Sideshow Bob's Last Gleaming

Episode Reviews (11)

Great
176 votes
8.8
  • SORT BY:
  • 8.5

    Good Bob episode, but I've seen better

    By fenway98, Aug 11, 2010

    This was a good Sideshow Bob Episode, but I can think of much better, like Cape Feare, Brother from another series, and day of the jackanapes.



    However, there were many great scenes, such as The Simpsons being impressed by the air show, Sideshow Bob getting rid of Tv, but having to send his message by TV, Homer trying to climb up the fence, the alien with the probe, and more.



    So.... this was a good episode, just not up to par with other Sideshow Bob Episodes.



    Overall Grade for this episode is: 85%/B+



    My next review is going to be: Spongebob Squarepants: You Don't know Sponge/Hide and then what happensmoreless

    0 0

  • 10

    I Like bob Episodes

    By futuramarama, Jul 02, 2010

    Bob episodes, for me at least, are generally the best of their seasons (well, the earlier ones for sure), and although this isn't the best of season 7, it is still a pretty good episode, albeit a bit weaker than others. The plot never interests me a whole lot, but there is a lot of humor so in a way it makes up for it, I think. My only main complaint is I thought the end was kind of dumb, and I thought some of it was boring throughout, but it still gets an A+ because it was funny and i did like some of itmoreless

    0 0

  • 8.5

    this was a good ep

    By cube2k8, May 21, 2010

    in this ep of the simpsons the charater returns its sideshow bob and he is at it again this time since crusty show got taken down and had to aire his shows from a place out in the nowere of a desert .sidshow bob threatens the city with a nuclear bomb and takes the rightbrother plane sice there was going to be air show he uses it to try to go kill krusty thing is since its old and slow they can keep up with it and drives it at krusty place and he is saved this was a good epmoreless

    0 0

  • 8.0

    Sideshow Bob still doesn't get it

    By twilightboy, Apr 09, 2008

    Another not very funnny episode as oppossed to the first 5 episodes of this seventh and probably last classic Simpsons' season. Sideshow Bob is still a hateful and evil person after all these years. I would think that Springfield should have kept him in a much more secure prison, but it doesn't. I think this story is rather overdone. Stealing nuclear bombs, flying planes and the way things are resolved remind me more of a tree house of horror special than of a regular Simpsons' episode. A couple of good laughs here and there make watching this show worth while.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.1

    Sideshoe Bob episodes continue to be brilliant

    By Iverson82094, Jan 27, 2008

    Lax prison security makes it possible for Sideshow Bob to escape from prison yet again. This time, however, he's less interested in killing Bart Simpson as he is in knocking out Springfield's television stations, since he's grown to detest TV so much while in prison. Bob sneaks onto the Springfield air base on the day of the big air show, commandeers an atom bomb, and threatens to blow-up the crowd if the mayor doesn't end all TV broadcasts. When the bomb fails to explode, Bob returns to an older, more familiar plan and kidnaps Bart. That plan is also foiled and Bob returns to prison, again. Guest star: R. Lee Ermey as Colonel Leslie "Hap" Hapablap.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.6

    My second favourite Sideshow Bob episode. This episode is totally exiting and 100% flawless.

    By starman100, Aug 17, 2007

    It's great plot, combined with excellent humour, excellent animation, and fantastic voice-overs, makes it one of the most exuberant Simpsons episodes ever made.



    It seems as if it's been spit-polished and perfected by the writers at least 5 times.

    Another captivating element in this episode is how fun and exciting it is. "Sideshow Bob's Last Gleaming" is very hilarious, and captivating at the same time; rarely seen in Simpsons episodes.



    I love it how Lisa was involved in the plot; it gave it a lot more variety.



    This is definitely among the top 10 most entertaining Simpsons episodes ever made. Well-written plot, very smart humour. Excellent.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.8

    Bob's back, but with a nuclear bomb.

    By GerMan666, Jan 22, 2007

    Sideshow Bob is back, out with a vengeance against television. He thinks that television destroyed society, but people aren't tolerating it, but they have to listen to Bob, because he has a bomb. Bart and Lisa manage to foil Bob, when the bomb was a dud. Which then Bob takes the Wright Brothers plane, and goes on a kamakaze mission to kill Krusty the Clown. His plan fails, because the Wright Brothers' plane isn't strong enough to destroy a wooden shack.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.5

    Beware of Sideshow Bob, my son Bart!

    By GeorgeJobson, Nov 22, 2006

    Sideshow Bob is up to no good. this time, he takes out his hatred on television, but escaping from custody and take over an air show, using a bomb on board a blimp. It's Bart and Lisa to the rescue as they go after sideshow Bob and not only save the world, but save Television. I read that Dr. Who's Tom Baker is in this epsiode, but I seem to miss him. You blink and you miss him. This episode is another battle in the long war between Bart and sideshow Bob, which is started in the first season of the series. May the war go on.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    Sideshow Bob, the TV hating mutant returns.

    By ozziefan, Apr 17, 2006

    Sideshow Bob comes back and he is crazier than ever. He has been so infuriated with all the crap thats on the TV he wants TV abolished forever.

    Of course that doesn't happen, I mean that wouldn't be pretty stupid...wouldn't it?

    What Bob does is interrupts an air show and threatens Springfield with a Bomb.



    Some of the highlights were:

    - Bob putting on a slack jawed jokel voice when the army guy is talking to him.

    - When Bob crashes the Wright Brothers plane

    - Krusty's weak attempt at making TV, and it ended up pushing Bob over the edge!



    Its not Bob's best episode, but there are some classic moments in it.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews