Kenny Dies

Episode Reviews (33)

Superb
413 votes
9.3
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    perfect

    By futuramarama, Jan 17, 2011

    Kenny becomes seriously sick, and in the hospital, and doctors do not think he has much time to live. Stan can't live with this fact. Cartman tries to supposedly help Kenny. Is there anything anyone can do? Or is Kenny about to really be dead?



    Good episode. Someone I talked to said that this episode was satirical, but I don't care; it was a sad episode. Whether or not it was trying to be, it was. It had some funny parts but it was also a pretty sad episode, I think so. And the plot was good. So, my final grade for this episode is an A+moreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    Best ending of a South Park episode.

    By jawsthecabbie, Oct 26, 2010

    Kenny dies slowly, painfully and for real in this episode, and Cartman paints a revealing portrait of himself in one of the sickest and funniest episode endings of an installment of South Park. Working feverishly with stem cells obtained from a truckload of aborted fetuses, Cartman manages to grow his very own Shakey's pizza franchise while Kenny kicks the bucket. This was a four star howler of an episode and one of the most memorable episodes of the series. One derives a major sense of satisfaction as Kyle beats the holy living snot out of Cartman in retaliation for being such an amoral little piglet as his little friend lay dying. I laughed myself into a hemorrhage! Four gold stars!moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    "Where's Stan"

    By johnofempires34, Sep 12, 2008

    Oh my gosh. This episode proves what many of South Parks' detractor's thought impossible. South Park's got Heart. The episode starts with the words, "And now a very special episode of South Park". I thought they might parody the very special episode to pieces, but this really is a serious episode. There are a few jokes here and there but mostly it's just really sad. The social commentary isn't hard to see. But I found Cartman's own lack of conscience at the end unbearable. If it wouldn't have had that last "joke" the episode would have been absolutely perfect.



    In the end, this really is a very special episode of south park.moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    This was the most emotinal epsiode EVA!!

    By FrigginGodess, Jun 30, 2008

    Seriously! Kenny dies every single episode (not really, but still...) but comes back, like a little useless character. But, this episode had made everyone care about a terminal disease Kenny has. Stan was the most emotional, as he thinks he is Kenny's worst "f-f-f-friend." Kyle, though also emotional, bottles it up and still keeps a happy exposition, until the very end. And Cartman - though is still a bass n this eppoe - still goive a crud to Kenny! He even sang to Congress! It made me cry until Stan went, "hy! I'm not Kenny's worst f-f-f-f-riend! Cartman is!" It made me laugh and cry and... this episode is perfect!



    If you wanna escape the from comedy of South Park once in a while, this episode has the perfect touch. Hope this episode makes you cry... You cannont not cry in this ep.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    actually a good ... and sad episode.

    By lil_mizz_krazie, Jun 29, 2008

    in this episode Kenny died ... AGAIN! but this isn't the average "OMG, u killed Kenny " or " OMG, Kenny's dead!" episode. He actually stays dead for most of the season. Anywhy, Kenny dies and Cartman ACTUALLY gives a crap that he's gonna die! Stan doesn't even want to see Kenny in his condition and , so, Kenny's last words, according to Kyle, was " Where's Stan? " Stan feels bad a says that he's Kenny's worst friend. But, by the end of the episode, he finds out and say that Cartman is , because, instead of helping Kenny live after finding fetuses or whatever ,he makes a new Shakeys.moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    a very special episode

    By angelicsadist, May 22, 2008

    This episode shows that everybody cares for Kenny, Stan cares for him so much that he does'nt like it seeing kenny die.



    I'm also suprised at cartman at this episode, I thought at first that he really cared for kenny, but at the end I got really uypset at his attitude



    Kenny to me is the Hero of the group, you guys see him die in every episode but look at some of his deaths closely, you can see that he sacrificed his life to help his friends.



    A very special episode, you're not a southpark fan until you watch "Kenny Dies".



    it's to painful for me to see kenny die at every episode but finally he can rest in peacemoreless

    1 0

  • 9.6

    Oh my God...they really did kill Kenny.

    By ayydereVoltaire, Apr 07, 2008

    I hadn't seen this episode until a few days ago. In fact I had always wondered where Kenny was in the majority of the season six episode where he is, of course, absent until returning in the season six finale. So when I watched the episode I was in for a bit of a shot. Honestly, the words that came out of my mouth were 'Oh my God...they really did kill Kenny.' The entire storyline is not only touching, but really shows the versitility of South Park. I actually cried at this episode after seeing Stan so valiantly running to see his friend only to have Kyle tell him that he had died. And Cartman hugging Kyle was a surprise as well, proving that humanity does exist in Eric Cartman. I really do think Cartman's original plan was to save Kenny with the stem cell reseach. And despite all the sadness the episode maintained the humor South Park is known for, making me laugh when Cartman sang 'Heat of the Moment' to Congress and actually hearing Butters utter the words 'You're breaking my balls.' One of the best episodes of the series in my eyes, and the saddest one. The only upsetting part: the ending.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.8

    This was probably the only thing one Earth that ever made me cry a little, but has no real effect on my life whatsoever. I'm such a girl!

    By TieDyeDreamer16, Feb 15, 2008

    The episode was pretty funny in the beginning, like when there was a laugh track in the abortion clinic, only turning out to be the TV. You could sort of see coming that for how insignificant Kenny's cough in the beginning was, they had to incorporate it later. However, you don't see it coming that when Stan and Kyle get called into the principal's office, that it had anything to do with Kenny. At first, when they keep saying: "Kenny can't die!" you'd probably expect the turn out to be different. Well, when Stan finally went into that hospital to face Kenny and he was gone and Kyle said his last words were "Where's Stan's?", it seriously brought a tear to my eye. This was a fantastically written episode and the only thing I've ever cried over that has no influence on how I live my life.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.8

    Oh my god they really killed kenny!

    By omgtkkyb1992, Jan 10, 2008

    This episode was funny yet upsetting at the same time.

    At the start it is mostly funny. Cartman finds a truck of fetuses and trys to sell them to all sorts of places. Meanwhile Kenny begins to have a bad cough. After a few days the boys find out Kenny's cough is more then just a cough it turns out he has a terminal vascular disease. From this point most of the episode is very sad and almost made me cry a few times. Stan cant handle the fact the Kenny is really dieing and Cartman seems like the most concerned but in the end instead of saving Kenny, He made his own Shakey's pizza.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews