Chickenpox

Episode Reviews (13)

Great
299 votes
8.7
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.6

    The boy's moms devise a plan to give the boys chickenpox.

    By dizaster45, Feb 22, 2011

    This an ok episode, it starts off with the boy's moms devising a plan to give the boys chickenpox.They decide to send their boys to stay the night over at Kenny's house who had recently caught the chickenpox.They all stay over,but everyone except Kyle gets chickenpox.Kyle's mom then sends Kyle bsck to stay the night in an atempt to give Kyle chickenpox.That doesn't work so Kyle's mom decides to talk with the doctor,this is when he discovers his mom's plan.He is mad about his mom planning to give him chicken pox,so he meets up with the guys to devise a plan of their own to get back at their parents.This episode is full of funny moments and a good addittion to the season.moreless

    1 0

  • 7.0

    A episode with a clever plot, but no humour.

    By Skyancez, Feb 22, 2011

    Ok, this episode was a another typical average South Park episode. Basically, every in town (except for Kyle) has the chickenpox. Which is later revealed that there parents are causing this. For revenge, the boys call a woman, which will effect every item of the house with herpes. If they touch it, they will have herpes.



    Now, let's cut to the chase....



    Humour:



    The humour in this episode was not at its best, some were well tought but mostly. You will feel that the jokes aren't as funny as some of the past South Park episodes.



    The plot was cleverly made. It had great storyline. Which made the episode even watchable at the first place.



    Nonetheless, this is a episode which I might watch not more then 2 times. Since this episode lacks in the humour zone. Althrought, the character devoloppment of Geral Brofloski and Stuart McCormick add points to this episode aswell.moreless

    1 0

  • 9.6

    Not the funniest, but a must see of fan's of Cartman's "In the Ghetto"

    By yogitime, Feb 19, 2008

    Not the funniest, but a must see of fan's of Cartman's "In the Ghetto". First time they really SHOW that kenny is poor. Secondly this has a clever way of showing how the children feel the parents are tying to GIVE them chickenpox. Third, we see that Kyle and Kenny's fathers used to be best friends until Kyle's Dad's law degree (which in turn gives him more money) makes Kenny's Dad jelious.



    The biggest down side of this episode, this that they have philip have cancer for absolutely no reason. This is a great show, but there is nothing funny about cancer.moreless

    0 0

  • 6.5

    I did not like this episode very much. It got this high-a rating because it is South Park.

    By s1bbald, May 18, 2007

    This episode disappointed me. This episode was not one I could remember seeing in the past and I looked forward to watching it, but when I did it had one of the most disappointing storylines of the entire series. There was only one funny joke in the entire episode and that was the "I understand there won't be any side-dishes with our frozen waffles..." Kenny's death at the end of the episode was incredibly weak and the boys getting a prostitute to give their parents herpes was plain disappointing. I'm willing to let it go because there aren't many bad episodes in the series of South Park.moreless

    0 1

  • 8.5

    Frozen waffles

    By markagerholm, Apr 20, 2007

    Kenny’s home life is portrayed in great detail in this episode, and it’s also the first to mention that Kyle’s father is a lawyer. This may be my favorite episode of the season. Kenny’s family is a laugh-out-loud riot (Callicovision!!!), and Cartman’s addiction to calamine lotion is equally hilarious. It’s well-paced, well-written, and backed up with a great deal of stylish shock value.

    0 0

  • 8.0

    We don't have a Nintendo. We got a Coleco Vision plugged into the black and white TV.

    By Darth-Revan45, Jan 26, 2007

    In this episode Stans evil sister Shelly gets Chicken Pox, and the moms try and get the kids to get it early so it is not as bad. But it hurts them all, so they come up with a plan to give their parents Herpe's [Old Frieda and a Monkees song was great]. Funny episode, good kenny moments, good Urkel.

    0 0

  • 8.5

    Old Frida and the Monkees: comic gold.

    By henrynhenry, Dec 06, 2006

    Today's world is a new world, filled with panic and fear and mistrust.



    In an old world (the world of my youth), parents would get kids sick with the chickenpox on purpose so that they wouldn't have to go through the illness as an adult.



    This is also true in the world of South Park, and this episode is centered around this idea.



    Of course, the kids don't understand the reasoning behind this, and decide to get thier parents back by giving them herpes.



    Overall, this is a good episode. There are a lot of good moments throughout, including Cartman and his calamyne lotion, and his closing line: "It looks like we're all going to need a lot more calamyne lotion!"moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    The boys, except Kyle, get chickenpox. They find out their parents are behind it.

    By hsimpson44, Dec 02, 2006

    After Kenny gets the chickenpox, the boys parents let Kenny infect them. Only Stan and Kyle get it. Kyle find out what their parents did and the boys plot revenge. A pretty good episode. There's some funny moments, espically when the boys let the hooker give all their parent herpes.

    0 0

  • 10

    The boys all get chickenpox "herpes"

    By Tweekfan323, Oct 29, 2006

    This is one my very favorites episodes because it is just such random in it's humor and the plot is killer. Who could think of something like this other than Matt and Trey? Kenny gets chickenpox and the moms learn that it is much better to get the disease while you are young. Naturally, they send their boys over to Kenny's for a night to ensure that their kids will get it from Kenny. They boys eventually realize what's going on and they hire a hooker to give their parents herpes. Extremely funny ending and even better plot. Great episode.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews