Sunday Night Football

Show Reviews (11)

Great
407 votes
8.5
  • SORT BY:
  • 3.0

    officiating

    By johnbuttitta9, Sep 15, 2014

    Football is played by the referees, not the players. Review has gotten out of hand. Let's play football! !

    0 0

  • 6.0

    multicultural audience

    By sharonhoneylee, Nov 11, 2013

    First faith now carrie since when did football become country? How about finding hometown talent and let them sing week to we'd like to see every team during the season not the same 7

    0 0

  • 1.0

    Opening song

    By philipfmyers, Sep 16, 2013

    What a letdown, almost like the show didn't start.

    Whatever Faith Hill wanted she should have been given.

    Kerry Underwood sings some kind of bubble gum version,

    doesn't fit.

    0 0

  • 3.0

    too much back ground noise

    By dan321, Dec 30, 2012

    you can barely hear the announcers over the back gound noise. I only get this effect on NBC and ESPN. i have no problems with Fox and CBS. Does NBC do this on purpose? It is very annoying. one week i put on the radio and shut off the tv audio, it was much better.

    0 0

  • 8.0

    Costas on Tragic death of player and woman

    By davanb1, Dec 03, 2012

    My respect for Costas just fell. How can someone so smart be so wrong to blame

    0 0

  • 3.5

    Noise

    By rowdyboy12, Nov 05, 2012

    Is it me are is the background noise so loud I can't here Chris/Al ???

    0 0

  • 10

    NBC = No Better Commentators

    By pudgebyrd722, Dec 23, 2011

    We already know the NFL is the most followed and liked professional sports league in America. That's great. I love football. But on Sunday, the NFL saves the best for last as the "night game" is broadcasted on NBC, and I love Al Michaels and Cris Collinsworth. Cris will never be a John Madden (Madden and Michaels, though, what a team!) but he's a solid replacement and likeable guy. They both are. I'm glad Super Bowl XLVI will be broadcasted on NBC this year, with the same play-by-play guys as Sunday Night Football. Like Faith Hill says, I've been waiting all day for Sunday night!moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    How could you not like it?

    By spongebobs1fan, Mar 16, 2009

    Summary : Welcome sports fans, to a new era in televised football. Contracts are up, NBC is trying to replace the legendary MNF with a sharp-looking new SNF and things will not be the way they were before. NBC will be fielding a bus of an analyst (Jerome Bettis), the insightful ex-wide receiver Cris Collinsworth and the imperturbable Bob Costas. It might also be worth mentioning that they will be featuring the tried and true, heavy-hitting commentating power of Al Michaels and John Madden. Throw in the power, speed and strength of the NFL's top teams and Sundays should prove to be an exciting night of big hits, hard falls, and spectacular football. Sunday Night Football is great, and gets better every season.moreless

    3 0

  • 10

    Its what we all watch.

    By Dirk4MVP, Sep 12, 2007

    Gosh, if you don't watch Sunday Night Football, you're nuts. Football... is America's Game! America's Game! America's Game! America's Game! Okay, enough with the echo, but you get my point. I will be mad if you don't like this. Football is one of the greatest sports ever invented, and practically every American likes it. And we all need to relax after going to Church in the morning, so here should be the normal American's Sunday night schedule. Morning- Go to church. After church- Get BBQ and turn on the TV!! Are you ready for some football!?! It's the return of the great John Madden and Al Michaels!! 2007 NFL Football is on your way!!!moreless

    2 0

Load More Reviews