Fishsticks

Episode Reviews (27)

Great
454 votes
8.9
  • SORT BY:
  • 1.0

    DO NOT WATCH!!

    By Keyz_05, Jul 27, 2013

    PLEASE I WAS TORTURED WITH THIS SHOW AND EPISODE SO PLEASE EVERYONE DO NOT WATCH THE SHOW AND THE EPISODE!!



    I WILL AGREE WITH THE SOUTH PARK HATERS AS WELL!

    . GAY FISH IS NOT FUCKING FUNNY!!!

    1 1

  • 10

    fishsticks wahahahahahaha :D they really pissed Kanye too!!!

    By altaleh, Feb 15, 2011

    Amazing amazing .. they really get into Kanye west,, if i were him i may laughed my ass off .. but not kanye maby hes pissed now hahaha

    and they screwed Carlos very well.. i mean come on the guy is funny he don't copy jokes lol

    but Cartmen hes dump, i mean he really made Jimmy that its not his idea and its all Cartmen's hahaha he is soooo stupid .. one of the best episode u must say.

    and the joke "do u like fishsticks" its really something !!! its really funny and still kanye didnt get it, i guess in real life if he saw this episode i dont think hes gonna get it too !!!! hahahahahah :Dmoreless

    2 5

  • 8.0

    great

    By futuramarama, Jan 29, 2011

    Jimmy comes up with a hilarious joke known as the "fish sticks" joke, but Cartman ends up taking the credit for it (he was sitting on Jimmy's couch when he came up with it, but that is not what happened in Cartman's mind). Even worse, Kanye West is infuriated because he "does not get" the joke, and everyone keeps making fun of him for it.



    Good episode, the Kanye aspects bored me a little, especially near the end, but the episode as a whole was really funny with a good plot, I thought. So, my final grade for this episode is going to be in the "B" rangemoreless

    0 0

  • 9.3

    I'm a motherf*ckin lyrical wordsmith motherf*ckin genius!

    By DrJ89, Dec 16, 2010

    This was probably the best episode so far this season. Cartman's ridiculous fantasies, Kanye's song, and Matt and Trey's ripping of Carlos Mencia made this a great episode. "I'm not funny man. I just take jokes and repackage them in a Mexican accent." So true. I'm still hoping that Cartman will realize what an ass he is by the end of the series. The social commentary in this one was just super duper. I love how they portrayed Kanye. The movie had some great musical numbers, and this episode further showcases Matt and Trey's musical talents. Go on Youtube and type in "Gayfish." You'll listen to it many, many times.moreless

    4 0

  • 6.5

    not that good

    By Gibson3445, Sep 13, 2010

    I dont know why everyone likes this episdoe so much.

    Cartman(cartman actually didnt help at all) and Timmy make a fishticks joke that becomes extremly popular.Everyone loves it exccept Kayne west who thinks it is aimed directly at him.KAyne hunts down the creator of the joke carlos mencia and realizes he just took credit for it. Then he finds timmy and cartman who have arguing who actually came up with the joke.Kayne west has a revelation about being true to himself and lets them go.



    The fishstick joke wasnt funny at all and that was half of the dialouge this episode is very predictable 6.5/10moreless

    2 3

  • 7.5

    Good

    By Southparkfa, Sep 13, 2010

    In this episode of South Park, Cartman and Jimmy (well actually Jimmy) make a joke about fishsticks that is praised universely. Everyone loves the joke excep for Kanye West, who thinks people are actually calling him a gay fish. Cartman takes all of the credit for the joke, leaving Jimmy angry at him. This episode wasn't bad, but it was really overrated. The first 2 times or so, I saw it, it was great, but repeated viewings make it too predictable. This is a decent episode of South Park for season 13, but I think it's kinda overrated. 7.5/10 C+moreless

    0 1

  • 7.5

    that joke doesn't work a lot

    By dragondude4, Dec 30, 2009

    in this episode Jimmy and Cartman come up with this joke Do you like fishsticks yeah I like fishsticks Do you like to put then in your mouth yeah what are you a gay fish

    everytime I use this joke it does not work on everyone and this episode feautes rapper Kanye West who does not get the joke. Matt Stone and Trey Parker should of use a famous Comedian and I like how Kanye West says he is a smart I thinks thats funny.And I like how that in Cartman's dream everyone likes him and he was the Human Torch he sure of been the hulk and Ending was crazy man.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    kanye discovers his destiny

    By celticsfan888, Apr 18, 2009

    After an absolutely horrid episode last week south park gets back to the way it was the beginning of the 13th season....good for a change. Its about jimmy thinking of the "best joke ever", but cartman takes all the credit for himself with his "egotistical gymnastics". This episode takes the overrated douche-bag kanye west and makes fun of his arrogant ways and also brutally kills carlos mencia (you and i both know that carlos sucks) for good measure. This episode was cartman centered and that is a very good thing. And kanye discovering his destiny to be a gay fish" with and absolutely horrible kanye-esque parody song at the end was hilarious.moreless

    3 1

  • 6.0

    Amusing, but no masterpiece.

    By bishtop, Apr 15, 2009

    Hm. I never understand why people feel the need to spell out the story of a show like this in their reviews. It's a lot less funny reduced to a few hundred words.



    At any rate, this wasn't a great episode in my opinion. The fishsticks joke is ok (it gets better with repetition, rather like Cartman farting in Kyle's face), and the continuity humour is funny enough, but as has been mentioned by others, it's all been done before in earlier SP episodes. It all felt a little predictable to me. Could see the ending coming from miles off, although the song was a nice touch.



    That said, I don't agree with the poster who claims the show's gone downhill since season 10 - what about the utterly inspired Imaginationland trilogy? Or Night Of The Living Homeless? (both season 11) Or countless others, for that matter. I think Matt and Trey are really starting to handle their story arcs with much more confidence than they used to, and some of the episodes of the past few seasons stand head and shoulders above all other cartoon comedies around, but inevitably it's impossible to be consistently brilliant after so long - every season has filler episodes, and for me, this was one of them. Not bad, by any stretch of the imagination, but not their best.



    Incidentally, City on the Edge of Forever (S02E07) - "...now that's what I call a sticky situation" - episode is a personal favourite of mine, and does indeed get a lot more out of the same continuity gag.moreless

    1 9

Load More Reviews