Christmas Who?

Episode Reviews (43)

Great
206 votes
8.9
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    Not only is it one of the best SpongeBob episodes, it's the best Christmas special.

    By Glacierssuck, Sep 27, 2013

    When Sandy tells SpongeBob about Christmas, he tells everyone in Bikini Bottom about it and everyone wants to write a letter to Santa except Squidward. The episode is really funny and very heartwarming. It's not just one of the best SpongeBob episode, it's not just the best SpongeBob special, but it's also the best Christmas special. It is much better than the new SpongeBob Christmas special and I will watch this episode every year when Christmas is coming.

    0 0

  • 5.5

    Well, at least they tried

    By ebay26, Dec 07, 2012

    The first Spongebob special. It seemed as if it was going to be charming, but it was just a tad below average. The worst part was Patchy. They should have never involved him in Spongebob specials. It just ruins the special. They spend 5-10 minutes with Patchy the first part. And guess what, when it officially started, it was already 8-10 minutes in and the special is only 1/2 an hour. What a waste of time. They actually go back to Patchy way before the special ends(5-10 minutes before it ended), which means that the cartoon part was the time a regular episode will last(about 10-12 minutes) and they spend the rest on Patchy. The cartoon part was actually good, but Patchy's part was just bad. Definitely below average because of Patchy. He makes it sound like a boring documentary. 5.5/10moreless

    0 3

  • 10

    At least its better than the first one!

    By Bubblegum001, Nov 30, 2012

    Hey, this one is waaaay better than the new stop animation one. I mean "Jerktonium". yep. thats DEFENATLY funny. I like the first one :) its rlly funny lol!

    0 0

  • 4.0

    This Special shouldn't've existed. Take it back and give me 30 precious minutes I wasted! There were some good parts, but this is not a good special.

    By DumbDawg2694, May 12, 2012

    I personally did not enjoy this special. Sorry, I just did not find it that amusing.

    I love the show and all, but Christmas just isn't their thing. Maybe it should've stayed away from Bikini Bottom.

    The characters were out of place, except Mr. Krabs, who I liked in this episode. There were some clever jokes and puns here and there, but I did not enjoy it.

    Well, sorry, folks. I give it a 4. Maybe it just wasn't what I expected.

    1 7

  • 10

    Christmas review #1: Perfect SB Christmas special

    By fsaenz0125, Dec 28, 2011

    This Christmas special was perfect. Most of the parts were great. My only problem (although I am taking off points for that) was Squidward. He was little mean in the first beginning. At least he become generous after SpongeBob got depressed. It was funny to see Squidward as Santa Claus and then uses his stuffs to bring the people's gifts. I didn't laugh that much in this special. I just enjoyed it. Patchy segment was a little funny especially when Potty ate a lot of food and got fat. I liked the song that everyone sang. It was weird to see Mr. Krabs sing like a girl. Santa Claus showing up at the end was very funny. Overall a perfect Christmas special. Score 10/10moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    Christmas Classic

    By futuramarama, Dec 12, 2011

    Spongebob tries to prove Santa's existence against Squidward's denial. Squidward proves right there is no Santa but he feels bad so he poses as Santa.



    A good episode, Christmas specials of shows are almost always good and this was certainly no exception. Squidward was nice when he was giving people whatever they wanted and the ending, whilst kind of dumb (it's for the children!), gave me a chuckle. Overall, a classic Christmas episode, my overall grade for this is without a doubt, an A+. Funny ,heartwarming, and a very interesting plot, this episode very easily gets a perfect score, 10!moreless

    1 1

  • 10

    Perfect

    By jmbsonic555, Oct 31, 2011

    It's Christmas time, and Patchy the Pirate is telling the story of how Spongebob first brought Christmas to Bikini Bottom. Spongebob is sneaking up to Sandy's tree dome to perform is new karate move, and sees Sandy lighting up her tree to look like a Christmas tree. Spongebob, mistaking the lights for fire, freaks out and runs in and splashes water on Sandy. An annoyed Sandy realizes that Spongebob's never seen a Christmas tree. Confused, Spongebob asks what Christmas is, and Sandy tells Spongebob about Santa Claus, decorating, giving and receiving presents, and all of that other Christmas etc. Spongebob hurries to the Krusty Krab afterwards and tells Mr. Krabs, Patrick, and Squidward all about what he's learned. Spongebob spreads Christmas all over Bikini Bottom, telling how you can write to Santa, and he'll give you what you want. Then everyone in Bikini Bottom writes their wish of what they want to Santa, and Spongebob uses a machine to shoot the letters up to the ocean surface. However, one certain grinch, Squidward, refuses to take part in this merriment. While everyone decorates and writes letters to Santa, Squidward refuses to believe in Santa and all the Christmas cheer. On Christmas Eve, everyone waits outside singing for Santa, while Squidward goes to sleep. The next morning, Santa never came, and everyone gets mad at Spongebob for filling their heads with fairy-tales and leaves Spongebob. Spongebob, heartbroken, is only made worse when Squidward comes out and makes fun and taunts Spongebob about Santa. Spongebob gives Squidward a present that he would've given him so he wouldn't feel left out if Santa came. Squidward unwraps the present to find a carved wooden clarinet, hand-made by Spongebob. Squidward is touched and feels like a jerk. Spongebob, still sad, starts to undecorate, when he hears, "HO! HO! HO!". Squidward, feeling bad for Spongebob, appears dressed as Santa Clause. Spongebob freaks out and gets all excited, Santa tells Spongebob that he brought Christmas to Bikini Bottom by telling them about it, which makes Spongebob faint with happiness. Squidward is ready to take the suit off, when all the fish of Bikini Bottom appear, asking for presents. Squidward runs in and out of his house giving all the fish his belongings to make Spongebob and them happy, and sharing Christmas spirit. When it's all over, Squidward has nothing left and takes off the suit, and Spongebob appears to him telling him everything he missed, and Squidward pushes Spongebob away. That's when Squidward finds a note at his doorstep. It's a note from Santa! The note thanks Squidward for helping him spread joy, and tells him he's been a good boy this year. Squidward then looks up to see the real Santa in his sleigh flying out of Bikini Bottom, laughing with joy. Shocked, Squidward just tells himself he's insane, and walks back into his empty house playing his wooden clarinet.

    10 out of 10moreless

    0 0

  • 6.7

    This episode is nice!

    By thecrad15, Jul 01, 2011

    It's Christmas time, and Patchy the Pirate is telling the story of how Spongebob first brought Christmas to Bikini Bottom. Spongebob is sneaking up to Sandy's tree dome to perform is new karate move, and sees Sandy lighting up her tree to look like a Christmas tree. Spongebob, mistaking the lights for fire, freaks out and runs in and splashes water on Sandy. An annoyed Sandy realizes that Spongebob's never seen a Christmas tree. Confused, Spongebob asks what Christmas is, and Sandy tells Spongebob about Santa Claus, decorating, giving and receiving presents, and all of that other Christmas etc. Spongebob hurries to the Krusty Krab afterwards and tells Mr. Krabs, Patrick, and Squidward all about what he's learned. Spongebob spreads Christmas all over Bikini Bottom, telling how you can write to Santa, and he'll give you what you want. Then everyone in Bikini Bottom writes their wish of what they want to Santa, and Spongebob uses a machine to shoot the letters up to the ocean surface. However, one certain grinch, Squidward, refuses to take part in this merriment. While everyone decorates and writes letters to Santa, Squidward refuses to believe in Santa and all the Christmas cheer. On Christmas Eve, everyone waits outside singing for Santa, while Squidward goes to sleep. The next morning, Santa never came, and everyone gets mad at Spongebob for filling their heads with fairy-tales and leaves Spongebob. Spongebob, heartbroken, is only made worse when Squidward comes out and makes fun and taunts Spongebob about Santa. Spongebob gives Squidward a present that he would've given him so he wouldn't feel left out if Santa came. Squidward unwraps the present to find a carved wooden clarinet, hand-made by Spongebob. Squidward is touched and feels like a jerk. Spongebob, still sad, starts to undecorate, when he hears, "HO! HO! HO!". Squidward, feeling bad for Spongebob, appears dressed as Santa Clause. Spongebob freaks out and gets all excited, Santa tells Spongebob that he brought Christmas to Bikini Bottom by telling them about it, which makes Spongebob faint with happiness. Squidward is ready to take the suit off, when all the fish of Bikini Bottom appear, asking for presents. Squidward runs in and out of his house giving all the fish his belongings to make Spongebob and them happy, and sharing Christmas spirit. When it's all over, Squidward has nothing left and takes off the suit, and Spongebob appears to him telling him everything he missed, and Squidward pushes Spongebob away. That's when Squidward finds a note at his doorstep. It's a note from Santa! The note thanks Squidward for helping him spread joy, and tells him he's been a good boy this year. Squidward then looks up to see the real Santa in his sleigh flying out of Bikini Bottom, laughing with joy. Shocked, Squidward just tells himself he's insane, and walks back into his empty house playing his wooden clarinet.moreless

    0 2

  • 10

    Superb episode!

    By higuyasha115, May 05, 2011

    First off, I love this episode very much. Spongebob learns about Christmas from Sandy, and decides to convince everyone in Bikini Bottom that there is a man named Santa Claus who brings gifts to everyone during Christmas. Squidward, on the other hand, does not believe Spongebob and does not want to celebrate Christmas with Spongebob. Spongebob and everyone at Bikini Bottom [except for Squidward] congregate and sing Christmas carols all through Christmas Eve while they wait for Santa to arrive, but are disappointed to not see Santa arrive and bring them gifts.



    The whole episode was funny. It is a classic Spongebob episode that should not be missed! I loved the ending, and overall, this was a great episode.



    Rating: 10/10moreless

    1 0

Load More Reviews