The Simple Life

Show Reviews (137)

Good
1,165 votes
7.2
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    LUV THIS SHOW such a guilty pleasure.

    By heroesfan07, Aug 17, 2011

    I really dislike Paris but i just can't help it! IT is so funny i love their antics and the way they get on there language its just sooo funny yea it is probabaly scripted but hey they have funny writers. The shows 1st season was great the town was too uptight though. In season 2 it was so funny going round the place messing everything up HAHA. In season 3 they became interns and the premiere of the 1 hit SANASAAAAAAAAAA LOL. IN season 4 they moved to E! yea it was funny they where so bit**y to each other but i wished they where togethter. In season 5 they where reunited too bad it was rubbish AHHHH But it still had funny parts! FUNNY SHOW WATCHmoreless

    1 1

  • 1.0

    Why did I ever watch this?

    By cactusjack39, Aug 12, 2010

    I can't stand this show. It hurts me to watch it. There is no point and there is no sort of entertainment because of the fact that Paris Hilton is on this show. Maybe if Nicole Ritchie had someone else as a partner I would have liked this show a little bit better. Either way, it still would not have been a good show at any rate. The premise is very boring and the comedy is just entertaining enough for 3 or 4 minutes. Overall, this is a show for those that are fans of Paris Hilton and Nicole Ritchie. Thank you.moreless

    3 2

  • 8.5

    LMAO hahahah

    By Rockamoca, Aug 12, 2010

    When i first saw this show i was like WTF!?!?!??! But as i watched it episode by episode it was so funny and always made me laugh, Paris & Nicole are obviously not country girsl, Watching them do real hard work for money and meeting totally different people was so funny, But the highlight of the show was definetly the jobs they had to do in order to get money, Every job they pretty much failed at and it was sooooo funny, This show always cheered me up in a weird way and i really enjoyed it, Although Series 1 - 3 were Awesome series 4-5 were not so good, Due to the Paris & Nicole Fall out, But overall i think it was an Awesome Fun Show! (=moreless

    2 1

  • 10

    The concept of the show seems so simple but Paris and Nicole makes it extraordinary!I can't imagine who else can ever portray such roles.It may be very mean but throughout the show you can see that there is kindness in their intentions.

    By arielyn22, Aug 28, 2008

    I really love the show. I can't even seem to tell how much influential it is in my life... i kept remembering their words. I also love to say "loves it!" it makes me happy even my friends. Despite of my busy schedules, i can still even manage to finish 1 season in just day!. Because when you start to watch an episode you can't help but to watch the another one!!! and it completes my day... lot of fun!!! i would miss this!!! i hope Paris and Nicole could have another show together maybe somewhat different from simple life... something more interesting. The Simple Life will be forever in my heart! Loves it!!!^_^ "ilyn" from the Philippines... MABUHAY!moreless

    0 2

  • 8.0

    I love the simple life!

    Its sooo good!

    Whoever came up with the idea was a genius

    By Emma-ME-Bryce, May 13, 2008

    I really hope that the show comes to the UK!

    If it does I hope they come to stay at my place.



    It is my favourite show



    I series link it on my Sky plus in my bedroom and in my living room so that I dont miss it



    I hope that there is a new series coming out soon



    The last series to hit the UK was The Simple Life goes to camp



    It was my favourite series so far



    I especially love when Nicole Ritchie drew all over Matthews body suit during couples camp



    The best part of the series was the show that they put on at drama campmoreless

    0 0

  • 10

    i think it is fabulous because it makes you laugh and i just love them the reletionship between them is back and i think it very cool!!!

    By bonkev, Mar 10, 2008

    i think it is fabulous because it makes you laugh and i just love them the reletionship between them is back and i think it very cool!!! They are like a legend for me because they have put away their diferences and here they are now back with their dought off and i even think that they i so perfect that they could be a role models for younger people minus the bad language....lol i even think that they had a fightg but thats it its over i hope so an big wishes to them so they can keep on friendlymoreless

    0 1

  • 8.6

    another reality thing wiht celebs.. but even better as its with apris and nicole..

    funny.. 'hot'the families in these have lots f patience.

    By kaifuss, Mar 01, 2008

    the simple life is fantastic.. iv always liked paris and nicole but dint think they could pull thus of. now im tryin to cathc up n wactch em all.. im addicted.. shame there not on more as i live in the uk..

    i wish they played more in the uk but sadly they dont.. som im looking on ebay ..

    i think everyone should watch this.. im luvin it.

    in the words of paris hilton 'thats hot' and it truly is.

    this is personally one of my fave shows. the families and emplyers have so much patience with them, id love to hevae them stay with me.moreless

    0 0

  • 2.2

    Paris Hilton ruined it, but it still wouldn't be good

    By kurtiesslave2, Jan 26, 2008

    What is this show even about? There's no point to it. It just makes me sick. Why did I give it a two rating and not a one rating, well I'm being fair, alright? But seriously, why Paris Hilton and Nicole Richie? Why didn't they get two women that actually have a legacy for acting well and not just having rich parents. I don't know why the heck I'm reviewing this. I feel like it's just a big waste of time. Whatever Hilton or Richie is in, it basically ruins it for anybody, but their fans. I just had to tell the world not to watch this show.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    A Situation Reality show of Paris & Nicole living the simple life.

    By charleyparker, Jan 12, 2008

    Some may think that the show was awful, a waste of time blah blah blah...but i think the show is funny without such effort. Maybe because i like how the show that they are dumb, or i like how they escape from trouble. Paris and Nicole makes it natural, and their fashion choices are awesome!



    I am a big fan of the two socialites and i love their wacky ideas and it's my weekly fix, because i find it funny when they are so dumb, especially Paris Hilton. She is absolutely just a rich spoiled brat heiress that do nothing but to pamper herself. It makes me wonder if they even know how to cook or to wash up their clothes, and the dont! They don't do chores...and i laugh when they try to clean and stuff. Too bad they've got a fight that last a year, but i am glad the are ok now.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews