Supernatural

Show Reviews (1684)

Superb
27,564 votes
9.1
  • SORT BY:
  • 5.0

    not very good

    By luka0303, Jan 22, 2015

    supernatural is'nt my thing....

    0 2

  • 5.0

    I think the engineer was texting and pulled us onto the wrong spur.

    By BuffaloATP, Jan 20, 2015

    This show needs to get back on the write (Not a mistake) track. It's gone from an excellent story every week to the gates of hell, then the Castiel show, then the Crowley show, to Medatron and everything in between. Please get back to what made this show work. Things that going bump in the night and making my hair stand on end each week. I was born on Halloween and this show isn't drawing me back anymore.

    2 1

  • 9.0

    STILL ROCKING!

    By VeraMal, Jan 17, 2015

    It's the first time a show with a continuous plot has managed to keep me a fan for a decade!

    Certainly it has ups and downs and not all seasons were equally entertaining, but the remaining, amazing quartet (J. Padalecki, J. Ackles, M. Collins and M. Sheppard) and the incessant stock of Christian and Pagan lore, urban legends and spooky horror stories has, so far, been enough to guarantee the success of the show.

    Stay on air, we'll stay tuned!

    5 0

  • 9.0

    Dean is awesome!

    By jgommer1, Jan 11, 2015

    I have watched all 10 seasons of Supernatural and have enjoyed every one! Some are scary and some are comical, but all are entertaining. I also watched Constantine, a series similar but it doesn't hold a candle to Supernatural. There are always going to be demons out there to fight so keep up the good work and please don't take it off the air. Can't wait for Series 10 Episode 10!!!

    Thanks for the entertainment! Jackie

    2 0

  • 6.5

    Season was ok

    By danielbukowski18, Jan 10, 2015

    Sadly folks through a good friend of mine,this may be it for SUPERNATURAL,we all saw what happens to Dean,what will Sam do to save Dean one last time as Cass leaves the house,the show needs to end on a great note,it's had a great ride and has lost too many good people on the way,the angels/demons and heaven/hell and the guys will have to try and save the season, one of the brothers will die to save humanity,I asked my friend not to leak too much to me,it will be a rough ride and sad episodes to come but the show doesn't have much left.moreless

    1 3

  • 10

    Is Supernatural as good as fans

    By licensedimpala, Jan 02, 2015

    Yes! The writing and storyline continues to amaze me and it never fails to keep me interested. I'll admit, there are A LOT of bad episodes, but what show doesn't have some bad episodes? And since Supernatural has over 200 episodes, there's going to be a bit more. But why all the hate lately? Yeah, the writing isn't perfect, but what show has absolutely everything you've ever wanted? NO SHOW. A show doesn't revolve around what you like and dislike! I read a lot of reviews, and I agree that it can be annoying that the writers haven't explained everything. And I agree that the show can piss me off. But the season (and hopefully the show) isn't close to being done! We still have a lot of episodes left, and we have learned that a lot can happen it just a few episodes... Just don't give up people! We've come this far and a lot of unexplained questions will be answered!!moreless

    1 2

  • 5.0

    Supernatural or Super-Irritating?

    By ChrisJohn7250, Dec 27, 2014

    The last episode aired on 12/9. It's now 12/27. The last episode was as useful to the main story line as a box of fresh Wyoming air. Raise your hand of you completely forgot (and therefore, do not care) about Castiel's vessel and the teen daughter drama. What was the purpose of wasting an entire episode on this drama? After 10 seasons, they are just now getting around to character development? Seriously? To my mind, it's not adding anything to the story line. Rather, it's coming off like they are running out of fresh ideas and have to look backwards to find material rather than looking forward. If they must look backward, there was a whole wardrobe's worth of loose ends left over just from the season where Sam was locked in the box with Michael and Lucifer. Rather than wasting time with developing minor characters and boring us to death with meaningless drama, why not capitalize on loose ends like is Gabriel really gone? Or do Michael and Lucifer somehow get out of their box? Or maybe some more background on the whole Crowley/mommy thing. Maybe they will surprise us like they have done so many times before. Let's hope!moreless

    3 2

  • 4.0

    Is Season 10 the last Season? (Should it be?)

    By pmason747, Dec 25, 2014

    Nine episodes that equal to nothing. I fill so frustrated!, I have been following Supernatural for over 10 years and after Season 5 each Season has been a little worse than the previous one.

    I notice the facility the writers have to end people. Hannah was almost going to be Castiel girfriend!, but not (in 5 minutes) she returns the body to the original owner. (Any particular reason?). She could erase the memory from the husband.

    Probably the Series is going to end in one episode and in this episode will take 3 minutes to close the Series. God is going to show up, Castiel is going to be an Archangel, and the two brothers sent directly to something like writers, don't copy my ideas.... :-)moreless

    4 4

  • 10

    HAPPY TO WATCH

    By LASTELLA24, Dec 25, 2014

    I am . doctor of theology ! its a pleasure to watch this unusual series. i' call them Sam and Dean i always get names confused, pardon me! I am so proud of them, i know at times the use cussing BUT NEVER DO THEY USE THE LORD'S NAME IN VAIN. VERY PROUD OF THEM!!! LETS NOT FORGET THE WRITER i'm supossing he is a man of God. three cheers for all involved. enjoy every show there is not 1 i dont like, good versus evil my kind of story, everytime i see a show im intrigued. GOD Bless them and everone on series dr. diane . .moreless

    0 0

  • 6.0

    Season 10 = Season Terrible. Does anyone work FULL TIME at SPN anymore? You are breaking my heart!

    By SPNForever1968, Dec 16, 2014

    This episode was not what I expected but I did like it, considering the low quality filler episodes we have been given in Season 10 - everything is relative, right? We are at 9 episodes now and I'm still asking myself when is Season 10 going to start. We have had so much filler (and bad filler, at that) that I was hoping for more insight into the MoC and what is ahead for Dean. The preview for upcoming episodes looks like there is so much to come that one has to wonder why does it take sooooooooooooooooo long to get there.

    I don't think the MoC story has been advanced far enough to continue to dance around the issue. I hope the main arc for this season will be presented in the second half of the season at a more even pace for the viewer so we feel like we are watching one cohesive story and not 3 versions of the same show randomly thrown together just to have certain episodes play at a certain time for meeting a milestone. I'm hopeful that the second half of the season will pull it all together and pull me back in.

    I'm also disappointed to see Crowley made a regular on the show and given the weakest story he has had in a long time and the version of hell that we see is such a non-scary place it is irritating. The demons are still not scary enough - where are the red eyes (cross roads demon in All Hell Breaks Loose Pt 2). Sam and Dean used to have a healthy fear of demons, now demons are for comic relief and are treated like the zombies in the Walking another zombie, yawn, stab it in the head - not scared just another day at work

    Note to Carver and Crew - You've got a lot of work to do in the second half of Season 10 because so far this is my least favorite season of the entire series. Fan Fiction was fantastic but the rest feels like a jumbled mess written by a group of people that are not working on the same show.

    moreless

    5 3

Load More Reviews