The Secret Saturdays

Show Reviews (30)

Good
246 votes
7.8
  • SORT BY:
  • 5.5

    I gave it a chance...

    By Gryphon-Guide, Feb 06, 2015

    By all means this isn't a bad or terrible show, but I felt that it was lacking. The characters all had something cool about them plus some good episodes but it really could've used some more development and perhaps more humor. On top of that, it didn't really end well either. It just doesn't have anything lasting or truly impressive. I for one enjoy stories of cryptids but this show isn't really anything special or spectacular despite being an action/adventure and thriller show. However, it can't hold a candle compared to the worst shows.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    JUST BRING IT BACK

    By NicolangeloLe, Apr 25, 2014

    THIS SHOW IS F***EN AMAZING. tHIS SHOW HAS SO MUCH POTENTIAL AND CAN BE SO MUCH MORE! It was CN's fault for the low rating the show was amazing revive it and bring it back! THE FAN BASE IS HUGE LOOK EVERYWHERE, FAN FICTION, FORUMS STILL GOING ON TO THIS DAY THIS SHOW HAS SO MUCH POTENTIAL IT IS AMAZING. BRING IT BACK! (fan since the beginning)

    0 1

  • 5.5

    I dont really hate the show but..

    By RicoColeman, Feb 18, 2013

    I don't really hate the show but its not really that interesting, i think it was kind of boring ever sense i first saw it.

    1 2

  • 10

    best show ever please come back

    By AlexMiaJacobK, Jan 28, 2013

    Please bring back this show it was great and how come whenever we have a great show people make it end? Love this show come back

    2 2

  • 10

    this is actually before the show this is kinda a preview!

    By xiaolinking99, Jan 27, 2011

    This looks amazing! I mean it has a great idea behind it and such and it just looks fabulous!

    I have a feeling this will be a trendsetter! I just cant wait for it to premiere!!!



    It is like scooby doo meets indiana Jones meets Johnny Quest! It just looks awesome!



    Man i cant wait till it come out so i can show my real review with real feelings and knowledge! People stick around this show is gonna be so awesome that ur gonna be sad if u miss it!



    Man i just cant wait! AHH! This Will be an awesome show! Just cant wait... :Dmoreless

    12 9

  • 1.0

    the opposite to lol

    By sasuke6798, Aug 05, 2010

    worst thing i've ever saw it's' worse than icarly! .

    The creator name it's ridiculous jay stephens!? what the heck is that name!? I'd rather Dull Stephens, it makes more sense I'd rather watching National Geographic all day it has only one funny thing on one episode but I'm not lying I slept when I saw one episode. Even my brothers and I use this show to sleep when we can't really please change this stupid show for another one so I put all I can so I will fill it with this show is . . . . stupid.moreless

    8 17

  • 9.5

    Pretty good show, but I hope it doesn't end like this

    By UltraStrata, Jul 18, 2010

    To start, I wannt to say one thing. This show is cool. I loved it. My family loved it. It was good. That said. This show, like others, had its discrepancies and things that I would have liked to see done diferently. For starters, if that giant creature that the Saturdays beat at the end of season 1 WASN'T kur, then what the HECK was it. If Zak was kur then why did the divining rod made by Fisk point to ANTARCTICA as the location of Kur. That's about it on discrepancies; on to things that I would have liked to see done differently. The Zak/Wadi thing, for one. I seriously think that the romance they had should have been stepped up, even a little. I mean, maybe put in a kiss here or there, or maybe an I love you. Idon't know. Also, the series should NOT have ended the way it did. That goes without saying. It's true that the finale was touching and nearly made me cry, but, if anything, it is the most dismal ending yet. The Nagas are still on the loose and the only one that could have stopped them (Zak) is powerless and laid up in bed. So, IMO, this story still has a heck of a lot more to go. At least another ten episodes, CN. Would it kill you? I mean, the only other things you've got to air are that stuppid CN real and Unnatural History.moreless

    2 1

  • 1.0

    A cartoon that is doomed to be in the category of worst cartoons ever.

    By frosty_ice, Jul 13, 2010

    Frankly, I have seen better shows than this one. The ideas in it are good, I admit it, but unfortunately, they don't add up to create the feeling that it is supposed to deliver us, when seeing it. The animation needs a ton of work, and the characters are usually boring. I give credit to the main villain because it reminds me of some monsters that we seen in Scooby-Doo, but all in all, it's pretty much a disaster. Personally, I think that if you are one of those people who like boring shows, then this is just what the doctor ordered, but if you are the opposite, my advice is for you to find another cartoon that matches your own style.moreless

    7 13

  • 10

    A family travel all around the world solving mysteries and defeating bad guys. It may sound Cliche but the mysteries revolve around cryptids.It has a certain retro feel to it and also has a cast of great voice actors and interesting characters.

    By BananaPantsPaul, Apr 19, 2010

    This Show looks SOOOO Awesome!!!!!!! Its by emmy award winning cartoonist Jay Stephens and seems to have a super cast of voice actors. The Art of the show has a very retro feel and the stories and characters are very interesting. It is sorta like a hybrid between Johnny Quest and Scooby Doo which makes it even cooler! Cartoon Network definitely needs a show like this because all of their no shows with the exception of Chowder have been junk. So I highly recommend this show to anyone that likes good cartoons and mysteries. Watch the premier during Fall 2008 it will be awesome!!!!!moreless

    8 4

Load More Reviews