Cartmanland

Episode Reviews (19)

Superb
394 votes
9.3
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.5

    Nice Episode

    By Review-o-tron, Dec 17, 2013

    I like it because it really tells a lot about Cartman, he's greedy, selfish, and mean. It also has some funny moments like as "You know what the best part of Cartmanland is? You can't come!". Contains the usual Kenny death, which causes Kenny's parents to sue Cartman ("But he dies all the time!" Cartman Quote) I would totally reccomend this to even the smallest South Park fan

    0 0

  • 8.5

    I'm going to CartmanLand!!!

    By dragondude4, Aug 29, 2009

    I really like this episode it's in my top 5 of south park episodes. In this episode Cartman's Grandma died and she lefl 1,000,000 dollars in her Will. Then Kyle gets mad that Cartman has 1,000,000 dollars. Then Cartman uses the money to buy an adventure Park. I thought that Cartman was going to use the money to build an Adventure Park. Then only buys the Adventure Park just for him to use only. Then Kyle gets a big pain in his butt and blames it on God that's not right blame it on him. Then Cartman starts to let people in because he need to make money to hire people to fix CartmanLand. Then Cartman sells CartmanLand and then the IRS takes Cartman's Money and he lose the rest because Kenny die in park poor guy.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    one of the greatest south park episodes ever.

    By offline1234, Apr 03, 2009

    Cartmanland was a superb episode. it covers all the criteria i want for a south park episode. the quality, the humor, the setting, and the character development. and cartmanland has basically covered all of these criteria. another superbly done episode to show cartmans stupidity.cartmanland is an enhancement to season five. the reason i did not give this episode a ten is because there are quite a few other episodes that exceeded cartmanland s quality of a south park episode.if i gave this episode any higher mark it would have tipped of the balance. i am not saying anything bad about this episode.



    overall, terrific episode, highly recommended.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    Funny Episode!!

    By TvPatriik, Oct 08, 2008

    This episode was really funny... Cartman inherits 1 million dollars from his grandmother ,, and he decided to buy the amusment park soo he can have it to himselve .. But later one of the rides broke soo he hired a repairman, and he had to let 2 people in the park so he can pay him.. and its funny becouse at the end the whole park was full becouse he needed all those people to keep the park in good condition.. While Kyle was in a coma couse of Cartmans sucsess he wakes up couse cartman sold the park and than he got Bankrupt..moreless

    1 0

  • 8.6

    One of the best episodes

    By kurtiesslave2, Mar 12, 2008

    Cartman gets a million dollars from his grandma's will. Right after he gets it, he spends it. Kyle of course is dumbfounded of Cartman getting a million dollars. Cartman goes to a theme park and offers to give one million dollars to the owner. The owner then explains that he doesn't want to let him spend his money since the park wasn't in such good shape and barely anybody came.



    Then Cartman explains his plan. He's not gonna let anybody go in it but him because he hates lines so much. Then the owner lets him get the park. Later, Stan find Kyle in a synogogue alone. Kyle is still shocked about Cartman's park. Kyle then tells Stan that he has a hemorrhoid.



    Later, Kyle's hemorrhoid gets so bad he has to go stay in the hospital. In the meantime, things aren't going so good at Cartman's park. He has had to let in more people come in in order to pay for his workers. Kyle is just about to die when Cartman wants his money back. Once he gets his money back, the IRS comes and takes his money since he still owns some from the park. (Plus, Kenny died so his family was sueing the park). Stan brings Kyle over to the park and sees Cartman depressed. Then he gets better.



    ~~~~~~~~~

    Good episode. But not the best. Season 5 was really, really good though. And this one stood out.moreless

    0 0

  • 6.0

    About "Cartmanland"

    By gengar1993, Dec 19, 2007

    Well, it was quite much of fun watching this episode. Cartman having his own entertainment park was too amusing to call it "not so good". The things with Cartman having it for himself and only for himself was so much of fun ! He didn't wanna let anyone else in ! However, he later lost the park and got really pissed and desperate. Oh well, what could have he done with it anyways ?

    I felt sorry for Kyle because of his hemorrhoid, it was painful to just watch. Actually I am an atheist so I didn't like the end of the religious thread - Kyle should have realized there's no god at all and kept that in mind. But, he's a Jew after all. *sighs* But I love him the way he is.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.4

    My thoughts on Cartmanland.

    By PoisonsCalling, Dec 14, 2007

    Cartman's dream of getting a theme park is recognized, which in itself shows Cartman's true nature. He won't let anyone into his very own theme park and he rubs it in everyone's face. Eric Cartman can actually enjoy a theme park without anyone else there with him. Kyle belives this is truly unfair so he ends up getting a hemorrhoid and renounces his Jewish religion. I enjoyed this episode very much. It is not one of my favorites and not necessarily extraordinary, but it has all of my personal favorite elements of South Park... Kyle vs. Cartman, A/B plot, not completely overshadowing one of the other characters, etc. What I also enjoyed is that in the episode subsequent to this, Proper Condom Use, Matt and Trey have a running gag of Stan and Kyle destroying a doll, and acting like it's J. Lo and "making her promise" never to make any albums or movies again.moreless

    0 0

  • 7.0

    Cartmanland

    By djjoe60, Dec 08, 2007

    So, here Eric Cartman is again. I haven't written a review in over two months I think it has been. Probably cause Ive been busy... But now.. ;D Here it is... Cartmanland is a hell of a funny episode. Right, so Cartman gets a hell lot of money and wants to buy a theme park. He does, but he doesn't get all that he ever wanted from it. :( Haha Cartman !!

    Anyway... A good episode with some silly and funny scenes. Proves how stupid and dumb a little 8-9 year old chubby kid can be, though doesn't it!

    :) Okay episode.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.2

    The story of a little boy and his hatred for lines.

    By s1bbald, Jul 03, 2007

    This episode was very light-hearted in a way and I thought it was good. I liked the fact that Cartman was able to fulfil his dream of getting 1 million dollars, I especially liked his reaction. I liked how uncaring he was at the funeral, it showed the character he had become in recent times. I liked how he was when he had the theme park all to himself and how he had learnt the rides off by heart. His advertising campaign was very funny. The let-down of this episode was the hemmorhoid storyline, but Gerald's line of, "have a seat, Kyle." was pretty funny.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews