The Drew Carey Show

Show Reviews (69)

Great
1,436 votes
8.7
  • SORT BY:
  • 8.5

    Enjoyed back then

    By gracielove, Nov 09, 2012

    I really like this show. Pretty funny. Love how they had a women as a "friend".

    0 1

  • 8.0

    a really good show back in the day.

    By cube2k8, May 06, 2010

    the drewcary show was very hilrious and i own some of the boxsets of the show. well anyway its about a man by the name of drew cary who lives alone and is always tring to find someone to fall in love with and he works in a offeci with his friends and he has a passion of making fun of me me who works right next him the jokes are always funny between them made me laugh alot. and him and his friends always go to bar after work and they really like bear . like one ep they came up with there own bear it was funny. and i really like watching these eps it was really good.moreless

    0 0

  • 7.5

    A funny show.

    By cactusjack39, Jan 19, 2009

    What can I say? The Drew Carey Show is just funny. I've watched almost every episode and I have watched re-runs over and over. It is still funny and I can't believe that I find it just as entertaining as if I've never watched it before. My favorite character would have to be Drew. But the battles between himself and Mimi are just epic. I find their wars rather interesting and very comical. I like all the characters and I can't say that I dislike any of them. They all have their unique personalities and I find them hilarious in different ways. The cast has such a great set of chemistry and it shows in each episode. Thank you.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.4

    The story of an everyman who encounters multiple problems, issues and challenges.

    By brodie0089, Jun 11, 2008

    A brilliant satire exposing the true flaws in today's society and finally bringing well deserved recognition to the "everyman"



    The ensemble cast shines, highlighted especially by Drew Carey himself and Ryan Stiles. The best part about the cast of this show is that they redefine the standard of "beautiful" people who star on television. It fits with the theme of the show that none of the characters are former models, but are still good looking enough to have that fan base of screaming teenagers. The show's golden years definitely ranged from season 3 to season 7. After Krista Miller's departure from the show there never was the same chemistry between the cast. The feeling that they had all been together for at least 20 years was a feeling you could share with the cast, however as soon as a new character was introduce, charming though she was, it just did not have the same feeling of closeness and shared experience. Overall, the Drew Carey show gets an A+. From beginning to end it never failed to bring a smile to my face and thats really what we want from our sitcoms isn't it?moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    one of the best and most under-rated shows ever

    By Love_1234, May 04, 2008

    the Drew carey show was easily one of the best sitcoms of the 90's . It was always new and taking risks like the show's annual april fools contest and live episodes.This show is so under-rated now and should be up there with Seinfield and Friends .The Cast All had such great chemistry and were all great , but i do agree with everyone the show wasn't the same after Christa Miller left and kate was replaced by kellie the show kinda went after that . it will be forever remembered for its risk taking and dance moves that were clasic.moreless

    2 0

  • 9.8

    I friggin love this show!!

    By treehillbabe_xo, Jul 07, 2007

    I love The Drew Carey Show for many reasons. First, it's not a show that centers around obviously attractive people, like Friends. They are all appealing in their own ways, but Christa Miller-Lawrence and Cynthia Watros were really the only classically 'pretty' cast members.



    The characters are all just average. Stuck in no-where jobs, engaged in wars with bosses and co-workers, etc. they are all in the lower-middle class, and they are not pretentious snobs and they don't attend classy parties. Instead, they all sit at a table in the Warsaw drinking caffinated beer.



    It's just a funny show. Period. It's silly, and sometimes - okay quite a few times - overexageratted, but it's still somewhat real. At least when it comes to relationships and feelings.



    I also love all of the actors on here. Craig Ferguson and Christa Miller-Lawrence are my favorites!moreless

    0 0

  • 9.6

    One of the most innovative shows in the last decade.

    By tjhamilt, May 08, 2007

    One of the most underrated and innovative shows in the 1990s and into the next decade. The Drew Carey Show ran roughly concurrent with the show "Friends," which for some reason seemed to be more popular with the masses. But sometimes, that which is most popular isn't necessarily the best. The Drew Carey Show's comedy and brand of humor were, in my humble opinion, funny and genuine in that the characters explored issues and everyday frustrations that are common to most of us. The show was also quite innovative in that the show's producers experimented with different formats, such as the live shows. It is a pity that the show was not honored more in its time.moreless

    1 0

  • 8.5

    I like this show.

    By jagfan28, Apr 10, 2007

    This is one of the greatest comedies ever written because it has a fat guy who always gets the hot girl this gives all the fat people in the world hope to get off their big fat butts and try to find a boyfriend or a girlfriend. You know the saying teenage heart throbs well in this case there aren't any teenagers but when a fat person sees somebody they like their hearts beat so fast it throbs with so much pain. But getting back this show is a great comedy but I just wish they could put it back on air or at least play it later around 6:00 pm on TBS.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.5

    funniest show ever after Will and Grace

    By gayguy65, Apr 08, 2007

    Well written and acted, great characters especially Drew and Mimi. One of the few truly funny comedies. Mimi's costumes must have been a fulltime job for the whole wardrobe department. Shame it ended but I suppose i had run its course. Don't think it was ever shown on this side of the world so there are no reruns here. Used to watch it when i lived on the U.S. havent seen any of the actors in anything else since it ended which is a shame as they were a talented bunch. Not sure if Drew and Mimi would work without each other.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews