Harmony

Episode Reviews (18)

Great
341 votes
8.1
  • SORT BY:
  • 5.5

    Nothing, nothing at all

    By Parricida, Jan 14, 2011

    What happened, really? Was there anything on this episode? First, I was so sleepy when I watched it and I was so sure - Atlantis can always nail my attention but no - that little annoying kid, who really was awful - not so much of her acting but somehow she did that - it looked wake. And then that it was only two man show and to be honest, I am tired of that. Atlantis is more than Sheppard always saving everyone and McKay fixing things. But this episode did not had nothing more. It was quite pointless and it really had no connection with anything.moreless

    2 5

  • 2.0

    Fourteen? Really?!?

    By elfyn1, Oct 31, 2010

    I know casting directors can be, oh, let's say, "flexible" when it comes to age but in this case it was a huge mistake. All I could think throughout the episode was, "She's obviously younger than fourteen going on fifteen." But for that I might have given the episode a 4 because it was predictable.

    0 3

  • 8.5

    See Summary

    By TrueTvWatcher, Oct 06, 2010

    This episode was good and had Harmony. Sheppard and McKay accompany a princess on a pilgrimage. The princess is a little creepy at times reminding me of the little girl from silent hill. However she does a lot of talking as well, and is a bit annoying. She is pretty wise and handy though for some one of her stature and age. It was a funny side track episode which was entertaining. This episode may have given us a good start for future stories. The new Queen, though a girl, may prove to be funny in yet another episode. I hope we get back to major story lines soon.moreless

    0 0

  • 6.4

    Well, Rod and Shep protect an annoying girl. Fillllller.

    By BethB09, Jul 25, 2008

    Here's the thing with filler episodes, they're fluff and everyone knows it. Nevertheless, they can be very "fun." Yet, there's something about nagging children (think Dakota Fanning in the War of the Worlds remake...or any of her movies for that matter) that just doesn't do it for me, no matter how witty the banter is between other characters. ESPECIALLY when the child is being portrayed by the same actress who played Adria in an episode of Stargate SG-1. Maybe my photographic memory is a little more developed, but as a fan of both I recognized her right away. For those of you who don't know, Adria is an evil Ori-human hybrid who grows (or "grew" I suppose) up at an accelerated rate to...well, that's not important. Either way, my first thought was "what the crap is this? Bringing back the Ori? But...this is Atlantis?" Not a good choice. They should have just hired Dakota Fanning.moreless

    1 4

  • 7.0

    ok episode...

    By Fwirrel, Jul 08, 2008

    This episode would be terrible if it wasn't for John and McKay somewhat making it interesting. First off, the story was stupid. A young girl had to go on a pilgrimage and McKay and Sheppard accomanied her as her body guard. Anyways, the genii show up and it gets complicated. The girl was funny, interesting, and manipulative at times, but then she just got annoying. How McKay and John interacted with her was funny. The outcome of the episode was predictable. Overall, this episode just lacked. . . . The story was bad, but at least the characters made it watchable.moreless

    1 1

  • 6.5

    A tuna and sweetcorn episode... makes a nice filler but there are better

    By VampyrByte, Apr 12, 2008

    An ok episode at best but i feel the writers we're going for anything especially grand anyway and therefore they did ok.



    Nothing really to mention that hasnt been said but i would have expected a few more comments about the end painting... that was priceless and had me howling! Shepard hiding behind the rock it suck a cowardly way is great and shows there is still humour in the show after a few very heavy episodes.



    Are there so few actors and actresses out there however that they need to be recycled so much. The little girl in this one was Adria at age 7... the guy who plays Merlin had multiple parts in SG-1 as well. Come on... find some new blood else i'll expect to see Weir as the leader of a planet at some point except she'll be called Jeff and have green skin.moreless

    1 1

  • 2.0

    Simply terrible

    By viper_pilot, Feb 06, 2008

    This was, by far, the worst episode of SGA yet. I wouldn't even illegally download this one.



    Ok, since I have to type at least a hundred words, I'll elaborate a bit. I was actually excited for this one to be over, and for the first time in the series, became a bit embarrassed about watching. The girl playing the princess was terrible. The whole plot was about as predictable as it gets. I did enjoy the... no, wait. Nothing. Not even the painting at the end could get me to chuckle in the slightest. I feel terrible about putting a bad review out on Atlantis, but I've gotta be honest. This one was bad.moreless

    0 2

  • 8.2

    filler but nice thought

    By bmrcardoso, Feb 02, 2008

    we might consider this episode to be a filler (and it is) but it's a nice episode that brings one if the objectivs of stargate program, just to explore meeting new people and worlds.



    even thought it's not inserted in the big story of stargate it's refreshing just to see a new world without a big fight even if the gennii keep popping up.



    some funny scenes between mackay sheeppard and the princess and just to give the episode a nice discovery they found out an ancient divice that was used for training with mini pods.



    i think that the next episodes will still be a little slow preparingus for the big finally.moreless

    1 0

  • 8.3

    A trite little filler episode to get us through the season till better story arcs come along. The central character did her job as a brat but a little too well. When your rooting for a child to be hurt the story has a problem. Other than that the

    By danharr, Feb 02, 2008

    A trite little filler episode to get us through the season till better story arcs come along. The central character did her job as a brat but a little too well. When your rooting for a child to be hurt the story has a problem. Other than that the comedy of the episode wasn't very good. What was supposed to be funny Mckay and Sheppard chasing this spoiled brat but after a while all just got boring. The Genai were there why, what, and where? Another problem with this episode it was supposed to be one long site gag but was just a segway to my late night programming and nothing more.moreless

    0 1

Load More Reviews