Killer Within

Episode Reviews (38)

Superb
512 votes
9.1
  • SORT BY:
  • 9.5

    I CRIED!

    By JoshuaLabron, Dec 19, 2013

    I don't always do episodes reviews, but OH MY GOD! I thought the first few episodes of this season were a little slow, but the episode. I don't quite know how to write my feelings about this, but it just got me. I was crying at the end. I really loved the pace, and it moved the plot of the season along really nicely. I knew Lori died, and it still got me, and I didn't see it coming.

    0 0

  • 9.0

    C-Section

    By AriSky, Jun 07, 2013

    Awww, T-dog! Should have known after the appearance of other African-American characters. Can't have more than one token black person. And what the heck - making me care about Andrea for a few minutes. Unfortunately, the baby wasn't stillborn, though it did take Lori out. Or at least we assume, as they didn't show us. Based on the scarf, I assume Carol went as well, making this a nice loss episode early on in the season. I wouldn't be surprised if they move from the prison soon. Decent episode, awesome grief.moreless

    1 2

  • 9.0

    Amazing Job!

    By spr12cr, Dec 04, 2012

    My favorite episode so far. Unexpected deaths are what made it great, i know some of us were attached to the characters but its a zombie apocalypse and whether we like it or not, not everyone can survive. Carl is one of the of those characters that were truly hated during season two and what he did during this episode made him bad-ass, he did what had to be done. In the other hand Lori was not able to get to the likable list but her birth scene was fantastic. Then comes Tdog who was barely seen for two seasons and when given more scenes his time was cut short, but we can not complain he saved someone and for that we will remember him. The writers have really stepped up this season, done an amazing job and finally got the hint that season two was a snore-fest.moreless

    3 0

  • 10

    SO PAINFUL I WANNA CLOSE MY EYES, YET I CAN'T LOOK AWAY.

    By cacay21, Nov 22, 2012

    So I did call for T's head to roll and have a gracious exit just after the previous episode. Am afraid my wish was granted. BEST DEATHS EVER! Two characters bagged with two painfully awesome death scenes (probably one of the most gruesome an touching zombiepocalypse deaths ever) in one heart stopping episode. I know I felt my heart racing at the beginning and end of Season 2's zombie fest, but this is by far the best ZOMBIE ATTACK on EARTH!. I was an inch close to gouging my eyes and ripping my heart out of my own body. I can't even review this episode right. Am just babbling how much I love this episode. JUST AWESOME!!!!moreless

    0 3

  • 10

    Oh God!

    By alimokrane, Nov 14, 2012

    This was incredible....simply incredible....by the end of this episode, I was crying as if I have lost these characters myself..........Best episode of ANY TV SHOW by a LONG MILE!

    3 1

  • 9.0

    Wowzer

    By SFBarbear, Nov 13, 2012

    ***SPOILERS***



    We lost so many characters in this episode and some of my favorites, T-dog among them. Laurie's' loss was an emotional one and Carl having to deal with the "clean up" was very strong and disturbing.

    3 1

  • 10

    Killer Within

    By TrueTvWatcher, Nov 13, 2012

    Killer Within was a heart wrenching and very exhilarating episode of The Walking Dead. I really enjoyed watching because the story was awesome and had lots of great character and plot development. It was awesome to see some zombie action but very sad to see what happened to one of the main characters. There were a few touching and very emotional scenes. It was awesome to see Carl have flash backs and grow up the hard way. The ending was beautiful yet sad. I liked how every thing played out and look forward to watching the next episode!!!!!!!!!moreless

    2 1

  • 10

    Very emotional

    By Vendetta, Nov 12, 2012

    I admit that by the end of Killer Within I had tears in my eyes. This has to be one of the best episodes of Walking Dead since so much emotion was involved as well as IronE Singleton (T-Dog) and Sarah Wayne Callies' (Lori Grimes) acting was fantastic. It's a shame two great characters were killed off as they had big parts, though I think T-Dog deserved to have a storyline for himself. You'd have to admire Carl shooting his own mum, I'd never be able to do that. Chandler Riggs (Carl) is excellent the way he is able to put so much emotion into his acting. I cannot wait to see the next episode!

    moreless

    6 1

  • 10

    In response to the death of major characters..

    By StevenEhrsam, Nov 12, 2012

    First to the guy wondering if they are 'cutting short to end the WD tv show'.. the answer is, most definitly not. I highly suggest reading the graphic novels which is much different than the TV series but if you did, you would know that characters in the WD die left and right. **kind of a spoiler** Many of the characters you think will live forever will die. This is what makes the GN and TV show so good, is that they do not hold back anything. It is one of the most pseudo-realistic zombie apocalypse stories ever written, in my opinion. Not to mention the ratings for the show are off the charts. So no, I don't think the show is going to be cancelled any time soon. I actually think we will see many more seasons to come.

    Just for the record, reading the graphic novels will not ruin the show and watching the show will not ruin the graphic novels. But like most movies/shows, the books are always better. You think the show goes overboard? oh man, you have no idea ;) So if you like the show, you are totally missing out if you haven't check out the GNs.moreless

    2 0

  • 9.0

    the beggining of the end?

    By pipponippo, Nov 11, 2012

    As major characters are put off the show, with unexpected dead... I wonder if they are cutting short to end the walking dead TV show...



    2 2

Load More Reviews