The 700 Club

Show Reviews (19)

Bad
109 votes
3.1
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    The 700 club review

    By Researchpaperstobuy, May 07, 2014

    The 700 club is a very good program that teaches us to love God and to love one another. It shows how good people help one another, and how christians share the word of God. People have been transformed because of this program.

    0 0

  • 8.0

    A strong dose of love, peace, forgiveness, miracles, charity and truths you won't hear elsewhere.

    By Sterling_subs, Jun 07, 2013

    It takes an open mind and willing heart! It is AMAZING how this show can be life-saving and fresh air to millions around the world, yet most young internet users will rip it to shreds, calling it evil, and worse. This show is intent on teaching the treasures of scripture and knowing God. Millions of people in need are helped by this ministry, they literally save countless lives. They teach how there is wickedness in this world and how it sneaks into our lives and distorts our vision. Yes, Pat dares stick close to the Bible's teachings, including the unpopular stuff. Is he often insensitive in his interpretations of things? YES. His son Gordon and other co-hosts are much more sensitive. The show keeps Love, charity, and healing at the core, with criticism of gov't and liberal political issues added in. We KNOW and even accept that governments (and most media) don't necessarily tell us the truth-- so why shouldn't we listen to viewpoints from someone whose only loyalty is to God? Understanding the whole picture requires laying aside things we disagree with long enough to truly experience this world of RELIEF from God that this show offers. And YES look to other places like The Purpose Driven Life and other classic Christian works to fully open the increasingly secret treasure to you. One teacher is not enough. Are not all our spirits yearning for love and honesty in this life? Believe nothing from an angry spirit. The flesh is wicked, but if we truly desire, our hearts and souls learn to see and breathe the sacred truth. This show helps me feel the very presence of God.moreless

    0 0

  • 2.5

    This show is such a joke.

    By panteirra84, Sep 23, 2011

    Where do they come off calling people who are athiests and non-religious "satanists"? One time my ex-fiancee, who was catholic called the show and asked if it would be wrong for him to marry me, because i was athiest, and he said it would be, because i had to get rid of satan and have a relationship with god before i can get married and i was like WTF? When my ex-fiancee believed what the 700 club told him, i was like, this is some dude who's just using watered-down Christianity as a way to make money from the show. And where does Pat Robertson come off telling good christians to leave their spouces over alzheimers, telling them that a person with alzheimers is already "dead" to their spouce? That's not only breaking the vow till death do us part, but it also breaks the vow in sickness and in health.moreless

    2 3

  • 10

    I considered this broadcast a trendsetter, because it's probably one of the very first Christian television programs with such a format. There's news, interviews with famous people (mostly Christians), health tips and much more.

    By SPARKLE4U, May 18, 2011

    The 700 Club is a special program produced by the Christian Broadcasting Network (CBN) This Christian Network was the very first Christian Television Network in the United States. Bro. Pat Robertson is the founder of the network and also the host of the weekly telecast; The 700 Club. I'd like to also add that the 700 Club is the longest running religious television shows and reaches an average of one

    million Americans each day.



    It's amazing that one man (with the help of Jesus) could move his wife and family from New York to Virginia and arrive with only seventy dollars in his pockets. Now the real miracle was that he would go on to raise enough capital to purchase an old UHF television station that was bankrupt!! Starting from scratch, build this station into the Christian icon it is today.



    The 700 Club offers Christians and other supporter alike an opportunity to support dynamic programs such as "Operation

    Blessing" International Relief and Development Corporation. It's a nonprofit relief and development organization with a mission statement "to demonstrate God's love by alleviating

    human need and suffering in the United States and around

    the world".



    The 700 Club can be seen in 200 nations and can be heard in

    70 languages.moreless

    4 8

  • 1.0

    Pat Robertson acting like a right wing ass. What's new?

    By TheKingOfKC_07, May 18, 2011

    This show is about Pat Robertson and his crusade to turn everybody around the world into "good christians". Instead he takes christianity and perverts to the extent of unwatchability. The show becomes an hour of Robertson and evil minions sharing their hard right conservative views about why we should assassinate heads of state, and why liberals and homosexuals are going to hell because of their views. Robertson also has so called "experts" that always tells stuff from Robertsons point of view without any counterpoint from the other side. This jackass should have been taken off the air years ago but thanks to his legion of followers who donate obscene amounts of cash to him monthly this show is unfortunaltley alive and well. In all just stay away from this program god will thank you in the end.moreless

    6 4

  • 10

    The 700 Club is such an amazing and touching show. They teach and show you many things and how to live a life for God. It's a life inspiration show that can help.

    By swtt, May 18, 2011

    Whenever I watch this show I always feel the Holy Spirit and how God works in my life. I love how God has blessed this broadcast so much. 700 Club goes out and gives help to those in need, and prayer for the hurting. God gives me peace and strength to get through each and everyday I try my best to lean on him. God has such a great plan for us and he's doing something so special in my life, and in yours. There's heart warming stories in this program and great ways to learn how to do things. God works in such mysterious ways his blessings are so good even though we don't deserve them. Jesus Christ God's son died on the cross so we can have his gift eternal life. I always learned to contact God first in all situations, his way is always the best way. God is in control and is taking care of me. I always give God the glory and praise even when things go bad. God forgives every time I sin there is no perfect person or Christian. God forgives because he loves so us so much. This show is a great way to have a wonderful relationship with God. God Bless.moreless

    2 4

  • 1.0

    It's unintentionally funny because it's so bad. If your a right wing conservative rebublican that follows like sheep, then this is the show for you.

    By game578, Dec 16, 2010

    This is just a show that promotes it's right wing conservative rebulican agenda. It's funny how they attack people on this show that do not agree with them. The hosts act like they are experts in many fields. Their stories are completly one sided. And they never have any body from the other side to defend against the 700's attacks and lies. They think every little thing will lead to the down fall of the world. And I want to know what they spend all that money on that they ask people to donate to them. And who would give their money to these people.moreless

    3 4

  • 10

    News from a Biblical perspective, miracles, charity and lots more!

    By juliesfan, Dec 16, 2010

    I started watching this about 5 years ago, finding it an informative program for international news. But it is so much more than that. My favorite segment are the testimonies when people talk about Jesus and how he has worked in and changed their lives for the better. I too have experienced miracles and felt the presence of God, even while watching this special program. Its good to hear others who talk vividly about the God I know and love. It strengthens my faith. This show is a daily inspiration to believers of the Lord, Jesus Christ. It also reminds us about people in the world who are hurting and has a great outreach to them.moreless

    6 8

  • 0.0

    Pat robinson pulls facts out of his ass and blabs about republican stuff.

    By elistud, Dec 16, 2010

    I must say this is THE most right wing show I have EVER seen. Pat Robinson sits there saying totally offensive things, makes up facts including remarks that Chavez(a 3 time democraticly elected president all of which were observed by the UN to make sure they were fair) is a dictator and needs to be assassinated! Pat is THE face of evil and spreds the word of jesus in exactlly the opposite way the bible says.Ofcourse pat says lots of crazy things including "Hitler wasn't that evil" and "Ofcourse I voted for Bush it's the only way to bring peace".moreless

    7 5

Load More Reviews