The Vampire Diaries

Show Reviews (429)

8,279 votes
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    This Show Right Here!

    By CaptainHero17, Nov 26, 2015

    I started to watch this show on and off when it first came out. The first couple of episodes were a bore and reminded me of the twilight craze, so I decided not to watch the show. But now I appreciate them after going back to the beginning in a binge fest. I was over a buddies house started back when the show first started and he had on the last episode of season 1. We were pretty high so the show was really entertaining. After the season finale was over I wanted more. Thats when he asked if I wanted to watch the first few recordings of season 2 and catch up with him. After they were over, I was hooked to this show. This show is The Best vampire show imo. The Originals has potential of course to be better but Vpd right now is mind blowing. The show has changed so much from the first 6 seasons. But definitely in a good way. Since the focus on the main character shifts from Elena to everyone else, The show is everywhere at this point, but I like seeing the show this way. The time skips are are so great that they set the tide for the season. I really wanna know all that happens in between "then and now". Heretics are the best edition so far and so are all the loopholes they exploit to magic. Their introduction in a way felt like the revelation of Klaus' hybrid status. I hope this show makes it to 10 seasons or more.moreless

    0 0

  • 8.5

    The Vampire Diaries

    By bautistakenrick856, Nov 21, 2015

    At first, I got real interested in that show because of former 'Degrassi' actress Nina Debrov, but then I lost it. Now a few years later (which is now), I finally got my enthusiasm for this show back. My favorite characters on the show are the Salvatore brothers. To me, this show is popular for two reasons actually: 1) Former 'Degrassi' actress Nina Debrov and 2) Kevin Williamson, who's the creator of *Dawson's Creek*, but there are other reasons beside that too. Anyways, I really like this show, especially Damon & Stefan. Best characters on the show.moreless

    0 0

  • 3.0

    I Can't Even Watch

    By heyash19, Nov 15, 2015

    I've watched seasons 1 through 6 on many occasions. Never disappointed and always fully in tune with the plot line. This is the one show I can just turn on while I'm doing homework and never be disappointed. The Damon and Elena love always captivated me, and I was always willing to watch that unfold. I loved all the characters and how they all fit together. I loved seeing each relationship unfold.

    I don't mind that Elena is "asleep" now or that she is no longer on the show. (I wish great things for Nina!)

    However, the current plot line is fuzzy and it bounces all over the place. And I don't like Lily one bit. The fact that she treats her boys the way she does, I find despicable. There is no love here. There is no clear indication of anything good coming. Alaric's love interest came back, but he has changed. Enzo and maybe a little Caroline.. could be a real game changer, but they are having him go a way that just isn't working. I don't see this going anywhere pleasant. Therefore, I can't even watch my favorite show anymore. The headlining actors should quit while they are ahead. Actually, now they are behind. But, I feel it might get worse. I'll watch another episode to see if my mind changes. But I'm afraid I will be too disappointed.moreless

    0 0

  • 10


    By Wuzzzgood, Nov 07, 2015


    1 0

  • 3.0

    How Can a Mother Say Such Hurtful Hateful Things!

    By RobinHughes1, Oct 24, 2015

    I personally am VERY disappointed in this season so far. I agree that loosing Elena is not as hard on the show as I expected, But ONLY because it feels like a completely new show! This season is so different than any other season. In my opinion the show has become less exciting and more daunting. This new season has become somewhat painful for me to watch... I can not see how I can be the only one that feels this way but one of my biggest issues is Lily. As one of many devout viewer of the show, from the very first episode till now... I have grown to love the characters of both Stephan & Damon. We have seen Damon go from a scary, dangerous, moody, irresponsible, selfish, mean vampire/brother to a lost, lonely, broken hearted (first over Katherine, then Elena) love struck, which made him kind (in his own way) selfless, hero in many ways including of willing to die for to a fault caring absolutely lovable immortal brother/boyfriend. & Stephan always the responsible heroic caring forgiving devoted... exc exc exc Lovable immortal Brother/ Boyfriend/ Friend. So knowing how much these 2 young (immortal) men can feel deeply in their hearts, how they both can love selflessly, to be able to love so deeply they not only make sacrifices for the person they love but are wiling to die for have seen the pain they can feel because they have a heart... So to bring their mother the first woman both of them ever loved deeply back into their lives only to hurt them for no reason, but because she decided she had to stop loving them???? Yet her motherly need to love was strong enough she made herself new children???? This season so far has been very hard to watch. Everything heartwarming about the show is gone. There are hints that Lily might still love her sons but just wont admit it... I ask the writers how can you make a mother so cold cruel, with words she can not take back and then all of a sudden make make something happen that is suppose to mean her painful words were not true & it will make everything alright??? The boys should trust her? Especially with their hearts??? It better be good! We have lost half the characters which helped bring the show to life..... Even the characters left seem to have changed. Enso is one of mamas boys willing to hurt the people he "actually" got to know over a woman who he only just met & turned him in one day. Alaric is becoming more of a threat, selfish, and willing to lie. Stephan seems to be falling for (LETS FACE IT) control freak Caroline who fit into past episodes as the event planner /organizer and even her pushy ways were acceptable to help friend get out of their funk/depression ad live life. But I cant imagine sweet tempered easy going low toned Stephan being anything but a floor mat for hot tempered high maintenance Caroline.... who would REALLY have to cause Stephan's character to change if he is going to survive her without loosing his mind.... (maybe that is how he will change) Bonnie and Damon haven't changed too much "except" they both seem to have given up the love of their life without going over the deep end.... Not even a good night of drinking away the sorrows.... which just doesn't make much sense considering they were both willing to give their own lives to save their beloved at one well I said a huge piece. I will leave it with I feel the show has lost its heart & could you bring back their mother just to make her hate her own sons for no good reason! I cant get past that.moreless

    1 1

  • 2.0

    A lots of crap . . alina is a bitch . . whore . . a slut .

    By AdrshHtt, Oct 22, 2015

    What the fuck is happening in tvd . . seriously. ..

    In season 6 alina kissed liam . . I mean seriously . . fuck man . . what to say . . she start liking liam . . after Damon to liam . . like seriously . . wow wow wow . . now that annowing alina . . ever annowing alina makes me hate TVD. . . illogical . . senceless drama . . . . fuck u most irritating character alina . . . and yes. . . this shit series even make me hate vampires . .moreless

    1 2

  • 9.0

    great show

    By KerkettaSunil, Oct 15, 2015

    3 things like to watch in this season

    1. damon switch off his humanity.

    2. body jump spell for elena to comeback

    3. elena (nina dobrev) wake up at end of this season

    1 0

  • 10


    By michelllemondesir, Oct 11, 2015

    I loved it. I have to admit, at first, I was scared. I was like "how the hell can Vampire Diaries be Vampire Diaries without the main character?!"After watching the first episode, I remembered why do I love this show so much. It's because of all the suspens, actions and excitation I feel every time I watch it. Of course, it is not the same without Nina( Elena), but it was her choice and we have to accept that. Meanwhile, the others characters are doing a really great job and yes, Vampire Diaries is still one of my favorites shows :-) Can't wait for the next episodes!moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    very good show loving it

    By steve2014xx, Oct 09, 2015

    For the first episode of season 7 very good loving it so much. Loving damon and bonnie

    0 0

  • 7.5


    By Pakalolo, Sep 28, 2015

    I'm only on season 1, episode 4 and I love it! But what is up with Bonnie? What's wrong with the right side of her mouth dude? Is she ree tarded or something? Maybe down syndrome?? Why does her mouth always bunch up like that? It's sssssooo friggin annoying! Other than that... great show

    1 2

Load More Reviews