Osama Bin Laden Has Farty Pants

Episode Reviews (17)

Great
354 votes
8.9
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    My Favorite Episode. Plus it's true Osama Bin Laden really does have Farty Pants.

    By CarmineValpoc, Jun 24, 2012

    This episode aired on Wednesday, November 7th, 2001. 8 Weeks after the terrorist attacks on 9/11. After 9/11, Things started to change in our community, Everybody was afraid of terrorists. Nobody was scared of anything more than Terrorists. USA flags were eveywhere. We found out Al-Qaeda terrorists were Hijacking the 4 american airlines planes that crashed into the World Trade Center, The Pentagon, and the American Airlines flight 93 crash in Shanksville Pennsylvania during September 11 attacks. And the Al-Qaeda leader was Osama Bin Laden. Stan's Mom has been watching the news for 8 weeks. Everybody (Except Butters) has gas masks. And George W. Bush is declaring an Invasion of Afghanistan. Kids are told to send $1.00 to the children of Afghanistan. Cartman refuses to send $1.00 because Its what he spends on Chocolate Milk everyday. That must be one of the reasons why he's so fat. He drinks too much Chocolate Milk. There are Afghanistan versions of the 4 boys Cartman, Kenny, Stan, and Kyle in Afghanistan have Money from the Americans while being bombed by Military US Army Jets. Then They send back a goat to America (Even though they despise us) Stan gets a package from Afghanistan. Everybody is scared because they don't know if there's something dangerous in the package that will kill us all. It opens and there's a goat in there. The US army has a cute effect on it. The 4 boys want to send it back to Afghanistan with Towlie showing up. They load it on a Military Plane carrying US Army troops heading to Afghanistan. They suddenly get locked in and head to Afghanistan, Cartman Farts and the boys are tortured by the smell that came from his butt. Then they're in afghanistan, and there's a Parade of Al-Qaeda Terrorists saying how much they despise america. The Boys are captured and sent to the lair of Osama Bin Laden. Its a Birthday party for Bin Laden, The 4 boys are chained up, And then rescued by their Afghanistan Look a likes (Even though Cartman, Kenny, Stan, and Kyle are Americans and Everybody in Afghanistan despises America) Then an alarm goes off, The Americans are here to get back at Afghanistan for what they did to their Country. Cartman thinks Osama's just an idiot (Which is actually true) Cartman takes care of him Looney Tunes style. The only flaw was when Cartman pulled Osama's pants down. Suddenly Planes come bombing down the Afghans. OH MY GOD! THEY KILLED KENNY!!! YOU BAST**DS!!!!! Actually they said that Afghan Language. Cartman pretends he's a hot sexy girl that Osama Bin Laden will marry and be divorced with his Original wife that died the same time as Osama on May 2nd 2011. He flirts with a camel. Then has dinner, dresses like an american, and holds a dynamite. He's surrounded by Al-Qaeda since they've been tricked by Eric Cartman. Suddenly a dynamite exploads. He looses teeth, Then speaks English and acts stupid. Then Al-Qaeda is killed. Osama Bin Laden is shot right in the head with a gun. HURRAY HE'S DEAD!!! There's a concert! Support our Country! We now have our Freedom! Support our Country. And this episode too. Its my favorite episode of South Park. :)moreless

    1 1

  • 10

    South Park does Bin Lauden.

    By jawsthecabbie, Nov 24, 2011

    If it were up to me to create a time capsule for the year 2001, this episode of South Park would be in it. In addition to being one of the funniest episodes of South Park ever made, It made a surprisingly relevant statement as to where all of our heads were at just after the commission of one of the greatest atrocities ever committed against the United States in it's history. We needed someone to take a shot at Bin Lauden and his thugs at that time, and South Park came through for us with flying colors, as did Warner Brothers animated characters did against Hitler Mussolini and Tojo during the second world war. This episode will be remembered years from now as an American classic. Four Gold stars!moreless

    1 0

  • 1.0

    Worst episode ever!

    By spacekiki, Nov 24, 2011

    This is the episode that shows the limits of the writers: traditionally trying to think outside the box (well, the american box!), this one contradicts everything in the show that makes it cool... "Yeah, afghan boys hate Americans for no reason and that's the cause of the rest.." Brilliant analysis!!! They should focus on Stars actualities, it's easier for their abilities of judgment. And the american flag at the end..UUiirgghhhhh!! That made me throw up! It looked like a crappy patriotic movie (let's say Independence day for example!)...Little advice to Matt and especially Trey: stop pretending to be able to talk about all serious subjects with objectivity, intelligence and subtlety, you obviously don't possess enough.moreless

    1 5

  • 1.5

    Waste of time

    By JerkNowitzki, Oct 13, 2011

    Again the writers of South Park show their complete ignorance of the world outside the US and blind allegiance to all things considered 'American'. The intelligence-insulting last line, claiming that "if you don't cheer for your team, get out of the stadium" made me want to vomit. Are you guys serious?? So no one in the US can say anything bad about the complete destruction caused by the 'war on terror' or the fact that Cartman was able to stop bin Laden but Bush STILL hasn't?? How dare you insult your viewers like this?? This episode was made for flag waving idiots who have never been outside of the US, which the writers of South Park quite frequently show themselves to be....moreless

    2 6

  • 9.0

    when the afghan kids give the boys a goat, they go to a military plane to return it but then someone traps them inside and then cartman farts!

    By heylin_prince, Dec 19, 2007

    when the afghan kids give the boys a goat , they go to a military plane to return it , but then someone traps them inside and then cartman farts ! so , where do i start . it was a funny episode but to be honest but the stupid looney tune parodykinda ruined it. pros : i like how they made afghan versions of stan , kyle , cartman , and kenny ( and how both kenny and afghan kenny died , lol and how they thought the goat was stevie nicks and also when stan and kyle say they'rw canadian to escape from the afghans but cartman says they're american so they get captured . lol .moreless

    0 0

  • 8.2

    Osama Bin Laden VS. Eric T. Cartman

    By gengar1993, Dec 19, 2007

    In my opinion it's the 2nd best of season 5. Cartman can't drink chocolate milk cuz he has to send 1 dollar to the children in Afghanistan, and he hates regular milk. Then they have to return a goat that appears to be a superstar. Oh, and Stan's mom can't stop watching CNN and doesn't notice his son is gone. Plus when the boys arrive in Afghanistan, they meet Osama Bin Laden and the whole thing turns into O.B.L. VS. Cartman, Looney Tunes style. I've always hated Looney Tunes and all that parody made me laugh. But in the end, Osama Bin Laden got what he deserved and go USA. And Kenny died too.



    My favorite part : After the boys get out of the plane, they complain about how Cartman farted. Then a guy who walks by tries to smell it and... you just gotta see that.moreless

    1 0

  • 9.5

    Taste like chicken, the ass of a chicken!

    By sluggmunki_tx, Oct 14, 2007

    With the war going on, Eric, Stan, Kyle, Kenny, and all the South Park kids, except Butters who isn't wearing a mask and stopped breathing, are all wearing gas masks to protect themselves from any deadly gases in the air. At school, Ms. Choksondik is letting the kids donate $1 for the kids in Afganistan. A couple of kids who resemble the South Park kids get a dollar so a huge package was offered at Stan's place where the parents find out that it's from Afganistan. The military checks it out to only find that it was just a goat. One problem, the boys can't keep it so they try to have it shipped back. They get into a military base where they nearly get caught but find out the goat happens to be Stevie Nicks (from Fleetwood Mac) who is suppose to perform in Afganistan for the military troops. So the boys get it on the plane but...get stuck inside and sent to Afganistan for several hours under Cartman's fart!



    Arriving at Afganistan, the boys find some directions to the house that the goat was being sent and met the South Park look-a-likes. They explain why they had to send a goat because they have nothing else to give in return. So the boys try to leave the goat behind but get caught by the Taliban by Cartman's blow-up cover of not being a Canadian. Being captured, they see Osama Bin Laden who is a crazy smelly freak! A video was sent on the news that Bin Laden captured the South Park boys and "Stevie Nicks" so the military is in action



    Osama Bin Laden finds that American troops are approaching and armies are in action. As Stan, Kenny, and Kyle are being rescued by the Afgan kids, Cartman stays behind imitating a Bugs Bunny imitation to Osama. Stan and Kyle and their Afgan look-a-likes talk about why everyone hates America and has learned a lesson why. Both "Kenny's" die. Meanwhile, Osama goes nuts and Cartman fools him by giving him a dynamite thinking it's a microphone and gets shot and blown by the military



    Ending the episode, the goat Stevie Nicks reunites with Fleetwood Mac sining "Edge of Seventeen" for the US Troops and Stan, Kyle, and Cartman all salute to their country. Go Broncos



    One of the funniest episodes of South Park!moreless

    0 0

  • 9.8

    "Terrorists is the KWAZIEST people!"

    By sfan64, Jul 17, 2007

    Here is my review for the South Park episode "Osama Bin Laden Has Farty Pants". It is, without a doubt, one of the funniest episodes I have ever seen! It is about the boys sending one dollar to some kids in Afghanistan, a country that is home to many terrorists. The boys that they send the dollars to, who look a lot like the four boys, send them a goat in return. Stan and the others couldn't keep the goat, so they sneak into the military base and ship it back to Afghanistan (The soldiers also believe that the goat was a famous singer known as Stevie Nicks, by the way). Unexpectedly, the boys also go to Afghanistan with the goat, and they find the boys that sent them it. They then learn that the boys actually HATE America because they think it's an evil country (which, of course, isn't true). As the four boys leave, they get captured by the Taliban and they encounter Osama Bin Laden himself. It was up to the Afghan boys to rescue them, and after they do, Cartman decides to deal with Bin Laden by himself using all kinds of gags from WWII-era Looney Tunes (which is what makes this episode hilarious to watch). Anyway, the Taliban gets defeated and the boys make it back home safely (except for Kenny, who dies this time by being gunned down with the boy that looks like him). This episode cracked me up the first time I saw it on DVD, and it still does to this day. Simply one of the best episodes ever made.moreless

    0 1

  • 9.1

    Well that's it! Next time, I'll just keep my dollar thank you very much!

    By s1bbald, Jul 04, 2007

    I thought this episode was great. I would have enjoyed it a hell of a lot more when it originally aired. America needed to laugh again after the September 11 incident and South Park provided that laugh and for that, I applaud Matt and Trey. I really enjoyed how self-centered it made America look, because Matt and Trey have done the opposite to all other TV shows, instead of being flag waving and patriotic, they've sympathized with the enemy, something that may not have been accepted a few months after the Twin Towers fell. I really enjoyed the Looney Tunes reference, also.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews