Sunset Beach

Show Reviews (18)

Good
340 votes
7.9
  • SORT BY:
  • 5.0

    SUNSET BEACH EPISODES

    By ssbseller, May 07, 2014





    Been searching for a genuine, trustworthy Sunset Beach seller? look no further buy with complete confidence



    all 755 episodes (containing high quality versions that are not available anywhere on the internet not even youtube) of the much loved Soap Opera Sunset Beach, all contained on a Samsung slim line portable hard drive.



    Using this device is as easy as plugging it into your PC or Laptop and opening a folder. Say bye to DVDs that can be damaged and skip, now you can own the entire collectionmoreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    Drama, murder and sex all happened on Sunset Beach and a bit of wierd stuff too but that happens on soaps right?

    By clos_vf, Apr 07, 2008

    Sunset Beach was a great soap by the late Aaron Spelling. It had its wierd moments like Virginia using a turkey baster to impregnate Vanessa, and the whole baby switch gone wrong with Caitlin and Olivia, and the Rosario Jewels mystery where everyone was turning into mummies. It had good fight scenes especially with Meg and Annie and also the Annie and Olivia fights. And there were the flashbacks many of those and the imagination scenes of Annie dying many ways or being in hell with Del. My favorite episodes were the Meg and Ben scenes, the whole Terror Island story was awesome too and some of the Posiedon/Earthquake storyline was all right. Too bad the show never made it to the new millenium it had a lot of potential to be the best soap on TV better than Passions of course.moreless

    2 0

  • 6.8

    Sunset Beasch. 1 way to describe it Fantasy Drama. Over the top. Full of Flashbacks.

    By matwamango, Oct 29, 2007

    Sunset Beach. A show based on a fictional Beach with over dramatic characters. The acting was so bad it was funny. I used to watch this because i used to find it really hilarious. To be honest I also liked the love story between Ben and Meg.That was it. Plus Ben's twin brother.

    This show went down really fast in my estimation. Too many Flashbacks, Too many Affairs, Too many Betrayals, Too many murders, daft storylines. I guess just glad the show is over. I can now understand why this show was cancelled too plain. The writing/script was also bad. Nothing made sense.moreless

    0 2

  • 9.5

    An very old tv show!

    By weloveben, Feb 07, 2007

    This was the first ever proper TV show i watched.... may seem weird to some but it was! I can't remember it VERY well but I do remember enjoying it so much! And making sure I never missed an episode.... even when it was showing at 4am I would make sure I had set the tape recorder because there was no way I would miss an episode of it!



    Why did it go? Apparently it was because it didn't get enough ratings... well if you show a program at 4am you're bound to get very few ratings so taht was totally unfair! It was a really unique piece of television and it brought so much to 'modern' day TV shows! I say BRING IT BACK!moreless

    1 0

  • 8.0

    This was my first soap opera. It wasn’t like the other soap operas, that’s why I miss it!

    By nessa1985, Jan 15, 2007

    My favorite characters were of course Meg and Ben. They were written for each other so nicely. Meg, a girl from Kansas, goes to Sunset Beach to meet her online lover SB, who is actually Ben, after she finds out her fiancé, Tim, was sleeping around with her maid of honor. I know that online relationships sound strange in real life but Aaron Spelling made it work in this soap opera. This soap opera had it all, the evil twin, the supposedly dead wife, terror island, cave in, the hunk who slept with a alcoholic wife and her daughter and etc. Ben having an evil twin and having Maria coming back from the dead was too much but I will admit that I enjoyed it. Sunset Beach is better than Passions, but I guess it was too weird for it’s time.moreless

    2 0

  • 9.0

    A show as trashy as it was classy! From the late great Aaron Spelling this show lives in infany with a still strong cult fan base.

    By Rockin_Hard, Oct 18, 2006

    This show didn\\\'t just break the mould it demolished it. With the most outrageous storylines was an unlikely hit but through the strong will of its viewing audience kept us entertained for 3 years, 751 episodes. From the Richards to the Deschannels this show completely re-wrote daytime television. Sunset Beach first opened in kansas in the bedroom of a young Meg Cummings,we followed Meg in her search for her true love \\\"SB\\\". From there we went on into the lies and the lives of the residents of sunset beach. We witnessed a romance in Ben and Meg, a pregnancy triangle with Cole and Mother and Daughter Olivia and Caitlin.



    From that we seen a community divided with not only an Earthquake but a Tsunami aswell. Half of the illusive cast found themselves stuck in a capside yatch (the poisedon adventure)while the others found themselves on land dealing with an Earthquake and its aftermath.



    Just when things couldn\\\'t get any worse for the small costal community many of the cast found themselves trapped on a small desolate island being stalked by a serial killer. Who we then witness as being Ben Evans only to discover it was his EVIL twin.



    In its run from Janurary 6 1997 until December 31 1999, we watched the residents go from riches to rags. We witnessed cursed jewels to jewel theifs. But amongst the outrageous storylines we found a strong willed show that will live in our hearts for alot longer than on our screens.moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    sunset beach it was the best soap opera i have ever seen but six months ago it got taken off tv i was furious know i know that theres know way i can watch it impossible i think the best character was gregory but i liked ben because he was very odd weird

    By mkiboy, Aug 08, 2006

    sunset beach it was the best soap opera i have ever seen but six months ago it got taken off tv i was furious know i know that theres know way i can watch it impossible i think the best character was gregory but i liked ben because he was very odd weird as i said it was the best thing for me

    5 0

  • 8.1

    The sun set too soon...

    By rubenjay1, Apr 19, 2006

    I was very young when I used to watch this show but I was pretty much ahead of my time, haha. My favorite character was Meg. I thought she was hott and I still think that Kelly Clarkson resembles her very much. I enjoyed the whole slasher island and the tsunami episodes- Very entertaining.Some of my other fav. characters were Antonio, Casey, Vanessa, Sean, & Ben. I used to think that Annie was sooo hilarious. My favorite quote from the show was Annie to Meg: \"You better click your heels and go back to Kansas, cuz Maria is alive.\" CLASSIC LINE!!!moreless

    5 0

  • 6.0

    sun, surf, sand and sad soapy sattires. this show was a must for me! bring it back!

    By scoobiegangland, Feb 23, 2006

    this show was terrible, but it knew it was. the storylines were so random and to me it held all the elements that all the other soaps did and more. it was ridiculous.... a priest, sleepng with his brothers wife!? storylines literally running for months and the most obviously surgically altered cast that i had ever seen. it was beautiful;. when i heard it was to be cancelled i phoned peopl, i wrote letters and i cried; yes, im admitting it. this show turned me into a horrible person. i said no to parties and school work. i almost became a complete home-body with no social life, no friends and occasionally an adversion to natural light when id sit and watch the omnibus version in the dark, and you know what... i loved every friggin' minute of it!moreless

    3 0

Load More Reviews