So You Think You Can Dance

Show Reviews (194)

Great
2,400 votes
8.2
  • SORT BY:
  • 8.0

    Turn off the audience screaming!

    By deutaz, Jul 17, 2014

    Hearing the audience scream during the performance is distracting and frankly ruins a lot of really good performances for me. I want to focus on the dancing and hearing the music and get lost in it all. Hearing a bunch of girls scream every time something great happens just totally takes me out of the moment. Even Nigel has mentioned it several times a couple weeks ago. Just turn off the microphones for the audience during the performance, it adds nothing. If you don't believe me, take a vote. I can't imagine many people actually think it adds something. Please stop, it's ruining the show for me that I really love.moreless

    0 0

  • 1.0

    Hate The New Voting

    By SilkyDeeniro, Jul 10, 2014

    I have loved SYTYCD since its first debut. I am very disappointed that I cannot vote. I think it is totally absurd that people have to vote via FB. I am one of those individuals who do not have any interest in using FB for my own reasons. Most of everything is done online now days and it is more convenient to vote online instead of a telephone line. I think that a lot of great dancers will lose a lot of votes just because many of us are unable to vote because of the FB challenge. If I am not able to vote for my favorite dancer then what is the reason that I should watch the show. What is the point of even downloading an APP to your phone if you are unable to utilize it, hence you must vote via FaceBook from your cell phone as well. I hope the producers change this method because there are a lot of people who are not in agreement. Did they once think about the older and more mature crowd who don't use social media platforms??? I guess not!!! Signed Old Fashion...moreless

    2 0

  • 7.0

    Disenfranchised

    By postcaller, Jul 10, 2014

    I've loved the show since season 1, and I too am upset that voting is now FB only. For a show that actually tries to teach audience connection, it's an ironic move. Limiting the voting to subscribers of a creepy social network leaves many of us disenfranchised, and I can feel my caring for the show draining away. 10 for the show, 2 for the network execs.

    1 0

  • 7.0

    I just wish it were fair to all styles of dance.

    By perlizbeth, Jul 09, 2014

    I want to see a contemporary or ballet dancer be sent to choreography only to find out the choreography is hip hop. It's so sad to see all hip hop heads fail when they get to choreography and find out it's technical. If not trained, a hip hop dancer doing contemporary will look just as silly as a contemporary dancer doing hip hop. ): Just give everyone a fair and equal chance! I definitely think the show is fun and nice to watch but I get so upset seeing talented dancers go home because they can't do a style and it never ever happens to a contemporary, modern, ballet, or technical dancer because as far as the society is concerned tilts are harder than grooving (which is debatable). Please be fair to all styles, SYTYCD! I'd hate to see a technical dancer go home due to hip hop choreography as much as I hate seeing this happen to hip hop dancers!moreless

    0 0

  • 5.5

    All NEW Facebooks favorite Dancer! FB voting sucks

    By Jock5er, Jul 03, 2014

    I can no longer participate in the voting because of FB. What a shame. The show itself is still great, but the voting was an important part of enjoying the show. Made you feel as if you were participating.

    Now just call it "Facebooks Favorite Dancer" and leave America out of it.

    3 0

  • 10

    ONLY FB VOTING IS AWFUL AND UNFAIR TO PEOPLE WITHOUT FB

    By Intiseu, Jul 03, 2014

    I am absolutely upset I can not vote because I do not have a FB page not fair that us that want to steer away from that media site can not take part in casting our opinion on the show we love... the producers need to change that ASAP I hope when they see the count is not high they change on the split .. I REFUSE TO MAKE A PAGE ON A SITE I DO NOT WANT TO BE PART OF JUST TO VOTE... By the way did anyone catch one person did not have their 8 second run down... One of my favs will give a hint female Tapper can anyone guess her name.. BUT THE SHOW STILL IS THE MOST AMAZING SHOW WHO CRIED WHO MELTED YOUR HEART WHO FELT THOSE AMAZING MOMENTS.... So many ballroom dancers this season I cant wait to see them out of their elements Over ALL amazing show Opinion on each Couple to followmoreless

    3 0

  • 5.5

    FB ONLY voting is absurd/unfair, etc

    By IntegreView, Jul 03, 2014

    We've watched for years, the voting always downright annoying. This year tops the cake with online/app voting only available via FB. Thank you kindly but we don't need the world to know everything we do, watch and think. What's happened to some semblance of privacy? Sorry to the many talented individuals who won't get votes from discriminate viewers like us this year. And couldn't agree more regarding the camera. We want to watch the dancers not how creative the video crew can get. Hope this doesn't become another show on the chopping block.moreless

    4 0

  • 8.0

    Love SYTYCD but too much camera moving

    By ivykucine, Jul 03, 2014

    the show is great but this year the camera is moving too much and its difficult to focus on dancers, It makes you dizzy and distracts from the dance routine

    0 0

  • 7.5

    Is anyone else sick of seeing so much of the judges??

    By Ehmmie, Jun 26, 2014

    I love this show, but I am getting more and more fed up with the amount of time the judges are shown when dancers are performing. I appreciate the judges, but I want to see THE DANCERS. I don't give a flip about seeing the judges faces while the dancers are on. Come on, guys! You say this is about the dancers and people being given a chance they may not have gotten otherwise, but I think you are making it about yourselves. Lets get back to the dancers!!!moreless

    2 0

  • 2.0

    The reason I hate so you think you can dance

    By hannahdonohoe3, Jun 19, 2014

    Hip hop, break dancing, popping and locking, all that is considered dance too, and I'm tired of having these judges place amazing dancers in a position they can't do. If you made someone who does ballet, do crumping, they would fail. Placing someone who does break dancing or hip hop into lyrical or partner dances doesn't prove they can dance, it just proves how naive the judges are. I'm bored and tired of watching good dancers go home, back to dancing on the streets and in front of mirrors and not given a chance because they can do a proper pli. In conclusion, not all dance is lyrical or jazz.moreless

    1 1

Load More Reviews