The Facts of Life

Show Reviews (32)

Great
813 votes
8.7
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    i like this show even though I watched it first time in 2013

    By sram1008, Apr 12, 2014

    I have been watching several episodes of this show in youtube since late last year. And I find this show having lots of clean humor and innocent fun. We need much more of these shows for growing children in their teens. Good laughs NOT centered on sex. The girls are good role models for current teen kids. Although the title and some of the early episodes are a bit cheesy, some of the episodes in later seasons are really great - the girls do so well wish they had continued for a few more seasons......moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    "I'm losing a bolt! I'm working at half-wattage here!" - Natalie - "Take my finals please!"

    By lynngriswold94, Jan 20, 2014

    This show kept me laughing for years! Plus the story lines were perfect for my age at that time. It was funny, yet also had serious episodes involving issues teen girls go through. As someone below said they had no favorite episode. I agree there are so many good episodes, it is very hard to choose just one. Although, "Take my finals please! Pt. 1 & 2 do top my list :D I laughed so hard during that episode was almost in tears! This is still a great show for this day and age, actually. In my opinion, it should top the best shows in history. I really miss the 80's, what a good time it was to be a teen in that decade :)moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    The Facts Of Life.

    A private boarding school centering on a Matron,Mrs.Garret & her 4 teenage girl charges.

    By kazandrew, May 27, 2010

    I never watched T.V. during the 70's or 80's so seeing this & other shows are from that era,are a more simple time which I find so easy to watch.I like this show.They all played their parts with heart.

    I have no favorite episode,a great way to pass the time without being heavy in it's content.

    Safe show for teens to watch as that is the group it is aimed at.

    Dealing with teen issues,Mrs.Garret was the wise one who directed these teens in the right direction by letting them come around to seeing what the best thing or solution was for each of them to see for themselves.moreless

    1 0

  • 6.5

    The annoying blond episodes

    By danagirl1980, Dec 18, 2008

    I loved this show. Watching Natalie blow up like an Oompa Loompa was priceless. Tuti getting hamburger meat caught in her braces was gross but hilarious. Jo and Blair going at each other all day as if there were things going on behind the scenes that No one was aware of. It rhymes with huff and what you do when you jump off the springy thing attached to your pool. I hated the episodes with Natalies snobby friend Kelle. She strutted around in the house as if her you know what didnt stink. She had a different guy in every episode. She was always complaining that her jaw hurt too. Whats up with that? She did look hot but in a " look but dont touch" kind of way. All the guys she brought to the set knew the difference between prada and gucci handbags, whatever that meant. She thought she was funny and oh my god, she laughed all the time. It made me want to barf. If they had just kept that **** off the show, it would have lasted forever.moreless

    0 2

  • 9.0

    man i loved dis show even though i only watched 4 episodes.

    By kb55592, Sep 04, 2008

    i wish dat they were younger so they could make more episodes.the facts of life has been a good show even though it's a spin-off of different strokes.these sort of shows always encourage you to try your best don't jugde things or people and always do the right things even if you lie or cheat.the 1980s and 1990s were the best time for these shows before all the trash tv came along.you take the good you take the bad you take them both and there you have the facts!and I love their theme song the most in the beggining and end.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    I love this show.

    By Animefan91tx, Jan 24, 2008

    I never would have watched The Facts of Life, if not for my mother who told me about this show. I instantly fell in love with this show an its' characters. The Facts of Life was a great show, the charaters were so funny, there was: Blair, Jo, Natilie, tootie, and of course Mrs. Garret. The situations that the girls would get themselves into and how they were always there for each, it taught me some great lessons in life, I guess that is why they call it The Facts of Life. I hope that this show goes down as one of the best show in history.moreless

    1 0

  • 8.0

    I'm giving it an 8 and an "unoriginal" rating classification because - well it is unoriginal. Sub-classification that matters to *me* most though is - "Guilty Pleasure".

    By ubhfs, Jan 14, 2008

    Ok so this guilty pleasure of mine comes only because of Nickelodeon (the channel that is). I watched the show *after* its glory days when it was "new and hot" on TV. I loved it to be quite honest, but I have to be honest - it's not very original at all. I mean, it's teens (girls to be specific) at an all girls school. So what? There's a lot of teen shows with kids at a high school, whether it's an all girls private school or not. "Saved By the Bell" anyone? I mean seriously, though. The idea may not have been entirely original, but it *was* funny, and some episodes did have *very* good messages. How about the one(s) with the cousin who had MS? *Very* famous and good episodes - and such a good message!

    I loved 'Jo', and Mindy Cohen seemed like such a sweetie in real life I just loved to watch her in *any* scene. Cloris Leachman's always been a fave actress of mine, so I enjoyed watching those eps. And *then* when George Clooney came on I drooled away - seeing as I was in my "Clooney phase" in those days, too. I also enjoyed seeing a young Mackenzie Astin, though I'm really a Sean fan - but he was a cutie and a good young actor, too.

    Over all, the show was really fun to watch and funny, too, but the *low* rating is just because of the fact that there are so many teens in High School 80's shows that - well it was just so "been there, done that".

    But I still like it anyway.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.1

    you take the good you take the bad you take them both and there you have the facts of life

    By mammalazz, Mar 26, 2007

    this was a great show all though at times it played a little like an after school special it was great for what it was and still is today it showed that women could hold there own in a show as it was the longest running show with all female leads it was also very funny a ahead of its time in dealing with isssuse you can not help watch the show and whjo does not know the song I watch this again on dvd and my kids have fell in love with this show to and I love it alsomoreless

    0 0

  • 10

    I love this show!

    By TashaC06, Mar 04, 2007

    I love Facts of Life! I think Jo would have to be my fave. I think the show is so good because everyone had someone to relate themselves with! Everyone of the main characters were different! I can't wait until this show is released completely on DVD! I already the first three seasons on dvd and I hope they release the whole show on dvd and not just a couple of seasons! I think that the show was so good because they all knew how to act really good if Nat who would laugh at her own jokes! I love on the episode named Green Eyed Monster in Season Three where Jo told Nat "Whoa Nat cool it! Nice girls don't throw trees!" I thought it was hilarious! And I loved Blair and Jo's little comebacks! Great writers! I definitely recommend this show to anyone with a sense of humor and anyone who hasn't seen it!moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews