The Voice

Show Reviews (68)

Great
390 votes
8.1
  • SORT BY:
  • 7.5

    .Amazing talent that needs some imporvment in the judging !!!!..

    By RodMckenzie1, Nov 19, 2014

    This show is a joke its more about the ego of some of the judges to many talented people because the judges are picking and sending home talented singers!!.. the women Judges are more interested in male singers . the voters I don't know what planet they come from the winners no how much the judges rave about them they soon go into obscurity.. To many voters are voting for a judge more than the the last sing off 11/18/ 14 that young boy twitter vote he was off key no where near the talent of the women which

    Gwen begged the voters to vote for him and like little sheep the young girls did one of the worst votes in the history of the voice .. the only place this kid belongs is a boy group Ella Henderson from England was way back in the show in England now she is the number one in the country goes to show there voting record is worse there than the massive failures of our singing shows !!.. Its not going to change until part of the problem is the power of the judges it needs to take it out of there hands and let the voter pic who goes on to the final 12 if they want a more equal way for all singers. In spite of all these problems there is lots of amazing talent and that's why I watch the show,,moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    Best Season Ever!

    By danicleland, Nov 05, 2014

    Gwen Stefani is so much better than Christina Aguilera and am disappointed she will not be back next year. Gwen and Pharrell are both really competitive, but just nice people. They fit in well with Adam and

    Blake and make the show better to watch this year.

    1 1

  • 8.0

    Carson Daly Ruins the show

    By frenchlorrick, Oct 25, 2014

    I love everything about the show, but him. He is so stiff and unnatural on camera. What a poor host! He sticks to his cue cards so hard, he totally ignores what the coaches and singers are saying and barrels through with his lines. I wish he had the intelligence or wit to respond to the coaches' comments and synthesize briefly, rather than cut them off and move on to the next thing he's supposed to say. It's rude almost. I wish the producers would do something about it. Would have given the show a 10 but for him.moreless

    2 1

  • 9.0

    THE GREATEST SINGING COMPETITION

    By DavidSwagTV, Jun 19, 2014

    With all the rotating chairs and coaches what more can you ask for, it's the perfect shows with the great singers that everyone wants to hear. THE BEST SHOW OUT RIGHT NOW

    1 1

  • 7.0

    Why are final shows repeated... really!

    By 99Kiwibird, May 21, 2014

    Just watched last night's performance and now have to watch it again tonight before winner is revealed. You're milking it! May not watch future shows because of this. Too bad as The Voice has it over any other "talent" shows except for this! Also, Carson Daly is a very nice person and a great host. People cannot help the way they look.

    0 1

  • 7.5

    the final three

    By WOWgirl, May 20, 2014

    In this final 3 performance, the contestants performed with their coaches. I thought Jake did the best, Christina, while I think she did a good job on her last song, I agree with Imroberts' comment below that American Idol's Gena Irene's version demonstrated a significantly higher level of talent..

    Kat Perkins was a performer I was looking forward to hearing on the radio.

    Josh Kaufman did follow the coaching and had a dramatic final performance, however, Sisaundra Lewis would have blown that song away. And so, while I am not usually a country music fan, Jake Worthington gets my vote.moreless

    0 0

  • 5.0

    Christina's version of Elvis Presley

    By imroberts, May 20, 2014

    Christina should never had copied singing "can't help falling in love" by Elvis, since Gena Irene from American Idol did it, which she blew Christina away, she didn't sing the song anywhere near to Gena Irene's rendition. What was Adam thinking? I love Adam he is my favorite judge. I like the conscept that the voice brings, but i don't feel the judges are honest with their remarks, they are too polite which gives the contestants false hope and in addition it becomes a judge contest to see who could mentor and get the viewer to vote their contestants so they can win. I never feel this show is about the constestants, Sorry to say this but American Idol has had nothing but real talent and successful talent that have become stars. which brings me to the question, how are the past contestants from the voice doing as far as being successful, I never hear them on the radio, winning grammies i guess that explains that AMERICAN IDOL IS FAR BETTER THAN THE voice.moreless

    1 0

  • 5.0

    Carson Daly

    By sherithomaswiatrek, May 16, 2014

    I love the show!! However, when Carson Daly begins to talk, it ruins it for me!!! He is awful on camera. The right side if his lip lifts when he talks, which is very distracting!!! Also, he holds he microphone over his face and moves it around while he is talking!! He is Awful on camera. It seems he is reading everything he says. He is the ONLY bad thing about the show. I know he is also the producer, but I really think a more experienced host would make the show's rating escalate. He is Carson, watch yourself sometime.. really. It's awfulmoreless

    2 1

  • 5.0

    Adam sold out

    By Whynotme2, May 15, 2014

    I am pissed at Adam. He totally dumped on Kat. Why, because he couldn't win with Kat. Being at the bottom for 3 successful weeks. It came down to demographics and Adam went with who the people would favor and not by the talent.



    Adam raved about Kat and how she would go to the finals two weeks ago, but when pitted against another of his reps, he caved.



    Pretty two faced. Disappointing.



    Kat may not have been the fan favorite, but she is the best overall singer on the show.



    The Voice has blind auditions and maybe the whole show should have the performers identity withheld. This will get rid of biases, beauty and demographics.



    And... I do not like the hair.moreless

    1 1

  • 1.0

    Not recording tonights episode

    By galttl, Mar 25, 2014

    I just tied to set my timer for tonights episode as I will be working but there was a conflict because the voice runs the show till 1 min after the hour. When that happens the show that runs till 1 min after the hour is the one that I dont record, so no Voice tonight for me.

    0 0

Load More Reviews