Flaming Moe's

Episode Reviews (19)

Superb
300 votes
9.1
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    One of my all time favorites.

    By jmbsonic555, Oct 17, 2011

    Homer invents a bizarre drink called the Flaming Homer. It's so good that Moe steals his recipe, renames it the Flaming Moe and takes credit for inventing it. The Flaming Moe revitalizes business, turning Moe's Tavern into the hottest spot in Springfield, and causing Homer's and Moe's relationship to splinter.



    Overall, this episode was great, I loved Bart's prank call for "Hugh Jass" (huge ass)



    10 out of 10

    0 0

  • 10

    perfect

    By futuramarama, Aug 19, 2011

    what i liked- bart trying to get homer to say his name, and then homer punching bart when he talked because he was jinxed, the Hugh Jass joke, homer revealing the truth behind the flaming moe, the Cheers' song parody, bart taking a flamingmoe to school for show and tell,amongst other things.

    great moe episode. moe is a great, funny character and he really shines in this episode. i love it a lot. A+

    1 0

  • 10

    In the immortal words of Comic Book Guy, this is "Best Episode Ever." It has withstood the test of time, even after it has aired two decades.

    By BatJane, Jul 18, 2011

    "Flaming Moe's" was worth it just to see Edna Krabappel in those bicycle shorts in the scene where she hits on Aerosmith's drummer, Joey. Those bike shorts should be Edna's everyday wear instead of that drab skirt she wears to Springfield Elementary. Better yet, Edna herself should be a rock musician, playing guitar in her own band and starring in her own spinoff series. It couldn't do any worse than Cleveland Show or Bob's Burgers.

    0 0

  • 8.5

    this was a good ep

    By cube2k8, May 15, 2010

    in this ep of the simpsons homer invents drink accidently by adding diffrent things into it when he has gusses over for a party. and bussiness is slow at the tavern and he shows the drink to moe and moe likes it he steals the respey from homer and he starts to make the drinks at the bar and bussiness is big again at moes and it bcomes the hottest play in springfield and they get arerosmith to play there thing is homer and moes friendship are having problems and homer gets angrey and he goes there and finds moe about to sell the respery for alot of money thing is homer tells the secret ingrendent and moe and homer lose out on money. this was a classic epmoreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    Business is slow at Moe's Tavern and he is out of beer, so Homer shows Moe his home made cocktail, known as the "Flaming Homer," but Moe takes the credit for Homer's drink and calls it the "Flaming Moe."

    By thebeanforlife, Apr 11, 2009

    One of the best episode ever if not the best episode. Great cameos by Aerosmith. Great parody of Cheers theme and only homer would be dumb enough to give up a million dollar idea. There were many quotes in this episode that will be remembered for qute some time to come like. Homer at moe's tavern talking to Moe:"How could you do this to me Moe? This bar was going under and it was my drink that saved it. If there was any justice, my face would be on a bunch of crappy merchandise,".

    Or Homer in bedroom with Marge: "Oh, look at me! I'm making people happy! I'm the Magical Man from Happy-Land, in a gumdrop house on Lollipop Lane! Oh, by the way, I was being sarcastic,"moreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    Read review

    By meatboys, Aug 30, 2008

    Homer invents a bizarre drink called the Flaming Homer. It's so good that Moe steals his recipe, renames it the Flaming Moe and takes credit for inventing it. The Flaming Moe revitalizes business, turning Moe's Tavern into the hottest spot in Springfield, and causing Homer's and Moe's relationship to splinter. 50 words in that, and now to my review, I thought it was very mean of Moe to steal Homers drink, I also think Homers a idiot for giving away half a million bux



    How does liquor bottles, couch syrup and fire make a delicious alchoholic drink, no one knows. Whats the difference betwwen a chckeslavalkian (No idea how to spell that) outlet and an american one



    Selma sinks in the dead sea



    and of course, tipsy mcstagger makes one goood mozzerella stick



    I give the flaming moes episode a 9.5



    yay!moreless

    1 0

  • 9.5

    Of course this was a great episode=)

    By titiembe, Mar 20, 2008

    This episode is sooo a classic for this show, I remember watching it like 5 or 6 years ago and I still remember it, very good episode. Basically Homer finds out that Moe is not doing so well and shows him a drink that he calls the Flaming Homer, but then Moe steals the drink and renames it the Flaming Moe, and is very succesful. Right when he was about to get a million dollars for the drink and give half of it to Homer because he was feeling guilty, Homer reveals the seret ingredient to everyone and well... that is it. I just really enjoyed this episode, not the funniest but still it was really good=)moreless

    0 0

  • 9.8

    The Simpsons writers at their best!!!!!

    By Iverson82094, Jan 29, 2008

    When business gets slow at Moe's Tavern, Homer shows him the "Flaming Homer", a concoction of various liquors mixed with Krusty's Kough Syrup, and then sets it on fire. An instant hit, the drink attracts a lot of business. Moe renames it the 'Flaming Moe' and takes all credit. Moe's is now the most popular place in Springfield, even Aerosmith perform there. Homer feels he should be getting some money for it, but Moe refuses to cut him in. A local restaraunt chain offers Moe one million dollars for the secret ingredient to be revealled. But just as Moe is about to take the money, Homer bursts in and tells it to everybody, and the businessman walks away. Moe's Tavern returns to normal.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    woot woot

    By bender21345, Dec 15, 2007

    this was one of those episodes that makes you think i wish thst could happen to me although it wont but still this was one of this episodes that just is always with you in your mind so this i the first tim,e vever i am giving a 10 out if 10



    the episode starts off when homer tells moe a secert drink that will boost up his business and so it does but homer gets none of the credit and now moe is the most famous bartender in town but now homer is so mad that he wants to expose moe for the liar he is.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews