After School Special

Episode Reviews (15)

Great
144 votes
8.2
  • SORT BY:
  • 7.0

    The Originals re-discover they're awesome

    By bethm06, Mar 02, 2013

    For one joyous moment I thought the season's most irritating characters -- April and Shane -- were both dead at the hands of two of my favorite characters, but nah, stupid Bonnie had to interfere as usual and ruin all the fun for TVD viewers. At least Stefan looks like he might once again become interesting (funny how he's only interesting when he's working with Rebekah or Klaus; he's not interesting in the least on his own). And at least the Originals have finally remembered they can compel other vampires - nice to see them finally remembering they're badasses.moreless

    3 1

  • 8.5

    I ship Delena!

    By melkat16, Feb 17, 2013

    Great episode!!



    It's about time Elena freed herself from Stefan's boring clutches. The show tries to convince us that Stefan is a "hawt-e" (Bonnie's words, not mine) but I just don't see it. He's slightly below average at best.



    I'm also tired of Stefan acting like he's the second coming of Mother Teresa. SO honourable, SO chivalrous, SO mature. PLEASE. To be honest, I felt a sort of savage pleasure to watch Elena straight up telling Stefan she didn't love him anymore. Let's hope that isn't the sire bond talking!



    And Rebekah's back!!!! YAY. Love her. Love Klaus too but hate him a lil bit for daggering her all the time. haha. Typical Klaus.



    And when did Steve McQueen get so buff? Somehow, it only makes him look worse. He looks like a hairless chicken. Also, he frequently puts on a deep voice which is pathetic.



    As for Tyler, he stupidly went ahead and did whatever Hayley told him to do for no apparent reason and look what happened. Klaus killed his mom. It's sad that Carol Lockwood had to die. She was a good character but I see why Klaus had to do just that. He's Klaus! He's not going to stand by while Dimwit Tyler runs about unsiring his hybrids for no reason without some major payback! Especially now that he can't even use Elena's blood to make more hybrids.moreless

    4 4

  • 10

    after school special

    By TrueTvWatcher, Jan 25, 2013

    After School Special was a phenomenal and very entertaining episode of the Vampire Diaries and I really enjoyed watching because there was lots of character and plot development. there were many intriguing scenes and dramatic Revelations and it was awesome watching how everything what is coming together. it was great to see the return of Rebekah and how she held in after school get together was superb. I couldn't believe everything that happened. I certainly look forward to watching what happens next!moreless

    2 2

  • 9.0

    is not a dirty word

    By Cynthia33139, Jan 22, 2013

    I loved that Rebecca finally stopped letting people walk all over her. I don't care about the love triangle because Elena annoys me (perhaps more than another fang banger we know -- rhymes with Ella-- but definitely not less). I think if Damon was there, she would get served, but only the weaker characters were there. I will miss the recaps but yay for rebecca-lol the title of my post was auto edited took out c. ... T

    3 0

  • 10

    AWESOME

    By elvira_damon19, Jan 21, 2013

    ok this episode was one of the best and most bittersweet episodes of TVD for me...

    I thought it was a bit weird that Rebecca was actually forcing Stefan and Elena to admit their feelings but it was about time that we also learned the truth.

    the only thing that I didn't like was that just when I started feeling excited about damon and elena (Im team Delena) they first ruined it with the whole sire-bond thing and now Stefan had to be totally heart broken and that made me feel bad for him...

    And like he is gonna make a team with Rebecca now???what the hell is that??..

    I hope he does not turn into his "ripper" personality because of his anger and his sorrow..

    Anyway it was a brilliant episode and I hope they keep it up like that. :))moreless

    4 3

  • 4.0

    Terrible. Just terrible. **Spoilers**

    By erhabori, Jan 20, 2013

    I am so sick of the Elena, Stephan, Damon dynamic and that's all this episode was. Rebecca is an ancient original vampire and yet she has nothing better to do than kidnap people and force them to talk about their feels? Seriously? When she was first introduced she was such a bad-ass character. And remember how she figured out Stephan was lying about loving her? Remember how her brother said she had a uncanny knack for figuring those things out? Whatever happened to that?



    Mayor Lockwood gets killed and the reactions were underwhelming to say the least. I've wanted Elana and Damon to get together forever, and yet when they finally do its because of mind-rape. Seriously, this whole sire-bond thing is creeping me out. "Come to me". Seriously Damon? And I know Damon's morality is ambiguous, but suddenly he's down with turning a bunch of innocent people into vampires just so Jeremy can kill them? Whatever. And can somebody PLEASE kill April already? She's come so close so many times.



    Literally the only reason I gave this any stars was because I liked the Jeremy scenes. This had absolutely nothing to do with the fact that his bulging biceps were prominently displayed.moreless

    4 4

  • 8.5

    The Vamp Diaries.

    By Dec1964, Jan 20, 2013

    Just as i thought April did pull the dagger out of Rebekah, April got what she deserved. Elena really picks the wrong time to talk about feelings & emotions, i dont mind at this moment the Damon & Elena love feast. Shane needs to be put down & Bonnie needs to wake up to herself & know whats really going on. Where is Meredith, i know LJ Smith was taken out of production by The CW, so i guess the can do what they want. Elena at the moment is a G Rated poor man's Sookie from "True Blood" & she was annoying last year on True Blood. I Have Never Been So Harsh On A Review About The Vampire Diaries Until This Episode.moreless

    3 0

  • 10

    Go Delena!

    By EricaReyess, Jan 18, 2013

    Watch This EPisode here-> http://tinyurl DOT com/bhw3tmy

    Watch This EPisode here-> http://tinyurl . com/bhw3tmy



    .



    Errico Interesting to see how Stefan handles getting his heart broken, he wants to throw everything away just like that! Brutal. I felt bad that he had to hear the truth like that, but Elena was compelled. It hurts, but he and Elena were broken up so he shouldn't expect Elena to still love him. She fell out of love with him because he wasn't accepting who she was. You love the person that makes you happy to be alive, and that is Damon! He loves her no matter what, that is true love! Go Delena!!moreless

    4 2

  • 9.0

    Curious how the story (& loves) continues/developes!!

    By Tasja82, Jan 18, 2013

    I feel bad for Stefan! I know a lot of viewers wants Elena & Damon to be together. And for the first time (since this episode) I hope they will. Not because I wish them together, but because Stefan deserves so much better than Elena en Damon, his so called brother! Sorry for saying this, first Katherine and now Elena? I see a pattern .. And of course you don't choose the way you feel. But still .. don't get me wrong, Damon may be right for Elena, but just the way how it happened, is it real? It looks that way, but who knows? I hope Stefan finally be with someone who loves him for real!!! I love how Caroline tried to protect Stefan when Rebekah compelled Elena to say the truth! And then comforts Tyler! Aah!! Cute! Anyway .. there is by the way a new love perhaps? Rebekah and Stefan? Stefan needs to get his act together, he's such a softie when it concerns Elena, but not anymore. Not after the truth. Can't wait to see what happens next with Stefan, Rebeka, Klaus etc. Bring it on!! Next on The Vampire Diaries!!! #great show!!moreless

    2 2

  • 10

    Perfect

    By viviannikolai, Jan 18, 2013

    i love it!

    1 2

Load More Reviews