The Cosby Show

Show Reviews (110)

Great
2,214 votes
8.8
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    I'm a Cosby kid at heart!

    By jazznae10, Nov 26, 2014

    I will love, love, love this show forever and always! Bill Cosby's is my TV Dad & shout out to Youtube for all of the episodes I get to watch!

    0 0

  • 10

    its a classic

    By sremnes, Oct 19, 2014

    This is a classic, remembere this from growing up. The kids in the Cosby family was my heroes. Rudy was the favorite it every saurday i remember. all those memories.

    0 0

  • 10

    Can you do better?

    By kaycarebearba, Jan 02, 2014

    ok all of you complainers make a show as successful as this one please make your own this show was funny cute life changing instead of modren family's vulgar lame not even opinion changing crap i mean its like DUH!

    0 0

  • 9.0

    This show is a PERFECT family show. And the reason why this show's so great Bill Cosby.

    By mnman, Dec 07, 2011

    This show is a PERFECT family show. And the reason why this show's so great Bill Cosby. OK the Cosby show is one the few 80's show that's still on DVD. This show ROCKS! I actually discovered this show on DVD and my brother got it for Easter and when i first watched it i loved it. Also i think this is the first black cast for a show. and yet it's funny. The only 80 show that's better than this is the Jeffersons that's a good show. The reason why it's not a 10 is because there have been some boring episodes but i can get over that.moreless

    3 0

  • 10

    The perfect family show.

    By Rei_Fire, Jul 19, 2011

    There was no flaw with this show whatsoever. I just hate how some people may say it's not realistic because "A black family can't be rich with a successful family." Well those people who think that are completely wrong and ignorant. It's good to see a show that has the "picture perfect family." To be honest, instead of people complaining about it, they should look at the show as an example of a great loving family that I'm pretty sure everyone wish they had (or may already have) no matter what race.moreless

    3 0

  • 8.5

    The Cosby show more satisfing for kids to.

    By angela435231, Jan 05, 2011

    The Cosby Show is one of these funny Comedy shows of every season. This is a show that kids will like to. It's also a very decent Family show to me just like the Characters really improved their skills very well that it can make me sit well. My mom dosen't really watch this show very much. The only show she watch all the time is Girlfreinds or Charmed. I only watch shows with kids in it. I also know about this show use to come on at Nick@Night but it comes on something eles now like tbs or something because George Lopez and Home Improvement come on that time that get's it in the way, so they band that show from coming on Nick@Night and it probably only comes on a few times on tbs and I still like this show because it's funny and very decent Dramantic.moreless

    3 3

  • 8.0

    a really good sitcom that showed us alot of things.

    By cube2k8, May 05, 2010

    the cosby show if you dont know it then you must be from another planet .it features a black family were one is a docotor and the other is a lawer both well successful parents and they have a older son and daughters . they go through things like any other family does but there is always a lesson to be learned and it always ends happy most of the time. and there was alot of good unforgetable moments and hilorious ones too. this show was a big hit and i watched all the time and enjoyed it that is why i gave it a 8moreless

    1 0

  • 9.0

    Still Love It!

    By sasou82, Feb 01, 2010

    The Cosby Show premiered on September 20, 1984. I was not even two years old at the time, but the show became an important part of my growing up. Cliff, Claire, Sondra, Denise, Theo, Vanessa, and Rudy all felt as if they were a part of my own family. This has to be one of the greatest family sitcoms ever made if not the greatest. As a child I did not realize the significance of the characters until years later. But now when I watch this show it makes me happy to realize that this was one of the first shows to show an African-American family that was living in comfort and that had great careers and educations. These characters were not ignorant or struggling for the basic things in life and that was a great inspiration for all of the young African-American families out there. I should know my family was one of them. Every episode was wonderfully entertaining and funny. You couldn't help but laugh out loud at the things that the kids would get into. It's been over 20 years since the show first premiered but The Cosby Show is still a part of so many people's lives today; and probably will be for many years to come.moreless

    2 0

  • 8.0

    A Sitcom show casing the exciting Haxteble Family who had two carreer parents and thier five Kids.

    By Quachett, Apr 08, 2009

    It has Been called by many oe of the greatest sitcoms of all time ad I do Agree with them. The show did not resort to black stereotypes, in my own opinion it gave black poeple an incetive to strive for better things in life it fought againest objectifying of women and it showed that families can have fun with each other, however all these positive points were also some of its negetives. The show was admirably pro feminist but it sought of over did its support as almost always it started to show man messing up things and women always fixing them which painted to me a picture of women dont need man for anything but man do need women as they will crumble in thier own mess. It showed the great achievemets of hard work but at the same time made light of the effects of racism had in the black community. Finally i think it concentrated too much effort on potraying the kids as well displined and inteligent that it made light of certain problems that teens face in thier sociall lives. Overall it was a great show gave a great platform to a lot of African American tallent in show biz and helped bridge race relations.moreless

    2 0

Load More Reviews