The Magic School Bus

Show Reviews (52)

Great
605 votes
8.6
  • SORT BY:
  • 8.0

    Start of PBS viewing

    By anastasia1243, Feb 08, 2014

    Various ep (02)

    0 0

  • 10

    All aboard for another amazing field trip!

    By frosty_ice, Dec 29, 2012

    Who among us all never wished to enter this school bus and tag along with Ms. Frizzle and the rest of her class in one of those crazy field trips? I sure did...



    This series is one of the series that teaches you about science and other subjects, whether you have 8 or 88. The characters on the series are all so different that you might not like one, but you might like the rest of them. My favoiurite, right after the Bus, Ms. Frzzle and Liz was definitely Wanda and Arnold. Wanda, because she was always coming up with ideas to solve problems, and Arnold, because he was always asking himself why he didn't stay home on that particular day.



    The series was quite educational, and I miss having shows like this one around, where you could learn and have fun at the same time. I mighty big 10 is in order for this show, which stillrocks nowadays.moreless

    1 1

  • 9.5

    Hooray!

    By ericramos, Aug 24, 2012

    I remember being obsessed with this show.

    1 1

  • 10

    About this show

    By JordanWelch, Jul 21, 2012

    This series has wonderful performances for Lily Tomlin in season one.

    4 1

  • 10

    Fantastic graphics and learn from!

    By T_VFan, May 01, 2012

    A real, out of this world adventure from time to time... Ms Fizz shakes up educational television with her kids every time! Great for kids to go on adventures outside of the classroom and learn more!

    4 0

  • 10

    A fantastic and informative science cartoon.

    By blindbetty, Oct 23, 2011

    How many people hear the word "science" and say "ugh!"? Well, if you are one of those people, then this show is definitely for you. Take a ride on The Magic School Bus with the wacky yet delightful Ms. Frizzle and her class of eight elementary school students. The show explores topics ranging from dinosaurs to space to the common cold; and it does so with excitement and humour! The bus shrinks, the children transform, and Ms. Frizzle offers advice such as "never say never" and "take chances, make mistakes and get messy!" When my three year old was overheard to remark: "I'm just mixing up the molecules; they're the building blocks that everything is made from!" I knew that I had the Magic School Bus to thank for that insight!moreless

    5 0

  • 7.0

    I like the show, but there are a few things strange....

    By dolllvr, Oct 23, 2011

    The show is a fun, educational show with all sorts of wacky stuff in-between, but I can see why it got cancelled from PBS. The show's episodes sometimes had a dark, morbid theme behind them, like the kids getting trapped in a pinball machine, going into a plant's roots, being turned into animals, even a kid getting sucked into an egg! And sometimes it seems like the kids will be trapped in the situation for the rest of their life, and I don't think that's really appropriate for some kids.moreless

    1 1

  • 9.5

    Great educational show.

    By cactusjack39, Jun 19, 2011

    Man, Magic School Bus was a great show. I can say that it was more educational than it was a kids show. Much of what they taught was on an adult level. The writers did a great job of mixing math, science, biology, history, english, music, and all other kinds of school subjects into a show and its storylines. I have to say that I did find some of the characters annoying. Other than that, the show was a classic and should have lasted more than just 3 seasons. Overall, this is by far one of the best kids' shows in history. Thank you.moreless

    4 0

  • 1.2

    Mrs. Frizzletop and her gang of dunces with a terribly tortured innocent lizard, you call that SCIENCE?!

    By level2460, Jun 19, 2011

    I feel sorry for that lizard, he's the only GOOD part. Ugh, my teacher used to make the class watch, and people were complaining! Thank goodness she put REAL science on! This is garbage! Bill Nye beats this by a long shot. Bill Nye is a funny scientist! Darnet, this is supposed to be science! No wonder it ended! The horrid scores are:



    Graphics: 3.1/10 (cheap) Yeah, cheap. Those are very cheap!



    Sound and Voice Casting: 2.0/10 (awful) Annoying! Ugh.



    Dialogue and Language: 1.7/10 (dreadful) Too wimpy!



    Humor: 0.2/10 (inferior) Oh, Brother, this is LAME! Hey! I got a joke for this show:



    "What is a piece of junk and stinks like doggie-doo??"



    "This show!!"



    Grossness Factor: 0 (no grossness)



    Bottom Line: Awful. Simply awful!

    Well, looks like my work is done here, so stay tuned for my next review!moreless

    2 6

Load More Reviews