Cartman Sucks

Episode Reviews (37)

Superb
679 votes
9.2
  • SORT BY:
  • 1.1

    What happened to South Park going against the grain?

    By bbagnall, Feb 08, 2011

    I've always liked South Park because it offered a non-politically correct view of events and often went against the establishment views. For some reason they took a big step back with this episode, which is overwhelmingly pro-gay and pro-Jewish. With so many targets out there, they go back to attacking the old tired standby, the Christian straw man. I'm atheist and have no religious affinity, but I'm just tired of seeing the same attacks on Christianity day in and day out. Surprise me and attack something else, like Socialists or the anti-business bandwagon. The thing where Cartman keeps ragging on the Jews is starting to go overboard to the point that it isn't funny anymore. They're almost doing it by rote now, which sucks out any potential freshness from these episodes.moreless

    2 7

  • 9.0

    superb

    By futuramarama, Jan 22, 2011

    Butters' dad catches Butters in a compromising situation and believes his son may be gay So he sends him to a camp where he learns how not to be gay Cartman meanwhile tries to get a picture of himself that he thinks Kyle has stolen. But has Kyle taken the photo? Or has it been misplaced?



    Good episode. Butters' plot was kind of boring but Cartman's plot was pretty good and pretty funny throughout, I thought so anyway. Not a horrible episode but not really perfect either, my final grade for this episode is a B or so, methinks is fairmoreless

    0 0

  • 9.2

    AWSOME EPISODE!

    By crzza, Jan 11, 2011

    "Cartman Sucks" was an exceptional episode. It was really diffrent and out of this world. It was nothing like I expected. Cartman keeps doing bad things to Butters when he spends the night. Cratman keeps inviting him over night after night. Cartman thinks hes pulled the ultimate Getting Butters plan when he takes a picture with Butter's wiener in hsi mouth and later finds otu from Kyle that putting Butters weiner in his mouth makes him g*y. Or thats what Kyle wants him to think. So he attempts to get Butters to put his winer in his mouth. Butter's dad catches Btters in at act and thinks he is g*y and sends him to a bi-curious camp. Meanwhile,Cartman thinks Kyle and Stan are going to tell everyone at school about the picture and when he goes home to photoshop kyles head onto the picture but relizes its missing. In the end, Cartman shows the picture in show and tell. Great episode.moreless

    0 2

  • 9.8

    Proves that Cartman is the biggest stupid ass on the face of this earth

    By MistaC87, Jan 11, 2011

    Cartman is stupid, stupid, STUPID. Sticking someone else's dick in his mouth? So then Butters is sent to a correctional camp, and it turns out the heads of the camp are people who are self-righteous right-winged Christians, but sadly, Butters has no clue in hell why he's there. He probably doesn't even know what Bisexual means. This episode (like most episodes) has a very decent message, and it's that you are who you are and you shouldn't change. I'm sure camps like these portrayed in this episode exist, and that some of the events that happens in this episode happens there, it's sickening that people just can't accept each other and live in harmony.



    And yet, Cartman...sucked...Butters...ew...hilarious.moreless

    0 2

  • 9.1

    "Shut up you guys, that does not make you gay

    By nineone14peace, Jul 06, 2010

    Cartman crosses a line in this episode... and it makes for good TV if you ask me. Cartman has a nice little tradition wherein he invites poor Butters to spend the night and then when he's sleeping he does some obscene thing to him and takes a picture of himself to create sort of a picture diary. Well, one night he decides he's going to put Butters' pen15 in his mouth for the gag (pun intended). Without really realizing what he's done, he brags about it to his friends, they acuse him of being gay and tell him that to "un-gay" himself he has to get Butters to put his pen15 in HIS mouth. Well, Butters' father walks in on it and ends up sending Butters to a gay camp to make him "not gay and the fun ensues. Hilarious episode from start to finish and yet again a point is made as well. Classic episode!moreless

    1 1

  • 9.5

    this is best **** South Park season 11 episode that I have seen yet!A++++++

    By paul1010, Feb 01, 2008

    This is the best South Park show of the **** 11th season that I have seen yet.One of the reasons that this is the best episode yet is because it has my favorite South Park person in it Cartman.Also, its a very good episode because Butters dad thinks that Butters is a **** and puts him in a camp for kids to get over their gay ways.All shows should be like South Park. If there were more shows like **** South Park or like this one episode the world would be alot funnier.Matt Stone and Trey Parker are great story writers.If they keep making episodes with **** dogs and **** Cartman I will be very happy!A++++++moreless

    1 0

  • 9.1

    Cartman sucks a d***

    By avi01, Jan 08, 2008

    LOL! Cartman prepares his latest butters humiliation but shock us all when the plan was to suck Butter d***. Kyle and Stan say that this make Cartman gay and the latter becomes perplex about it and tries to make butters suck his d*** in order to reverse the gay role. The funniest part was when Butters` dad entered the room and saw those too...priceless.

    However I hated the story arc of Butters going to that camp. It was kinda dull. But otherwise the episode was great. At the end Cartman shows the picture to the class, thinking Kyle would do so but only to realized some seconds later that kyle did not have the picture.Great episode.moreless

    0 1

  • 10

    Another fantastic episode of South Park. Season 11 has been a good one so far.

    By Skyancez, Nov 03, 2007

    In this episode. Butters' dad sends Butters off to special camp to "Pray the Gay Away" when he believes that his son is bi-curious after catching him in a compromising position with Cartman. Meanwhile, Cartman does his best to retrieve a photo of him in that compromising position before too many people find out about it.



    Another great South Park episode.



    Plot: Best.Idea.Ever: I loved the storyline abput Cartman and Butters "being gay It added a twist and not to mention, many fans dream episode. (Watching FanFiction fics, you will know what I'm talking about.)



    Humor: Fantastic. I laughted all the way.



    I recommend this episode for everyone. This is one or the best South Park episodes ever made.moreless

    1 0

  • 9.0

    Cartman is worried about a compromising photograph, while Butters is shipped away to the "Pray the Gay Away Camp", in this enjoyable if at times shocking episode..

    By Jay-Spacedust, Oct 11, 2007

    This is, in my opinion, one of the most shocking episodes in 'South Park's history. From Cartman's selection of photographs with the sleeping Butters (cat poo on face, tampon in mouth, sucking his weiner...!), to Butters sucking Cartman's weiner, to the Pray the Gay Away Camp, with the hangings and the sudden suicides.



    That asides, it is a well written and enjoyable episode. Cartman and Butters are two of the show's best characters, and they don't fail to deliver with their respective story-lines. The funniest moments of the episode are as Cartman woridly tries to get the incriminating photograh back. It's nice to see him getting his comeuppance occasionally.



    A good episode. Let's hope season 11 can keep the standard that we've seen thus far.moreless

    1 0

Load More Reviews