, like many of Disney's present day shows, but she was boyobessed or materialistic or wears 'flashionable' clothing or 'ganster' slang like 'everyday' girls do.

    plus no blonde rivals or potlitcally correct BFFs.



    i know Disney is too child(intersenting)-proof and am sorry i learned about this show so late. maybe i can get the dvds to make up for lost time.moreless

    1 1

  • 9.0

    A great show that deserved attention.

    By J-Boy2k4, Sep 09, 2008

    This was a different compared to other Disney shows. You had Jett Jackson, the Jersey, and a couple of reruns from other networks like Boy Meets World, Smart Guy, and Sister Sister. Of course that's how diverse it was the first time I watched the Disney Channel. Anyways this show was about Fi who could contact with the paranormal. You have Molly Phillips whose the mother as well as a vocal guitarist. Then there's her brother, Jack who's usually brags his sister of those things. As the show progresses, we see some storylines continuing from one episode to the other correct me if i'm wrong. Unfortunately the Phillips Family lost their father years ago, but I have yet to rewatch the eps about what happened to him. Overall this along with the other shows I've mentioned are IMO more convincing compared to Disney's lackluster shows nowadays.moreless

    3 0

  • 10

    A show that held memories.

    By AfraidToFall, Jan 30, 2008

    I remember the old days, when it first started airing. My "kind" sister would take the TV on MY days (I'm still touchy about that) and make us watch two shows- Real Scary Stories and So Weird. So it holds memories. The one I remember the most, of ALL the eppisodes that I saw, was the one where she has to solve the mystery of the monster in the lake, and at the end finds out it was a guy who lived in the copmlex, when it was flooded. I don't know why that one stuck with me. Another one I remember one part, when she's walking down the hall in that warped little school. So Weird is a very entertaining, intersting show in my opinion!moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    I LOVE this show!

    By MuseRiot, Dec 28, 2007

    Why did the Disney Channel have to cancel it? It was my favorite show! One day it just wasn't on, and the Disney Channel acted like it was never on. What was up with that?



    I wish the Disney Channel would go back to the way they were when they were Zoog Disney!

    Now the Disney Channel has these STUPID shows on. If I have to watch another one of those STUPID episodes of one of those STUPID shows on that STUPID channel I think I might hurl! Bring So Weird Back!!! Bring So Weird Back!!!!! Bring So Weird Back!!! PLEASE, great now I'm pleading!moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    The show is about a young girl Fioana, investigating supernatural occurences while on tour with her musician mother, and trying to find out the truth about the death of her Dad when she was three.

    By LadyoftheGray, Nov 18, 2007

    This is one of my personal favorite TV shows. When it was still on Tune Disney I used to stay up late just to watch the show. I think So Weird is one of the best shows Disney has ever made, and I think it's a shame that they are practically denying its existence and not letting it come out on DVD, or even selling it to another. Anyway, my favorite character was of course Fiaona but Jack was a close second. I was really disappointed that the actor who played Fiaona left the show. But at least she got out of there before Disney did a total revamp of the channel and changed the entire plot of the show. I wish Disney would have gone with the original idea for season three, even though I did like the episodes for season three. The season three episodes would have explained more about Fiona's lineage and its ties with witch craft, Jack's past life, and Molly's drinking problem. I really liked how the show tied in with urban legends and monsters that everyone had heard of and explained them in a unique way.moreless

    1 0

  • 7.5

    i remember the show being about a young guy experiencing paranormal activity every episode or something along those lines

    By biggcri, Sep 19, 2007

    i remember watching So Weird a handful of times and it was obviously a decent show and i really believe that it still has relevance for todays viewers and it would definitely be fun to watch again. I cant specifically remember any episodes but i would compare it to shows like goosebumps, are you afraid of the dark, flash forward, and those types of "tweeny" shows for pre & early teen viewers. fj sls sls slsl s slsls slslsls slslsls slslsls slsls skfkd djfk ddkjfa akjdie eie s sosis ssosos ssoeie r oroe eroroe roeior irrie drier eor eiroe remoreless

    0 2

  • 10

    its about a young girl, fiona who is growing up without a dad and is trying everything to try and connect with him. paranormal activity seems to do the trick.

    By 7thgamegirl, Sep 05, 2007

    well i like it because it deals with paranormal and i can relate to fiona sort of. i believe they needed to bring fi back for one more season before they shut down production. dont get me wrong annie was great, but it is like in the dukes of hazzard its good without the original cast but it is better with the original cast. i mean who knows maybe annie and fi could have worked on a few things together. but i guess we will never know because it ended at least one season too soon. oh well life goes on.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews