The Girls Next Door

Show Reviews (94)

Good
1,106 votes
7.6
  • SORT BY:
  • 1.0

    Words cant describe how rubbish the new show is! BIG thumbs down!!

    By JetCourtlands, Nov 21, 2009

    I totally agree the show is sooooo boring with out Bridget Kendra and Holly I miss them ! And I hate what that Crystal said ' Im not the new Holly. Holly is the old me!' PLEASE she wishes lol Crystal and the twins are a joke plus two sisters sharing the same man! Talk about incest!!! Grose!! Please, Please, Please do NOT waist your time watching this CR*P go and have a CR*P instead it would be a much better use of your time and much more enjoyable!

    What were you thinking hef?x

    Holly, Bridget and Kendra we miss you puffings xmoreless

    1 0

  • 1.0

    Stupid, Lame and a waist of Film.

    By RebelJennie, Nov 02, 2009

    Lame, Stupid, and a Waist of time. I use to watch this show all the time. I never missed an episode but, the show is now what it use to be. I don't think I will ever watch it again. I find the new girls are Stupid and dumb. The show is boring and Lame. If you have not watched the new episodes, your not missing anything. E and Heff have both made a major mistake. This show and the new girls have ruined the Playboy name. They are loosing viewers. I would much rather watch Kendra! If you liked the old show and the old girls then you need to watch Kendra's new show, Titled Kendra. It's more exciting and way more funny.moreless

    1 1

  • 1.0

    We miss Holly, Bridget and Kendra

    By CathyWebb0, Oct 15, 2009

    This show is so disappointing!!! I really believe that Hef cares about the girls and i have no doubt that he cared about Holly and she cared for him.. I am not going to watch the show no longer just for this reason..Kristina Shannon has alot to live up to when it comes to Holly..and the other two Crystal and Karissa Harris CANNOT hold a candle to Bridget or Kendra..sorry girls go get a real job!!!!!!!!!

    This show would be so much better if the NEW GIRLS wouldn't be so stupid and nasty!!!!!!!!!!! So Hef have fun paying there way and buying there things when they don't deserve it..they are just there for your money!!!!!!!!!!!!!moreless

    4 0

  • 2.0

    Haiku: Blond brain-dead bunnies. Play with dirty old geezer. Predictable end.

    By skaizun, Jun 16, 2009

    Now, I'm not going to pretend that I wasn't interested in the show (just look at the "Top Contributors" for this show, and you'll see who the target audience is!), and I honestly have no idea which girl is which (nor do I care), but for the total of 15 minutes that I watched this show over the months (how long has it been on?), I now know why the now-ancient "Playboy After Dark" show was cancelled: there's only so much T&A one can take! And, for the record, I had a "key" to the now-defunct Playboy Club in NYC, but, seriously, I went only for the buffet . . . and, yes, I'm talking food, here!!! Hey! Get your minds out the gutter! This is a family website!!! ;)



    First, I have a big problem with an 80-year old dating two 20+ year olds and one who is so under age that she wasn't even allowed to appear with the other two in Playboy-featured liquor ads!



    Second, the show collapsed when one of the girls left after demanding that Hef marry her but he denied her (talk about ways to avoid a palimony suit!), and another left for a younger man (wow! there's a shock!), and I'm not sure why the third one left, but she currently has her own show on the Travel Channel which got boring after 6 minutes (watching the clock tick second-by-second was less excruciating than the show and her whiny voice!).



    Third, I happened to catch what I presumed was the final show, where a despondent (good acting?) Hef was seen shuffling aimlessly around the mansion, but immediately perked-up at the bevy of bimbos waiting to take the others' place at the head (no pun intended) of the table!



    Oh, what passes for entertainment, these days!



    It is said that everyone's entitled to their 15 minutes of fame. Hef, thanks for the mammories, but it's over: there's free porn on the net, and you're a scrawny, dirty, old man, who needs Viagra just to get out of bed! I envied you once, but, now, you just sicken me! And girls: You left the sweetest deal on the planet!!! How much proof do we need that your combined IQ is exceeded only by that of a gerbil? I give it three years before you're all about as popular and remembered as the Spice Girls!moreless

    3 4

  • 9.5

    The Girls Next Door is truly addictive viewing.

    We've seen the end of the original GND, It's an end of era. There is never a dull moment with the girls! I'm sure to give the new girls a chance too,but It just might not feel the same with 'replaceme

    By angelfisherjo, Apr 26, 2009

    The Girls Next Door is truly addictive viewing.

    Although we have seen the end of the original Girls Next Door, It's an end of era. I'm not too keen on these newbies that have moved into the Mansion, after all the likebility of the show was based on the girls themselves, not that it was the Mansion and Mr Hefner.. let's get real the fans watched for the girls not thoses other factors! So I would love to watch the show spin offs or programs they enter into in the future. (Such as Kendra's planned show "Kendra" and Bridge'ts travel show "Bridget's Sexiest Beaches."



    The original girls next door allowe us a sneak peak behind the gates and the life of fantasy.



    They are very 'girly life,' and were spoiled with parties, clothes, travel, dining, glamourous photo shoots, the animals surrounding the mansion & their pets. There was always funny lines and ditzy moments.. and you feel as if the girls really could be your bestfriend in the way they share their stories with you. Holly, who at the time, was the 'number 1' girlfriend is a personal fav, she was the glue of the show. Briget love of all things spooky like Halloween and dressing up was great to watch.

    Kendra is always funny, and grew on me, she matured ALOT, throughout the first 5 seasons, I'm plreased she has moved onto her own show on E! There is never a dull moment with the girls! I'm sure to give the new girls a chance too, but It just might not feel the same with 'replacements.'moreless

    2 0

  • 7.0

    This show proves that if you find enough hot girls, anything can be watchable.

    By DrJ89, Dec 18, 2008

    While The Girls Next Door is pointless and redundant, it is still a very addictive show. The only real reason a guy would watch this is because of the ridiculous amount of sexiness and skimpiness. All three of the girls are gorgeous, and they do enough different things to keep the show interesting. One thing that surprised me was how smart Holly and Bridget are. They're not geniuses but they have a certain charm about them that shows there are real, (somewhat) thoughtful people underneath the silicon and makeup. This is a stupid waste of time, but if you want to see really hot girls running around in bikinis every week, this is the show for you.moreless

    2 1

  • 9.5

    ilove you all and Mr.Hugh.what is it like to live in the playboy masion Mr. Hugh is a very generous man.Im from jamaica.Im 20 and just a big fan. I think you all are very nice to mr Hugh.

    have you all ever been to Jamaica.

    mellyqmel@hotmail.

    By mellyqmel, Nov 20, 2008

    Girls i really you all and not to mention Mr.Hugh. I ma a big fan and one of my wish is to meet you all i really hope thast wish can come through i just pray to god above to fulfil it. I always watch your shows. I wonder what is it like to live in the playboy masion Mr. Hugh is a very generous man and God would be please with him. I am from jamaica and i have never been out of Jamaica which travelling as always been one of my dreams.I am twenty years old and just a big big fan of you all. I think you all are very nice to mr Hugh and he is so kind. I wath the episode with the acting and you all have some acting skills. I like that you all try to include other playmate in your sleep overs, can i be invited? lol. I just love making friends and if we were all friends i'll be extatic.

    have you all ever been to Jamaica its great here the sunshine, beaches, hotels and the list goes on and on. Rihanna and Chris Brown where here in this year.

    I know most of the time celebrity they are busy they dont get to check there mail and they have agents are some1 that check it i hope you get mines and really put it in consideration.



    Maybe you can contact me at mellyqmel@hotmail.commoreless

    2 2

  • 7.0

    good show on E about three of hefs play boy bunnies helping him run his empire

    By Warrior427, Nov 09, 2008

    So these three girls are very good looking I get that and I believe that is one of the core reasons many people tune into this show but I also think its more annoying then anything and feels a little to staged for a reality tv show but all in all there is a ton of people out there that like it for its humor and scope and I guess I like holly but that kendra is just annoying just listen to her laugh and you'll understand and somtimes I think Hue Hefner can get pretty angry at them for the stupid stuff they do like when they got paint all over that white rugmoreless

    1 0

  • 9.0

    Dont tell my church, but I'm hooked on the girls next door. Please marry Holly Hef. And why can't she have a baby, surly there's enough love and money for one more.

    By Georgianok, Sep 24, 2008

    I recently had surgery and spent alot of time stuck in a chair where my only entertainment was the boxed sets of the girls. Dont tell my church. Please marry Holly Hef. And why can't she have a baby, surly there's enough love and money for one more. I love seeing who comes to your parties. The girls seem so down to earth and don't seem to take all the wealth for granted. I'd like to see one of you especially Hef on dancing with the stars. And how about an episode showing all the girls who have been GIRLfriends. It may take 50 shows but that's all right.moreless

    3 2

  • 9.5

    Who would think the Girls of the Playboy Mansion would be my addictive viewing, and I'm a girl!

    By samarajunk, Aug 29, 2008

    The sneak peak behind the gates into the lives of Hugh Hefner's girlfiends is facinating viewing. They live a fantasy girly life, full of parties, pretty clothes, travel, dining, glamourous photo shoots, the animals surrounding the mansion & their pets, and the interesting relationship they share with eachtother and Hef. The show always has a few laughs and you feel as if the girls really good be your bestfriend in the way they share their stories with you. Holly, girlfiend 'number 1' is a personal fav, you can tell she deeply cares for Hef alot and is not shy about badgering him for marriage and babies. Briget is a girly girl aswell as a lover of Halloween and all things spooky and loves dressing up.

    Kendra is really fun really grows on you, she was very young at the start of the series but seems to be maturing a lot, but you can't hate her tell it like it is attitude. I also really like Hef's secretary Mary, who has been working with him forever, she always serves up a few laughs and tells it like it.



    There is never a dull moment with the girls!moreless

    4 1

Load More Reviews