The Nine

Show Reviews (52)

Great
1,153 votes
8.6
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.0

    Great show canceled again.

    By gracielove, Nov 10, 2012

    I really like the premise of the show.

    0 0

  • 9.2

    I thought this show was really good.. turns out, what do I know !!

    By EveFR77, Nov 08, 2007

    I started watching this show in France, every sunday night, two episodes in a row.. unfortunately in french but still loved it. The idea of 9 people being held hostage in a bank and then bonding in life is fantastic.

    I agree with some that the execution of it was not great but maybe they should have given this show a chance!

    It had all the elements to become succesful. Great characters/actors and so much possibility for storylines.

    My personal favourites were Kim Raven and Tim Daly.



    They should have turned this show into a mini-series with at least a satisfying end.. now it's keeping a lot of fans in the dark.. we will never know 'exactly' what happened in the bank.moreless

    3 0

  • 10

    We have only just had The Nine for a few episode but I already love it.

    By -xXx-aimz-xXx-, Oct 24, 2007

    I couldn't imagine what people go through when their put in this position. I wouldn't want to go through what the people on The Nine went through. It looks scary. It's on tonight too. The ads on now LOL.

    I'm up to the episode where they find out their being followed. That's on tonight. Can't wait.

    I'm not really sure who my favourite is yet. It hasn't been on for that long so I'll just have to keep watching and find out.

    I do like Frannie and ummm another girl but I can't remember her name. Well I'll probably update this review when the season is over.moreless

    1 0

  • 6.7

    After living through a hostage situation in a bank for over 2 days, 9 people's lives are changed. This show examined what happened inside (via flashbacks) and what happened after. Interesting idea, weak delivery.

    By BenRyan33, Sep 13, 2007

    [Does not include episodes after "Outsiders"]

    I had high expectations for this show. The premise was interesting: a bank robbery/hostage situation that would be told in flashbacks with some twists along the way and then getting to see how the characters had changed since being released. Unfortunately, the execution of the show was not nearly as interesting.



    For the most part, I was uninterested in most of what happened with these characters when they got out. The only question I had was why one of the couples broke up. This lucky got answered before ABC pulled the show. After that, I didn't really care whether or not it came back.



    This show was meant to be a character show about the lives of the people that experienced the horror of being a hostage and how that changed them. I was more interested in what happened in the bank so this show never really grabbed me. Plus, how long could they really have drug out the flashbacks to explain what happened in the bank?moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Great Show

    By robbi45, Aug 06, 2007

    I watched the first seven episodes and bought them and was so disappointed that it was held up and not really known if it was going to be back. I was so sad and angry now that it is back I don't want it to end. The last episode was great and gave some depth to the show.



    Characters are becoming people that we are starting to care about. The show can be intense at times and take us to a point of whats next. I for one will continue to watch and I hope you do to. It really is a great show.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    in France we have 13 episode, but it looks like the show did stop in the usa on the 7th episode. I love the show and i would really like to know if i'll might "rester sur ma faim"...

    By Ying2Fa, Jul 30, 2007

    the show is on hiatus? But on abc they say that the show might be back in August? In france the show goes until the 13 episode does that mean that it's not the end of the season?

    Anyway, i can't wait to see the next episode!

    So bring it back!

    0 0

  • 6.6

    After living through a hostage situation in a bank for over 2 days, 9 people's lives are changed. This show examined what happened inside (via flashbacks) and what happened after. Interesting idea, weak delivery.

    By flynikeguy, Jul 09, 2007

    [Does not include episodes after "Outsiders"]

    I had high expectations for this show. The premise was interesting: a bank robbery/hostage situation that would be told in flashbacks with some twists along the way and then getting to see how the characters had changed since being released. Unfortunately, the execution of the show was not nearly as interesting.



    For the most part, I was uninterested in most of what happened with these characters when they got out. The only question I had was why one of the couples broke up. This lucky got answered before ABC pulled the show. After that, I didn't really care whether or not it came back.



    This show was meant to be a character show about the lives of the people that experienced the horror of being a hostage and how that changed them. I was more interested in what happened in the bank so this show never really grabbed me. Plus, how long could they have really drug out flashbacks to what happened in the bank?moreless

    0 1

  • 6.6

    I guess we'll never know what happened in the bank since the show is on hiatus...

    By swassy, Jun 23, 2007

    The pilot of this series was really captivating as nine individuals with separate backgrounds become hostage in a bank robbery. Through each episode we see how they cope with the robbery and we get some more information about what happened inside the bank. After going through this terrifying ordeal, the nine hostages feel that they now share a bond and they set up meetings every now and then so that they can discuss about what happened that day. With each episode we are supposed to get clues about the robbery. However, the show is now on hiatus and it is very intriguing not knowing what really went on in there. Hope they bring it back just to finish the story‚Ķmoreless

    1 0

  • 10

    is it ever going to return?

    By GavinGibbons, May 19, 2007

    WOW and i mean WOW, i've only just caught the first episode of this after hearing about it here on tv.com and it is /was amazing. will it ever return from its hiatus because i hope so because the story is captivating and original with some awesome performances by the actors. Egan Foote rules, and "thats foote with an E" hope this returns if not then i'll be constantly rewatching the six episodes that were aired! was also good to see Timothy Daily back on a tv show after wings- i used to love that show when i was younger and want to watch it again nowmoreless

    1 0

Load More Reviews