Treehouse of Horror X

Episode Reviews (15)

Great
190 votes
8.9
  • SORT BY:
  • 7.5

    The Simpsons continues its annual Halloween tradition with the tenth installment of the "Treehouse of Horror" series.

    By meathead704, Jul 04, 2012

    Though our alien friends Kang and Kodos only have a brief appearance in this episode, it's actually a very well done appearance. What also makes it work is Lisa's very good question of what exactly they have to do with Halloween to begin with. The tenth episode of "Treehouse of Horror" does contain some very good segments. The first, while being quite good, does have a major flaw. If Ned is in fact immortal because he's a werewolf, then why did he not just reveal that once Marge ran him over? The scenes of Homer on the roof with Ned's "dead" body and at the funeral are well done, but the aforementioned question hangs over them. Also, the ending was a little drawn out. The second segment is the best of the three. Lucy Lawless does a very good job in her guest appearance. The climactic battle between Stretch Dude and Clobber Girl and The Collector brings back memories of the old "Batman" series with Adam West and Bert Ward. Loads of fun for sure. The final segment is helped out the most by it's guest appearance by the late Dick Clark. However I did not care for how the catastrophe was set up. When Carl mentioned Homer was the plant's "Y2K compliance officer" it could not have been more obvious that chaos would ensue. Overall, "Treehouse of Horror X" is quite entertaining. Definitely worth your time.moreless

    1 0

  • 8.0

    great

    By futuramarama, Jul 10, 2011

    I Know What You Diddly-Iddly Did:



    What I liked: Moe calling the Simpsons trying to get Maude's number, Homer singing at the start, Homer trying to convince Maude Ned is still alive, amongst other things.



    However, and I know this is non-canon, but still; I HATE the ending. One of my least favorite endings of the THOHs. I find it absolutely repulsive that Marge and the kids would run away from the werewolf Ned. Bart, Lisa and Maggie I could see, but Marge? Running away with them, and not caring about her husband? Sure, you could use the 'It's a Treehouse of Horror, it doesn't need to make sense', but still. I find it OOC of Marge to not care whether or not her husband lives or dies, despite it being a THOH episode. Desperately Xeeking Xena:



    What I liked: "Xena can't fly!", Comic Book guy as the collector.



    There's not much to this one. Standard comic book parody with a few laughs here and there.



    Life's a Glitch, then You Die:



    What I liked: the havoc that happens at midnight, the celebrities singing, the Simpsons thinking Krusty is dead, amongst other things.



    However, I dislike Lisa's "Mom!" She needs no second to think about it. I mean, obviously she loves her mom but this moment, despite the fact it is a THOH, shows she loves her mom more than anyone else- her father, her brother… I would have liked if she at least tried to get it so that Bart and Homer could go with her. But instead she instantly says "mom" like it's the easiest decision ever.



    Despite me hating the endings to the first segment, and this moment from the last, the THOH from season 11, is overall pretty good. Not one of my favorites, not one of my least favorites.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    One of the best Treehouse of Horrors!!!!!!!!!

    By fenway98, Jul 12, 2010

    I know what you Did-iddly-Did: When Marge accidentally runs over Flanders, The Simpsons house is covered with threats like"I know what you did". It turns out Flander turned into a werewolf and was going to kill them anyway. This was a great segment. I loved Homer singing "Yes I forgot to put the foglights in." 8/10



    Stretch Dude and Clobber girl:Bart and Lisa become superheroes. Bart has the power to stretch like a rubber band, and Lisa has super strength. They both save Xena from Comic Book Guy:The collector. I loved the theme song, and all the celeberities The collector had locked up. 8.5/10



    Life's a Glitch, then you Die:On New Year's Eve, Homer forgets the program the Plant's computers and causes Y2K. The world is ending, but luckily the Simpsons get a ticket to start a new civilazation on Mars. Lisa is the only one who gets to go but she Marge as her parent guardian. I loved the ship Homer and Bart went on, that went straight to the sun. 9/10moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Best tree house of horror of them all

    By Arran1346, Jun 15, 2009

    This is my favourite tree house of horror episode. It was fantastic and the funniest, firstly I would like to say I Know What you diddily-Iddily did was the best of the three, it was a original tree house of horror it was scary ,funny ,hilarious ,great story line and everything else a fantastic simpson episode needs.



    xeeking xena was the last of my favourite out of the three but it was still excellent. also this was a fantastic idea, bart and Lisa becoming super heroes by being shocked by radiation from a x-ray machine.



    Life's a glitch, then you die was a fantastic idea for a simpson episode because everything goes wrong for homer leaving him trapped on a rocket heading towards the sun.



    As always I announce my favourite quote or scene of the episode, on this episode its got to be in "I know what you diddily-Iddily did" when at the end of the episode homer said " I've never liked that milhouse kid" while trying to run him over by taking over the stearing wheel.moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    Another halloween episode

    By TRISTANRULESCSI, Nov 02, 2008

    This episode was one of the funniest halloween episodes i have watched on the simpsons. it was really funny. The first story were marge runs over Ned was great it was funny, the storyline was great. However the second story "Stretch dude and clobber girl wasn't that good, it was a bit cheesy and the bit about the collector that was also very cheesy and wasn't that well written and the last story that was OK i guess, the story how homer ruined the world by not fixing the bugged computers. I guess all in all it was a funny episode.moreless

    1 0

  • 8.5

    Here is Part II (Episode Review 2 of 3) by Drama Storm.

    By DramaStorm, Jun 18, 2008

    Halloween is a time to either be feared, fearful, or fearless. Well, in this three-part episode, there are three short Halloween Tales from the Treehouse of Horror as with all 'The Simpsons Halloween Specials'. In the first tale, Marge accidentally runs over Ned Flanders. It seems that he's dead, but is he REALLY? Then if the answer is yes, why does he dress like a ghost to scare the Simpsons? In the second tale, Xena is taken hostage by 'The Collector'...An evil and fat supervillain who resembles the comic book guy. But Xena claims she is not Xena. If she's not Xena, then who is she REALLY? In the third tale, Homer is in charge of...Well, you know. But he's so lazy, he doesn't do what he's supposed to do. And on New Year's Eve of 2000...Look what happens! If someone else was in charge of that whole big project, would the world be saved? You don't know? Oh, REALLY?moreless

    0 0

  • 8.8

    Xena, Rosie O' Donnel, and Y2K! It doesn't get any better than that!

    By zeofan1, Dec 09, 2007

    This episode, for me, is hight-lighted by the special guest-star,Lucy Lawless, as the greatest action hero of all time in the stpry: Desperately Xeeking Xena, where Bart and Lisa attain superpowers from radiation and they use their powers to try to save Xena from a lunatic villain called the collector. But they flop and Xena winds up saving them by seducing the collector and then kicking his caped ass in classic Xena style! She even does the classic Xena battle cry! Awesome! Anyway, that was the highlight of this episode for me. I enjoyed the parodies of I Know What You Did Last Summer and what would've happened if Homer'd handled Y2K. This episode was Hilarious! But Xena was still the high-light of this episode!moreless

    0 0

  • 9.3

    another tree house of horror

    By bender21345, Dec 02, 2007

    this was one of the bettr season 11 episodes it had class a angry ned flanders that Y2K bullcrap and tons tons more and of course it had comic book guy



    the first skit is where they run over ned flanders and kill him homer teemos to make it look like he had a heart attack it dies work but now ned is not really dead



    th second skit is where bart and lisa gain supetr powers and have to stop the collecter A.K.A comic book guy from kdnapping xena little do they knoqw he has a surpprrise for them



    and finaly homer ends the world by bringing Y2K into sprinfield.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Hilarious Treehouse of Horror!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    By Iverson82094, Nov 06, 2007

    I Know What You Diddily-Iddily Did: Ned Flanders returns from the grave seeking revenge after Marge accidentally runs him over

    Desperately Xeeking Xena: Bart and Lisa's new powers take them on a quest to rescue Lucy Lawless from a mad memorabilia collector bent on adding Xena to his stash of Hollywood celebrities.

    Life's A Glitch, Then You Die: A global "Y2K" meltdown destroys earth after Homer neglects to debug the Springfield Nuclear Power Plant's computers. An Absolutley hilarious episode, but nothing really knew for the Treehouse of Horror Segments. Lets hope all the Treehouse of Horrors are like this one. Every segment was hilarious.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews