The Closer

Show Reviews (143)

Great
3,652 votes
8.6
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.0

    The Ultimate Movie Review! -- @tss5078

    By Tss50782625, Aug 10, 2014

    The Closer is a top notch police drama the likes of which television has never seen. For the past 6 years, Kyra Sedgwick has played Chief of Major Case Squad, Brenda Lee Johnson. The series starts out when an old colleague, Chief Pope . Simmons), asks her to come from . to . to run a brand new division within the LAPD. She accepts and nobody is happy about it. They resent her for many reasons, such as, her past relationship with Pope, the fact that she's an outsider, the fact that she's a young woman, take your pick. Her job is to improve the closure rate on high profile crimes, but at the same time she's fighting her own people just to get things done. Sedgwick is absolutely amazing as Brenda Lee Johnson. She is such a smart woman and it shows in the way she portrays the Chief. The supporting cast are all terrific, and are in fact veterans of such successful shows as Oz, Law & Order, and MASH. If you like cop shows, crime dramas, or even just a good old fashion mystery this is the show for you! It's 7th and final season begins on TNT in late June and it's gearing up to be the best one yet!moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    I will miss you Kyra!

    By sherilynnjarm, Nov 26, 2013

    I recently stumbled across The Closer and bought all the seasons on iTunes. I watched them in a matter of months and now I really miss it! I do watch Major Crimes now and I am still enjoying it quite a bit despite the odd monotone way that Captain Raydor talks. It is actually nice to see her as a caring person with Rusty so I like that angle a lot or I would find her very very boring. Kyra brought so much to that show and her sparkle is greatly missing from this new one but I am hooked none the less. I look forward to Kyra's next project! She is an actor that I greatly respect and thoroughly enjoy watching.moreless

    2 1

  • 9.0

    Over Your Beautiful Corpse on Crime and Consequences TV!

    By BgCCtv, Jun 04, 2013

    Fans of The Closer will be riveted by Crime and Consequences, a forthcoming serio-dramedy to web TV. Crime and Consequences delves into the dynamic lives of a group of detectives working in the dangerous Hillside Division of Southern California.



    To make your mark on the hottest new web series, visit Crime and Consequences at . Who knows, maybe you could end up appearing as a dead body the next award winning production web TV production!



    Check out or to learn more!

    moreless

    0 0

  • 7.5

    interesting show

    By wickwickwack, Jan 25, 2013

    of a wreckless and not really "clean" operating unit .i didnt initially like the way the storyline went but i really hoped for a shocking end where a few of them would actually go to jail for their actions



    this show could have been better if they werent portrayed as victims during the investigation (for ex)

    0 2

  • 10

    The Closer rocks my Show World

    By CharmedXenaFan, Jan 02, 2013

    The Closer rocked my socks off!! I am really not into crime dramas, I like them,but I generally don't get into crime shows to where I want to watch them episode after episode. Brenda's lying to the suspects, brilliant, her Thank Yous are so clever! I love the hate/kind of like relationship between Brenda and Captain Raydor it's hilarious! The plots are entertaining and they almost always get the bad guy! Provanza and Flynn, good gods those two! Gabriel, I love him, he's so freaking sweet, and not to mention Shanchez and Tao! Pope has his moments, but I personally wasn't that big of a fan. I honestly start catching shows when they are at least 2 or 3 seasons in and usually not until season 5 or 6 (the closer I go into just at the begining of season 7) but truely it's an awesome show, I'm sad they are not doing it anymore, because I LOVED it and I'm generally not a crime-drama show person.moreless

    1 1

  • 10

    The Closer

    By SanDiegoNative, Dec 26, 2012

    I am totally hooked! I wish these old and newest episodes could go on forever. The writing is fabulous and the acting is perfection. The cast selection is wonderful and excellent as well. I only wish I had been given a heads up to watch when this series began. Kudos to all involved, I send high praise to every single crew member. I have not been disappointed with one episode. Thank you for the hard work, and absolute stellar entertainment in every episode..

    Most sincerely,

    Bev Larsen

    San Diegomoreless

    1 0

  • 8.0

    Clever

    By Bel-MarduKKK, Dec 25, 2012

    The Closer was a clever show I really liked. I'm disappointed it ended. Major Crimes is not even close to it so I stopped watching it.

    0 0

  • 10

    great

    By glitteregrl18, Sep 06, 2012

    good funny show!!!!!!

    0 0

  • 9.5

    closer

    By doll1981, Aug 15, 2012

    its mest up they took this off air i wish they keep it on air it was a really good show amazeing

    1 0

Load More Reviews