So You Think You Can Dance

Show Reviews (199)

Great
2,409 votes
8.2
  • SORT BY:
  • 6.5

    Boring Beige Season 11

    By HcaaIntekai, An hour ago

    I have given up on season 11, I am sure the ratings are falling and it is not just because of Facebook voting, hyper moving cameras and screaming audiences (and screaming Mary). This complete dominance of ideally trained cookie cutter dancers is stifling this season, this will very likely be a nail in the coffin of the show. That would be a pity to me as I have been a fan for years.

    The diversity of styles and the struggles of some dancers to not just adapt but to evolve on the show has produced dance heroes which viewers have taken to, or in some cases even fought against, in either case building the interest and dynamic nature of SYTYCD, without this factor it becomes what is now (season 11) just another destined for cancellation dance show.

    JUDGES, your choices for CAST MEMBERS have to be more creative in the future or the show will go the way of every single dance show before it, and so many future dancers and dance fans are hoping otherwise.moreless

    0 0

  • 5.0

    Worst season Yet

    By DTburt, Yesterday

    I'm utterly disappointed by the uninspiring performances and the cast that screams vanilla in every way. This used to be my absolute favorite show, one that I argued with my husband for the right to watch for two hours each week. Watching the auditions gave me goosebumps, but somehow, even though there were some truly unique performances, the least exciting and the least original dancers were selected. I definitely will not buy tickets to see this top 10 which lacks diversity. If next years outcome is similar, I won't waste my time watching at all. I doubt that I'll make it through the remainder of this season. I'm very sad and again, disappointed.moreless

    1 0

  • 5.0

    Stop moving the camera, please!

    By krishellehancock, Jul 26, 2014

    Love the show but I don't want to get sick watching it. Please let us feel like we're in the audience and allow the cameras to show the view from the audience. The spinning and cutting from camera to camera is just not worth watching.

    0 0

  • 10

    Refuse to Vote Now

    By coquette, Jul 24, 2014

    I think it is absolutely ridiculous that you must have a Facebook account to vote. Many people do not use Facebook. This is very unfair to the dancers, because many who want to vote do not want to join Facebook. Although I have a Facebook account, I just think this sucks and is unfair.

    2 0

  • 8.0

    Screaming fans

    By sharonsilverstein, Jul 24, 2014

    audience. It has to stop

    0 0

  • 8.0

    Turn off the audience screaming!

    By deutaz, Jul 17, 2014

    Hearing the audience scream during the performance is distracting and frankly ruins a lot of really good performances for me. I want to focus on the dancing and hearing the music and get lost in it all. Hearing a bunch of girls scream every time something great happens just totally takes me out of the moment. Even Nigel has mentioned it several times a couple weeks ago. Just turn off the microphones for the audience during the performance, it adds nothing. If you don't believe me, take a vote. I can't imagine many people actually think it adds something. Please stop, it's ruining the show for me that I really love.moreless

    2 0

  • 1.0

    Hate The New Voting

    By SilkyDeeniro, Jul 10, 2014

    I have loved SYTYCD since its first debut. I am very disappointed that I cannot vote. I think it is totally absurd that people have to vote via FB. I am one of those individuals who do not have any interest in using FB for my own reasons. Most of everything is done online now days and it is more convenient to vote online instead of a telephone line. I think that a lot of great dancers will lose a lot of votes just because many of us are unable to vote because of the FB challenge. If I am not able to vote for my favorite dancer then what is the reason that I should watch the show. What is the point of even downloading an APP to your phone if you are unable to utilize it, hence you must vote via FaceBook from your cell phone as well. I hope the producers change this method because there are a lot of people who are not in agreement. Did they once think about the older and more mature crowd who don't use social media platforms??? I guess not!!! Signed Old Fashion...moreless

    6 0

  • 7.0

    Disenfranchised

    By postcaller, Jul 10, 2014

    I've loved the show since season 1, and I too am upset that voting is now FB only. For a show that actually tries to teach audience connection, it's an ironic move. Limiting the voting to subscribers of a creepy social network leaves many of us disenfranchised, and I can feel my caring for the show draining away. 10 for the show, 2 for the network execs.

    2 0

  • 7.0

    I just wish it were fair to all styles of dance.

    By perlizbeth, Jul 09, 2014

    I want to see a contemporary or ballet dancer be sent to choreography only to find out the choreography is hip hop. It's so sad to see all hip hop heads fail when they get to choreography and find out it's technical. If not trained, a hip hop dancer doing contemporary will look just as silly as a contemporary dancer doing hip hop. ): Just give everyone a fair and equal chance! I definitely think the show is fun and nice to watch but I get so upset seeing talented dancers go home because they can't do a style and it never ever happens to a contemporary, modern, ballet, or technical dancer because as far as the society is concerned tilts are harder than grooving (which is debatable). Please be fair to all styles, SYTYCD! I'd hate to see a technical dancer go home due to hip hop choreography as much as I hate seeing this happen to hip hop dancers!moreless

    1 1

  • 5.5

    All NEW Facebooks favorite Dancer! FB voting sucks

    By Jock5er, Jul 03, 2014

    I can no longer participate in the voting because of FB. What a shame. The show itself is still great, but the voting was an important part of enjoying the show. Made you feel as if you were participating.

    Now just call it "Facebooks Favorite Dancer" and leave America out of it.

    5 0

Load More Reviews