Red Dawn

Episode Reviews (15)

Great
164 votes
8.1
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.0

    Jeeves was off his knockers

    By Haloprogram, May 07, 2013

    It said clever title goes there so you can't blame me! But now for my opinions. This episode was great, amazingly amusing and just a great insight on the early Patrick. The cameo for the couch in the evidence room was plain genius and had me smiling immediately. There were some dull moments and I didn't like the fact that Lisbon asked for help rather than Jane offering it, towards the end. It seems like something Jane would do. I loved it but I did think this episode would have been great in one of the earlier seasons even though I can't think of anything better to do for the 100th episode except for maybe an episode about Jane coning people whilst being married or his episode in the mental institution, I think they could have done some great things with both of them. Nevertheless I loved the episode, it was a great idea and was something I think every Mentalist fan needed to see and if you haven't and you've gotten this far, do yourself a favor and watch it!moreless

    1 0

  • 9.5

    100th episode.

    By DexterMorgan2, Feb 28, 2013

    This was the perfect episode for long time Mentalist fans like myself that remember watching the first episode So it was good to go back in time to them moments However this episode was before the first episode where Jane first comes to the CBI looking for answers on Red John and he soon learns that the CBI aren't making any progress The episode had a nice ending with the limo scene which now makes me think that Alexa could be Red John's FBI friend and has left me wondering who the man in the limo was.moreless

    1 0

  • 8.0

    Red John's FBI helper

    By gabbyp102, Dec 09, 2012

    The woman in the end(in the limo) is the person who works with the FBI and is helping red john. She was in the episode where Jane was trying to keep Lorelei( the lady he meet in Las Vegas and slept with) but she got she away because of red John's FBI helper. She is the person Jane is trying to found in FBI as red johns helper. I know she is because I remember her being in the meeting room with the judge, trying to see who gets Lorelei.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Did we see Red John in episode Red Dawn??

    By Redjohn, Nov 25, 2012

    Who was the man in the limo? Was that Red John?

    1 0

  • 7.0

    Red Dawn

    By thefanof, Nov 24, 2012

    I do not really like throwbacks and flashbacks for no apparent reason, and that's what this was. Good to see how things originated, and it actually was not a bad show, but I just wish there was a little more originality shown here. This is something nearly every cop show does.

    2 2

  • 7.0

    It's about time

    By naldro, Nov 11, 2012

    To be frank, I haven't seen this episode yet. But i wonder why it took them so long to make this episode. Since the show began, I wondered how did Jane go to work for the CBI. I think they should have done this maybe during the show's third season or in one of the epiosdes wherein Jane is going up against Red John.

    2 2

  • 9.0

    99th episode

    By Wiseguy70005, Oct 31, 2012

    Although the 100th episode filmed, the episode, originally scheduled for November 4th, was only the 99th episode broadcast. Although a great episode, the 100th episode/first case was done before on "Bones" in 2010. The difference there was the characters were shown in the present discussing the first case shown in flashbacks.

    2 3

  • 9.0

    Red Dawn

    By masterpeace, Oct 31, 2012

    @yumararules20 his name is kevin corrigan. He's was in the show Grounded for Life & has been in a handful of Fringe episodes.



    The episode itself was great (decent enough murder mystery) but the ending really made the episode worth watching. I really am hoping that Kevin Corrigan is indeed red john and not just another red herring but knowing the mentalist it might just be another red herring. If he is indeed red john than I think they did a great job casting wise. I mean he just said "thank you" to the FBI agent but he seemed like he might have had a red john type of voice.



    But if it is indeed a red herring than red john could still probably be someone we've seen before like Bertram or LaRouche or Bret Stiles. I'm still sticking with Bertram he seems to have friends in high places which know red john does. I'm interested to see where they'll take this story.moreless

    4 1

  • 10

    Red John

    By yumararules20, Oct 30, 2012

    who played the guy in the limo? i know iv seen him in other movies and tv shows?

    4 1

  • 9.5

    Red Dawn

    By CarolBurright, Oct 30, 2012

    Is it Red John in the back of the lino with FBI agent Alexa or is it just another one of Red Johns, Red John decoys? All I know is the minute he spoke, it blew my mind, that's the voice, the same voice that I have heard in previous episodes as well as the episode Red Moon where he recites a portion of a William Blake poem . Tyger Tyger, burning bright, In the forest of the night; What immortal hand or eye, Could frame thy fearful symmetry. It will be interesting to see where the show goes from here, very curious.moreless

    4 0

Load More Reviews