O Come, All Ye Faithful

Episode Reviews (19)

Great
154 votes
8.3
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.0

    Saved by Klaus

    By bethm06, Mar 02, 2013

    Do yourself a favor when watching this episode and fast forward through any scenes that do not have Klaus or Tyler in them. Yeah, you'll miss out on some of the explanation of the season's main plot arc (Prof McShady and the quest for Silas and the cure), but that's stuff you can easily catch up on during the recap shown before the next episode. You'll save yourself the mind-numbing tedium of Elena/Damon guilt-laden relationship defining conversation scenes, which stopped being interesting about 5 episodes ago, and Jeremy/Elena therapy scenes, which probably even bored the writers as they wrote it. Cut all that crap out and you have one of the best episodes of the season (too bad it's only about 15 minutes worth of air time). I give it a 9 because it's only about a 2.5 without any Klaus scenes and it's an 11 with only the Klaus scenes.



    The Tyler scenes are needed for an even fuller appreciation of how awesome the Klaus scenes are, which, suffice to say, were epic. Joseph Morgan delivered an amazing performance and gave us a really layered look at one of the most interesting characters on TV. Between wooing Caroline, honestly conversing with Stefan about what it means to be immortal, and discovering the betrayal of his hybrid pack, every scene with Klaus was electric. Klaus was truly sympathetic even as he slaughtered his hybrids and murdered Carol Lockwood, not an easy feat for an actor to do. Thank God it was Joseph Morgan doing it and not Paul "I only act by knitting my eyebrows together" Wesley.moreless

    3 4

  • 9.0

    Stefan, go away

    By melkat16, Feb 17, 2013

    Damn I was disappointed that Elena's "love" for Damon was sire-related. :( :(:(:(

    I'd been waiting so long for these two to declare their love for each other and go off on their own leaving behind boring-ass Stefan to do push-ups on logs.

    4 1

  • 8.5

    o come all ye faithful

    By TrueTvWatcher, Jan 25, 2013

    o come all ye faithful was a great episode of the Vampire Diaries. I really enjoyed watching this Christmas themed episode because the story lines were intriguing and full of character development along with superb plot progression. it was cool to see Jeremy working on his issues at the lake house with Bonnie while Tyler and Haley continue their plotting. Caroline found herself caught between a rock and a hard place and accidentally revealed important information to a April who in the end made a grave discovery. I look forward to watching what happens next!moreless

    1 1

  • 9.5

    This is why you need people like Klaus and Damon

    By Togana, Jan 12, 2013

    See, the reason why VD is so entertaining is because you have those characters like Damon and Klaus who are unpredictable. The final scene was amazing and I didn't see it coming, but that's why I love Klaus. The only thing I'm not liking about this season is the "sire" bond between Damon and Elena. I hope that there really isn't one and all of the things Elena feels and has done was of her own free will. I feel that it's a cop-out to "excuse" her behavior making it all Damon's fault as if Elena, oh precious sweet, pure Elena can't get her hands dirty or fall for the "bad boy".moreless

    5 1

  • 9.0

    WHAT A WAY TO END THE YEAR!!

    By Mariegal19, Dec 23, 2012

    Wow this episode was so much better than the previous one!

    I loved all of the characters development.

    Poor Damon, and Elena those two just can't seem to be happy, I hope they can come together soon.

    Oh Jeremy, his storyline is really intriguing me, I am so psyched to see what is up with him!



    I am still REALLY distrustful of Professor Shane I can't seem to get a feel for him, is he good? Evil? In cahoots with Klaus? I don't know but I still loathe him!



    I also loathe Haley now, I mean how stupid can a girl/werewolf be?!



    Poor Tyler I SO hope he can bounce back I hate seeing him in this kinda pain,



    I adored the ending it was operatic and bloody and kinda beautiful all at once LOL!



    I am super excited for January 17th to see how our intrepid Mystic Falls gang deals with the fallout!!moreless

    3 0

  • 10

    Blood and Swords for Christmas

    By Graeccus, Dec 19, 2012

    The Perfect:

    The bloody scene with the Christmas song playing was so painstakingly beautiful.



    The Good:

    1. Abraham freed the slaves, you know? -Stefan to Klaus

    2. The whole "this is your house now, you have to invite me (It's a nice reminder that Elena's dead)

    3. Klaus' snowflake painting.

    4. That was some serious back-stabbing (neck snapping) action.

    5. April finally had a purpose to the story

    6. Caroline's face when he didn't wanna hurt Stefan about Elena and Damon

    7. "Klaus, please, don't hurt him. He's all I " And you're all he has, there's a beautiful symmetry to that"



    The Bad:

    1. Damon pushing Elena away when he so wanted him two episodes ago.

    2. "Is that our thing?" "We don't have a thing" What show is this?!

    3. "Jeremy, how do you feel about Elena right now?" (Haha. Gee, thanks Dr. Phil)

    4. "I'm their Alpha" It's so weird listening to it.

    5. Damon is so being a coward right now. Ugh! (Not fighting for Elena!!)



    Questions:

    1. Is Shane human or what? What is he planning? How can someone bring back the dead?

    2. Explain the Silas story arc. (I seriously still don't getmoreless

    3 0

  • 9.5

    O Come, All Ye Faithful

    By hell693, Dec 19, 2012

    This episode was great and did not disappoint although it made me hate Caroline alittle bit more the writers ruined the best character they had and that is why i gave this episode a 9.5. Tyler was more likable and Klaus proved himself to be evil again. I still have a feeling that this Shane guy will bring an evil even greater than Klaus and i love that feeling but i don't want to be disappointed so don't disappoint TVD writers. Overall the episode was not boring and TVD is slowly returning to what it once was and that is great. The brotherly fight will be kinda good and bad i have mixed feelings i like them when they bond and work together but i also like them when they fight but this time it seems like it's gonna be a long fight. That new girl is so boring kill her off TVD please im begging you she has nothing to do and now she did what she was made for in my opinion returning Rebecca to us.moreless

    4 2

  • 9.5

    That was Christmassy

    By mangoPickles, Dec 18, 2012

    Hey look at that dead body in the fountain, merry xmas everybody!

    2 0

  • 10

    A clever title goes here!

    By AnnaHelm, Dec 16, 2012

    One of the best episodes as of yet.

    Am i the only one that actually hopes that Caroline and Klause will get together. Caroline seems to bring out the best out of Klause, and i really hope they will end up together in the near future.

    And not to mention, i do hope that Elena and Damon will overcome this bond thing and that They will stil have the feelings. I'm tired of Stephan and would rather see her with Damon.

    Cant wait for E10 to air.moreless

    6 1

  • 9.5

    Worst Plan Ever!

    By LegendKiller87, Dec 16, 2012

    Out of all the plans that they've done to try to get rid of Klaus,this was the worst because it didn't make any were gonna have a witch put Klaus in Tyler's body and bury him underground until the hybrids go away?If they had Klaus be put in another hybrid's body and have that happen only to find out Hayley double crossed him then the hybrids died along with Klaus,that would make more would cause the gang to find another way to find the cure(just like it took all last season to find multiple ways to try to kill Klaus)and Katherine would be brought back into the picture.moreless

    2 0

Load More Reviews