Informative Murder Porn

Episode Reviews (11)

Good
77 votes
7.6
  • SORT BY:
  • 5.0

    It's official.

    By ChocolateRainnn, Oct 19, 2013

    I know I'm gonna piss of a bunch of SP fanboys, but personally, this episode was such a disappointment. Maybe it's because I'm not into Minecraft and the humor was kind of dull, but I couldn't even make it past the first half without changing the channel, which is pretty sad because the previews looked so promising (nevertheless, Randy managed to crack a few jokes that made me laugh). Season 17 isn't looking so good. Hopefully, it gets itself together soon.



    I'll give it a five out of sympathy. It does get really bland and it probably deserves lower, but I love this show so much and I don't have the heart to give it anything <5. Nevertheless, I'll be tuning in to next Wednesday's episode.moreless

    2 9

  • 10

    Funny

    By symbolsperkins, Oct 04, 2013

    The first one wasnt very good but this one was hilarious.

    7 2

  • 10

    awesome, thanks for getting back to the classics!

    By chadwulf, Oct 03, 2013

    Hilarious, after last weeks weak premier, this second episode was quite refreshing.



    Warped humor with a large grain of truth to it, that's what makes South Park awesome.



    Keep it up please!

    4 4

  • 2.5

    Worst Episode in the whole South Park Universe

    By RichyMalter, Oct 03, 2013

    That was so terrible, boring and so many other negative words........

    What a waste of time, season 17 starts very bad. Hope the next episode will be much better

    4 9

  • 2.5

    What's going on

    By ericmontefusc, Oct 03, 2013

    What is going on with South Park? It used to be really good and this season is starting out so bad

    3 2

  • 4.0

    A Year Wait?

    By DeadRookie, Sep 30, 2013

    Its bee nalmost a ywar since the last new SP aired. I didnt find an online explanation as to wha t happened to the Spring season in April 2013. In any case Tonight's first new episode didn;t do much for me. I didn;t find it very funny. It was just Great SP episodes usually involved some warped aspect of society, some sick antics (usually by Cartman), or making great fun of trends or annnoying celebrities. This new episode about the NSA didn't do any of those. It picked Alec Baldwin as the celebrity target buthe's so lame in real life he was lame in the SP episode as well. Cartman didn't do much in the NSA worthy of Cartman. I was hoping he would do a lot more with gathering information and release everything he could find on everyone in South Park Imagine---Cartman gathering all the secret data on Kyle, Kenny, Stan, Butters etc and holding it over their heads,(A usual Cartman ploy would have been much funnier. Since every single email and text is recorded I am sure Cartman would have been ableto amass tons of juicy bits to use as blackmail in SP for his own ends.



    In this case, all we wind up with is a bad santa Claus joke. Yes, it was mildy amusing but really compared to SP classics this one is forgetable.moreless

    5 4

  • 1.0

    sigh...

    By krisratedR, Sep 28, 2013

    this was a really disappointing start...

    2 2

  • 2.0

    Wait for it.... Shit!

    By reddindian, Sep 26, 2013

    could it be any less interesting?

    they've kicked off the season with a poor, inferior, second-rate, second-class, unsatisfactory, inadequate, unacceptable episode.

    c'mon 16 years of awesome television and this is what they made us wait for? looking at their trajectory i am kinda happy they've reduced the number of episodes per season to 10.

    i prolly have to watch a couple of episodes from earlier seasons to recover from this shit.

    hoping they turn it arnd soon.

    2 3

  • 1.0

    So long waiting and such a disappointment !

    By MartinMark1, Sep 26, 2013

    Lately they begin with worst episodes and later in season show better ones..... this one probably going into my flop 10 SP episode list.

    1 2

Load More Reviews