The Voice

Show Reviews (65)

Great
373 votes
8.1
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.0

    THE GREATEST SINGING COMPETITION

    By DavidSwagTV, Jun 19, 2014

    With all the rotating chairs and coaches what more can you ask for, it's the perfect shows with the great singers that everyone wants to hear. THE BEST SHOW OUT RIGHT NOW

    0 0

  • 7.0

    Why are final shows repeated... really!

    By 99Kiwibird, May 21, 2014

    Just watched last night's performance and now have to watch it again tonight before winner is revealed. You're milking it! May not watch future shows because of this. Too bad as The Voice has it over any other "talent" shows except for this! Also, Carson Daly is a very nice person and a great host. People cannot help the way they look.

    0 0

  • 7.5

    the final three

    By WOWgirl, May 20, 2014

    In this final 3 performance, the contestants performed with their coaches. I thought Jake did the best, Christina, while I think she did a good job on her last song, I agree with Imroberts' comment below that American Idol's Gena Irene's version demonstrated a significantly higher level of talent..

    Kat Perkins was a performer I was looking forward to hearing on the radio.

    Josh Kaufman did follow the coaching and had a dramatic final performance, however, Sisaundra Lewis would have blown that song away. And so, while I am not usually a country music fan, Jake Worthington gets my vote.moreless

    0 0

  • 5.0

    Christina's version of Elvis Presley

    By imroberts, May 20, 2014

    Christina should never had copied singing "can't help falling in love" by Elvis, since Gena Irene from American Idol did it, which she blew Christina away, she didn't sing the song anywhere near to Gena Irene's rendition. What was Adam thinking? I love Adam he is my favorite judge. I like the conscept that the voice brings, but i don't feel the judges are honest with their remarks, they are too polite which gives the contestants false hope and in addition it becomes a judge contest to see who could mentor and get the viewer to vote their contestants so they can win. I never feel this show is about the constestants, Sorry to say this but American Idol has had nothing but real talent and successful talent that have become stars. which brings me to the question, how are the past contestants from the voice doing as far as being successful, I never hear them on the radio, winning grammies i guess that explains that AMERICAN IDOL IS FAR BETTER THAN THE voice.moreless

    1 0

  • 5.0

    Carson Daly

    By sherithomaswiatrek, May 16, 2014

    I love the show!! However, when Carson Daly begins to talk, it ruins it for me!!! He is awful on camera. The right side if his lip lifts when he talks, which is very distracting!!! Also, he holds he microphone over his face and moves it around while he is talking!! He is Awful on camera. It seems he is reading everything he says. He is the ONLY bad thing about the show. I know he is also the producer, but I really think a more experienced host would make the show's rating escalate. He is Carson, watch yourself sometime.. really. It's awfulmoreless

    1 1

  • 5.0

    Adam sold out

    By Whynotme2, May 15, 2014

    I am pissed at Adam. He totally dumped on Kat. Why, because he couldn't win with Kat. Being at the bottom for 3 successful weeks. It came down to demographics and Adam went with who the people would favor and not by the talent.



    Adam raved about Kat and how she would go to the finals two weeks ago, but when pitted against another of his reps, he caved.



    Pretty two faced. Disappointing.



    Kat may not have been the fan favorite, but she is the best overall singer on the show.



    The Voice has blind auditions and maybe the whole show should have the performers identity withheld. This will get rid of biases, beauty and demographics.



    And... I do not like the hair.moreless

    1 1

  • 1.0

    Not recording tonights episode

    By galttl, Mar 25, 2014

    I just tied to set my timer for tonights episode as I will be working but there was a conflict because the voice runs the show till 1 min after the hour. When that happens the show that runs till 1 min after the hour is the one that I dont record, so no Voice tonight for me.

    0 0

  • 6.5

    Missed hearing some of the talent on Battle Round 2014

    By coloradoan1, Mar 19, 2014

    I sure missed hearing the talent that was cut short in the battle rounds last night 3/18/2014 due to too much background given and bantering between the judgesWe didn't hear the performances of four groups just brief to say who won... I just LOVE this showbut hope it doesn't go by the direction of IDOL due to too much talking and cutting out total performances of great talent! Come on judges cut out some of the bantering. it's not about you it's about the talentmoreless

    1 0

  • 1.0

    Blake Shelton remember who you are

    By mamadebbie, Mar 03, 2014

    why do you act like country singers are off the radar for you? you are rich because of country fans and we support you on the you are acting like you really dont give a crap this season. What happened to you?

    0 0

  • 6.0

    An enjoyable show that's all about their judges's voices!

    By Nikell, Mar 01, 2014

    This is an enjoyable television show, pretty fun and entertaining based mainly on the interaction between the judges and their careers instead of the contestants and their quality as products/singers.. the voices that fight in order to win this competition are a mere excuse to showcast the judges and at the end the show doesn't accomplish the on paper objetive.. to discover a major super star.



    It's fun to watch the judges to compete and beeing charming while they argue.. but at some point this show fail into deliver a successful winner and still lack after 5 season of a real and worldwide successful super star.. and while the voice keeps breaking records based on ratings.. no one remembers the winners of the past seasons at the end... I don't know.. maybe this season they take some actions in order to improve this aspect of the show... 'cause it can't be that a show about discover new talent ends up just giving even more fame to already acclaimed artists leaving the supposed new stars on the shadows, in the oblivion.moreless

    0 0

Load More Reviews