The Moment of Truth

Show Reviews (38)

Good
274 votes
7.2
  • SORT BY:
  • 1.2

    Awful like most reality tv

    By Shinigami124, Mar 09, 2012

    Wow this show stinks, not only is it serevly flawed but they ask the same questions. In every episode they always ask the same "big" question. "Did you cheat on your wife/husband?" and after awhile you don't care anymore. I also hate that if a contasnt lies then they lose all there money. Yeah, i know its called the moment of truth but i mean they just spilled there f*cking guts out on tv (even if they are actors) and you aren't even going to give them any money. This show stinks and i can't think of anyone that would want to go on such a staged piece of sh*tmoreless

    1 1

  • 7.0

    ask for dvd

    By ys3810, Oct 04, 2011

    does anyone have any idea about how o get the dvd of the moment of truth, really in hurry!!!

    does anyone have any idea about how o get the dvd of the moment of truth, really in hurry!!!

    does anyone have any idea about how o get the dvd of the moment of truth, really in hurry!!!

    does anyone have any idea about how o get the dvd of the moment of truth, really in hurry!!!

    does anyone have any idea about how o get the dvd of the moment of truth, really in hurry!!!

    does anyone have any idea about how o get the dvd of the moment of truth, really in hurry!!!

    does anyone have any idea about how o get the dvd of the moment of truth, really in hurry!!!

    does anyone have any idea about how o get the dvd of the moment of truth, really in hurry!!!

    does anyone have any idea about how o get the dvd of the moment of truth, really in hurry!!!

    does anyone have any idea about how o get the dvd of the moment of truth, really in hurry!!!

    does anyone have any idea about how o get the dvd of the moment of truth, really in hurry!!!

    does anyone have any idea about how o get the dvd of the moment of truth, really in hurry!!!

    does anyone have any idea about how o get the dvd of the moment of truth, really in hurry!!!

    does anyone have any idea about how o get the dvd of the moment of truth, really in hurry!!!

    does anyone have any idea about how o get the dvd of the moment of truth, really in hurry!!!

    does anyone have any idea about how o get the dvd of the moment of truth, really in hurry!!!

    does anyone have any idea about how o get the dvd of the moment of truth, really in hurry!!!moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    Fox needed to promote this awesome show a bit more but still great

    By Antique22, May 26, 2010

    This was the first show that actually made me a Mark Walberg fan and I fell in love with The Moment Of Truth when I saw a board game of it and I bought it. After learning more about The Moment of Truth I actually saw one episode and thought it was cool and liked it. But it's really a shame that FOX dropped The Moment Of Truth because judging from the sales of The Moment Of Truth merchandise the show would still could be a hit. Mark Walberg really shined as host of The Moment Of Truth and I think had he not left The Moment Of Truth to host the CA Lottery's game show Make Me A Millionaire The Moment Of Truth could still be a hit show today. Please FOX bring this awesome show back and make it a hit on TV once againmoreless

    0 0

  • 4.5

    Poor

    By futuramarama, Jan 18, 2010

    This show was alright, but not great. Pacing was poor. Basically the contestant is asked questions, questions about their husband/wife, older/younger siblings, parents, husbands/wifes parents, stuff like that, each one getting more and more personal. IF the contestant lies, they lose. But the thing is it gets really personal and sometimes the contestant tells the truth, and it hurts their family. So in a way this show is very controversial, because some of the questions and the overall format is more adult-oriented.



    My overall grade would have to be a C, it was average and nothing more. Wouldn't recommend seeing reallymoreless

    0 0

  • 1.0

    A game show that features contestants who have just undergone a series of extremely tell-tale questions under a lie detector test. The host re-askes these questions to the contestants in the vicinity of their closest family members.

    By DagoBastard, Sep 05, 2008

    This show is a culmination of every negative quality found in modern day television shows. This is why people around the world hate The United States of America. The producers select questions blatantly aimed at stirring emotions of betrayal, jealousy, and offense from the contestants' close family members. Questions like "Have you ever wished you had a more attractive boyfriend?" and "Have you ever cheated on your spouse?" are asked to the contestants, while their darkest relationship-ruining answers are revealed on national television. It features a TV host that tells the contestants to continue forward with each demoralizing questions, in order to make sure the contestants "walk out with money," truly showing America what FOX considers most important.



    Flavor of Love, The Real World, Jerry Springer, and all the other sleazy, money-hungry, value-less television shows pale in comparison to FOX's "The Moment of Truth". If there was ever such a thing as emotional rape, this show would be it.moreless

    1 1

  • 1.1

    Fake, fake, fake.

    By ShyXena, Aug 29, 2008

    This show is absolutely fake to begin with. Want some reasons? Well first off, the contestants know what they're going to back asked before the taping, so why do they even pretend to act surprise?

    Second, the audience is super annoying. It's like there's a button that we can't see on TV that tells you to "oooh-ahhh" and everything. Gosh!

    Third, why do everyone who goes on that show has some bad parts in their life about sex, sex, sex? Every contestants are "bad" people. Never had there been someone who hadn't been asked 1 single sex question. And never had there been a good person on the show. Hiring actors for ratings. Wow.

    Fourth, they never go pass the 100,000 dollars! Why? Because it's fake and want more viewers to watch so they'll anticipate for the Million!

    Many more reason. Why do they even call themselves a "Reality" show? There's nothing real in the show. If you're looking for some good suspense full of real people, do not watch this show.moreless

    4 0

  • 1.1

    Reality game show.

    By earthpeople, Jun 11, 2008

    My dad and I are polar opposites when it comes to television. He favors reality TV, which I mostly detest. Some of my favorite shows are animated, which he considers kidstuff--even series that skew solidly adult, like "Boondocks." When he discovers a show he considers a gem, he insists that I give it a try. Which is how I came to "Moment of Truth." As I understand it, this is about real people who collect cash prizes for truthfully answering questions about their lives and the lives of their loved ones. The problem for me with shows like this is that they are either contrived or exploitative. "Moment of Truth" is both. Many of the questions are intended to hurt the contestant's loved ones--who are seated right there on the stage--if the contestant answers truthfully. Their pain looks real, and it makes me cringe. That's not entertainment. My dad says the contestants and loved ones are probably actors. If so, that takes the "reality" out of reality TV. Either way, what's the point in watching?moreless

    4 0

  • 10

    Tears families apart by asking twenty-one personal questions. Sure, entertaining, but extremely boring.

    By h00plah, Jun 09, 2008

    The show draws contestants that have already been asked over twenty questions, and have given their truthful answers. Their primary audience on this show: their friends and family. If they want to achieve 500,000 dollars, they must correctly answer 21 of the questions as truthfully as they originally did.



    The show itself is from mediocre to good, but I can never seem to watch an entire episode. It's just too ... boring. There are commercials every five minutes, after really personal questions. It just gets way too dragged on. The commercials should be placed every 15 or so minutes, and not every five. Get rid of the "suspense". It's unneeded. I doubt the show will improve before the end of this season, and more and more people will continue to criticise how bad it's getting/ is. The concept is good, but the presentation seriously needs some work.moreless

    0 2

  • 9.8

    I love the show.

    Its interesting.

    The questions are unbelievable and very personal.

    It's a great show.

    By wnkent, Jun 04, 2008

    I would like to say that I really love the show. It is one of my favorites, because it is interesting to watch and the questions are unbelievable. I wouldn't have never predicted that a live show would ask a person to answer such personal questions that could hurt their loved ones or put their business out on national television. I think that it was the best idea to come up with for a show that is unique from others because it is like if the contestant really wants the money, they will tell the truth. I think it is a great way to win money and a fun way as well.



    For that reason, I would really want to be picked as a contestant on your show. I am a person that believes in honesty, is the best policy and would not have no shame in airing out any secrets for money. I am a college student at Indiana University in Bloomington, IN, and is looking for fast cash anytime. So if you could just let me know what I have to do, to be on your show or if I can not be by e-mailing me at wnkent@indiana.edu. Thank you!moreless

    0 0

  • 1.0

    Stupid for people to go on

    By ncgirl315, Jun 03, 2008

    I think this show is just S-T-U-P-I-D! This show makes people lose their jobs, relationships and stuff like that. If people want money, GO ON A DIFFRENT SHOW!!!! That show RUINS peoples lives. And I don't know what kind of sick, twisted minds enjoy that kind of pain that people receive!People need to realize that there are some secrets that are better left unsaid. And don't even get me started on that host. That host is not nice at all! He pressures people!He ALWAYS does!!!I think he does what he does, you know making people who they KNOW they will get mad if he tells the truth, on purpose. I HATE this show!!!!moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews