Steve Harvey

Show Reviews (269)

Superb
414 votes
9.3
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    you make dreams come true.

    By katherinedioneff, Sep 08, 2014

    i love watching your show! you have changed peoples lives by making thier dreams come true, whether it's by bringing families together, making "love" happen between 2 strangers, teaching young girls, and boys to respect each other. Mr. Harvey, you have created so much happiness for so many people, i know this request may not seem very important, compared to all the requests you receive, i lost my mother February 12th of 2012. She was the "matriarch" of the family. she loved life, and was not ready to leave. She died of mesothelioma. No one knew! when the Dr. came in to tell her, we also know that by her reaction, she didn't either. she always told us that when she passed, she wanted us to get a motor home, and put her on the dashboard, with a bottle of bourbon, and drive across country. well, we only had enough money for her funeral services. She was creamated, and still is here in my home. Anyone that wanted some of her ashes, were able to. my daughters and, my son as well. My oldest daughter, Danielle, was taking off to California to start her carreer as a writer, my son was in the navy. They both had "gram" with them. And yes my daughter did take her across country, from Ashtabula, Ohio, all the way to southern California on the dashboard, of course she was not able to do the bourbon thing, but she drove from the east coast, to the west coast. Also my son went on deployment, and also took his gram with him. He was not able to attend the funeral, that was very hard for him. But he did get some kind of peace by having her with him on his journey around the world. I also knew that she was, and still is watching over them, being so far away, it also gave me piece of mind, knowing she was with them. So we may not have all been able to go on her journey around the world, or across country, but what matters is that it did happen. She always went without, to take care of us. we are so blessed to have had her for our mamma! She still doesn't have a final resting place, due to 'financial' problems. My mom deserves to be recognized, and always remembered, long after we are who ever knew mom loved her. She was always struggling to survive,but would give her last dime to help a complete stranger. We would love to give her a resting place that she truly deserves. With a headstone, somewhere we can all go to just to 'talk' to her, and be able to be at peace with ourselves that long after we are gone, she will continue to be remembered as the best mom, gram, auntie ,in the world! I'm writing this because i know there are so many families in this same would be wonderful if there were places that could help these families to get help with these there are any organizations out there that does this, can you send me down that road? If not, maybe you being famous, talented, and overall greatest person on television! to maybe help get a program that would do this? I think you are awesome Mr. Harvey! and regardless if you do or don't think this is something that can help grieving families like mine, get some kind of comfort, knowing thier loved ones are layed to rest, in a proper place, where they can be remembered, and never forgotten you are still a very loving person, and i respect your opinion . Thank-you! Have a great day! Remembering my mother Barbara Louise Green. sincerely, Katherine Dioneffmoreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Your program brighten my day

    By joyking94, Aug 21, 2014

    I can be down and depressed and turn on Steve Harvey as I do everyday and when the hour is up I'm happy and the day is good. Love his show. I wish he could help me find my Mother. I've been looking for 40 years.

    0 0

  • 7.5

    Loving your programme

    By sherrylins, Jul 23, 2014

    Dear Steve

    am sherina by name and am from Nigeria. i follow up your TV show all the time on DSTV here in Nigeria and all the time i am thrilled with how generous you are. Recently i watched a programme where you bought a diamond ring and slid into the pocket of that man whose girlfriend stated they have dated for six years and all she wants from him is commitment and she isn't getting it. you not only help get the man to propose but you also got them a diamond engagement ring. that made me cry and wish that someday whenever am in Chicago i will definitely love to see this man who has brought so many people (loved ones) together.



    XOXO sherrymoreless

    0 0

  • 10

    A Great Man

    By kathyaprice1, Jul 22, 2014

    Love watching his show. He is the best. Always makes you laugh and has the best personality and out look on life. I hope his show stays on for years to come. You can tell he has a very big heart and truly cares about people. These are the kind of people that we need in this world now days and the kind of shows that should be on TV, and take that other crap off that kids do NOT need to be watching for sure. Nice to see a family man with high respect for his wife and children on there and someone who cares about ALL PEOPLE IN THIS WORLD. God bless him. Keep up the good work.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Helping others and staying blessed

    By dmhatch, Jul 17, 2014

    Steve you are the best. and i stay motivated by your show. my time to shine will be sooner rather than later. keep on looking out for the best i stay in tears. coming to you from Sacramento, Ca we stay Blessed . and our community is finally trying to shine and grow at the same time.

    1 0

  • 10

    Broke in Buffalo

    By mablelhumphrey, Jun 25, 2014

    I was watching your show today and saw the lady (Ms. Judy) willing to advertise your show on her car for a trip to Vegas. Well Mr. Harvey I've NEVER been to Vegas and I don't drive,but I would wear a SANDWICH BOARD everyday just to get to go to Vegas. I live in Buffalo, . 74 years old. On Soc. Sec. can't afford to go on my own.

    1 0

  • 10

    STEVE HARVEY, THE REAL BIG MAN

    By tencetaanderson, Jun 23, 2014

    Steve Harvey The Real Big Man, I'M A JAMAICAN, LIVING IN KINGSTON AND EVERY DAY I WATCH THE SHOW, CANT AFFORD TO MISS AN EPISODE, I'M SO HAPPY AND PROUD WHEN THE GUEST WIN FREE TRIPS AND ARE SENT TO JAMAICA TO ENJOY OUR BEAUTIFUL ISLAND, STEVE YOU ARE SIMPLE THE BEST; LOVE, LOVE LOVE, THE SHOW, LOVE THE WAY HE DEALS WITH THE GUEST ON THE ASK STEVE SECTION,GREAT GOING ... KEEP IT LOCK

    0 0

  • 10

    Steve Harvey-The Ultimate Entertainer

    By parkerdiamond1, Jun 13, 2014

    I'm a 71 year old white guy who just loves Steve Harvey and his show. He has such a way with everyone, from the "hood" to the very well heeled. He certainly is in touch with his viewers in such a unique manner. You can't help but love this guy and his show, he covers so many human interest subjects and he aids so many different people in so many different ways-it's just so heart warming to watch him weave his magic. My hat goes off to you Steve Harvey-I think your show is 10 Star, keep up your wonderful acts of kindness I just love watching people who are in the audience laugh and respond with such glee to your show. The SHS is a sure winner. Aloha. Parkermoreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    THE FLAXSEED BOOGGIE

    By josephlosasso75, Jun 12, 2014

    watched your Wednesday show with JJ Smith/filled out the form to possibly win a chance for her book/god knows I need it but do not have any luck entering to look up her book by her author name and then title but could not find it even in the library's here in Los Angeles or book store????????????????????????????????

    0 0

  • 10

    Leaky Bucket going dry

    By bodyhandlier, Jun 04, 2014

    Retirement dreams slipping away because of unwelcomed visitor thats keeping wife hostage and husband refuse to leave without her.

    0 0

Load More Reviews