The Golden Palace

Show Reviews (23)

Great
214 votes
8.2
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    it was nice to see what happened after Dorothy left

    By bella22, Feb 01, 2012

    I still watch some of the episodes on you tube. Would love it if they through this into the mix on hallmark channel.

    1 0

  • 3.7

    The main reason Golden Palace was left with 13 episodes is because........its not funny as Golden Girls was.So the original is more better than this.

    By yuki_megami, Mar 12, 2011

    Yeah this takes after Dorthy leaves the house.The girls sells the house,and owns an hotel.Also new characters on the show.It is not really funny liked it used to be.You see with Dorthy,its more interesting.But without Dorthy it is nothing.It is less sense of humor.But the plotline doesn't make sense to me.There is lack of humor in this.Except for Rose St.Olaf story and Sophia Silcy story.It was an empty nest without Dorthy! The characters were alright.But it would be more funny with Dorthy.I prefer Golden Girls than Golden Palace.This show is going downhill really fast.You can see by the ratings of the show.That is why Golden Palace was left with 13 episodes it was cancel because nobody wanted to watched some show that does not have Dorthy in it.This needs some fine tuning.I wished they could've changed it around an bit.*sigh* But its too late its over.So I guess we leave it the way it is.moreless

    2 1

  • 10

    It would be great to see this in syndication again!

    By bookertc, Aug 07, 2008

    May not be good for all but it was great to see a little twist after the Golden Girls was cancelled. They could have marathon of this show even just so we can all watch and remember again or at least recall what happened at the Palace!! I never got to see it so I know that along with alot of other people who didn't see it, this would be a chance to catch up. After all, they do show the Golden Girls 2 at-a-time and 3 times per day-that's 6 episodes of the Golden Girls a day. We could use at least 1 episode of the Palace a day.moreless

    2 0

  • 10

    It was a great spin-off of The Golden Girls!!

    By Sweeeaaaterrr, Jul 10, 2008

    Although this show only lasted for a few episodes, it was still sooo awesome!!! You just can't get enough of The Golden Girls, so why stop right away? I have only seen a few episodes of this, but it was totally awesome!!! My favorite episode is when Blanche's mentally retarded (not meant to be mean) brother came to visit and fell in love with Rose. It was sooo sweet!!! Blanche learned to be more accepting of him after a while. This show is really funny and touching at the same time. Very few episodes, but hundreds of laughs! Loved it!moreless

    1 2

  • 7.7

    It was good, not perfect but good

    By day-O, Aug 16, 2007

    When Lifetime aired it in 2005, I was excited to see this show, since I missed it during the original airing. It's about Blanche, Rose and Sophia moving out of the house and into a hotel called The Golden Palace. The hotel features employees such as Chuy, the Mexican cook, and Roland, the manager. They all get in weird situations, but overall, the hotel still stays in business. It wasn't the same because Dorothy was absent from the series. But at least she made an appearance in a special two-part episode. Yes, this show had it's flaws, (the writing wasn't that great, but it was watchable.) My favorite episodes were "Tad," "You've Lost that Livin' Feeling," "The Pilot," "Promotional Considerations," "Runaways," "The Christmas Show," "Seems Like Old Times," and the one where Rose supposedly makes a man "drown," but she was playing a joke on Sophia. I'd give it about 8/10.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Follow-up to The Golden Girls

    By Bountyhunterc28, Mar 02, 2007

    The Golden Palace follows Blanche, Rose, and Sophia after Dorothy moves out, They sell there home and buy a hotel, which only has 2 employees Roland and Chuey.



    The Golden Palace was a great follow up series to the Golden Girls, even though Dorothy wasn't in it, all but 2 episodes, the show was still good, the only problem I have is that they ended Rose and Miles' long relationship, but despite that, The Golden Palace was still a great show that captured most of the same spark as the Golden Girls.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    The Golden Palace is the hit follow up series to The Golden Girls. It is set after Dorothy moves out, and Blanche, Rose, and Sophie sell the house and buy a hotel called The Golden Palace.

    By Alias2001, Oct 20, 2006

    The Golden Palace was a great follow up series to The Golden Girls. It told the story of the girls' lives after Dorothy gets married and moves out. The girls buy a hotel and run it with the help of Chuy and Rowland. I would definately compare this to The Golden Girls, however, Dorothy made The Golden Girls unique in it's own special way. However, Dorothy does make a two-episode appearance in "Seems Like Old Times, Parts 1 And 2" and she is amazing in it. She comes to the hotel because she believes her mother is working to hard, and wants to bring her back to Atlanta with her. As a result of choosing between Dorothy and Blanche and Rose, Sophia runs away and returns where she knows nobody will find her... Shady Pines. It seems to have gotten a lot better since she left. Dorothy lets her stay at the hotel and goes back to Atlanta. The Golden Palace was an amazing show, and perfect closure for The Golden Girls.moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    I made my own DVDs I love this show so much!

    By goldenpalacefan, May 01, 2006

    I love this show so much, and it\'s so hard to find. The last time it aired, I made great commercial-free copies on DVD. It takes four discs, but it was worth it! I can never decide which one to watch though, because seeing the girls again together is such a treat; I have to confess the two episodes where Dorothy comes back were the best! I love this show! classictv.fan@gmail.com

    0 0

  • 10

    Moi j ai trouver The golden palace etait reellement une bonne émission de television car ici au quebec on fait pitié avec nos émissions.Et ici les gens essais de rafaire la meme chose qu au etat unis il ne sont pas capable d avoir leur propre projet en ma

    By franfreluche, Nov 30, 2005

    ici au quebec les quebecois aiment beaucoup les sites et les émisssions americaine car vous avez beaucoup de budget pour les produires mais nous ici le gouvernement in vesti pas reelement dans nos projet.Et c est le pourquoi que nous aimons regarder The Golden palace car moi j aodore les actrices de l emission

    0 0

Load More Reviews