The Walking Dead

Show Reviews (239)

Great
6,703 votes
8.7
  • SORT BY:
  • 8.5

    Decent Zombie Show

    By demariusbridg, 3 days ago

    I've never really been a fan of zombie films because they're usually so cheesy and clichd. But the walking dead changed that.

    It's full of drama and action, and I liked most of the episodes. I didn't care much for Season 3, but it was still pretty good.

    Although most of the characters can be annoying at times, they do it in a way that you can look past it. Its a good show to watch with friends and family(if your family likes seeing people's throats being devoured).

    AMC needs to air more shows like this and Breaking Bad in the future.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Best SHOW EVER.

    By nickhughes773, Jun 28, 2014

    Great show, amazing plot. But WHAT HAPPENED TO BETH?!?!?!

    1 1

  • 10

    The Walking Dead Rocks

    By annjoewhite, Jun 18, 2014

    I don't like zombies movies but TWD is the shit, totally awesome show. I am so going through with draws. But serious great show you guys Rocked on this one. Keep it going .

    1 1

  • 6.5

    TWD: Is it worth watching?

    By nath2x, May 29, 2014

    The first season was great, really great but as the seasons progressed it lost its "juice" but it is 'entertaining". In reality I know that people die but the characters in the story itself just kept on dying and dying one after the other. There would always be deaths and new characters and it's hard to get a hold of the stability of the group and each of their characters but I guess it gives a whole new "feel" to the story itself.



    Visual effects - 8 out of 10 stars

    characters - 6 out of 10 stars

    story - 6 out of 10 stars

    entertainment - 7 out of 10 starsmoreless

    1 3

  • 10

    a new view on life

    By mras97, May 20, 2014

    immaculate. that is the one word to depict this series. before i viewed the pilot episode, i was extremely biased. i am not a huge fan of gore or zombies, and i can say i was very uninterested with very low expectations. currently almost through with season 4, all i can say is wow. just wow. this show has influenced me in every way possible. the emotional attachment i have in association to the walking dead is nearly ridiculous. after i finished the pilot episode, i was curious, but not hooked- by the end of season 1 i was left wanting more, and boy, was i satisfied. simply a beautifully executed show; i could probably write a novel of a review going on about how much i cherish this show. yes, there have been a few weak spots (*cough cough* but never have i given up hope that these brilliant writers will fail to complete a great episode/season. the character developments on this show has seemed to outshine everything else. there has been AT LEAST one stellar episode per season, and in my opinion, that defines a truly epic television series.

    if you even care about my opinion (just an excuse to babble on) my 3 favorites have been the killer within, internment, and too far gone.moreless

    0 2

  • 4.0

    Lamest season finale

    By MollyScandalicious, May 17, 2014

    In fact the whole season was a waste. Mazzara would've done better.

    2 7

  • 10

    joint best show on tv with got and marvels shield

    By terryscannell85, May 14, 2014

    this show is great. ive read reports saying it slow, filler etc the way this show produces action and emotion almost every episode is unrivalled. it is a story at the end of the day. i cannot wait for new season to start. marvels shield just startin to get that balance

    0 0

  • 9.5

    despite the weak finale - can't wait for the return in fall

    By LNB-1337, Apr 16, 2014

    The finale of the 4th season was abrupt and dissatifying. The whole show though is very good, entertaining, and offers a very deep and interesting character development. Everyone who can wrap their head around a world wide zombie scenario will love this show and the near realistic setting and story line. Especially the strong characters are convincing and breathe life into the story. It should be 10 points for season 1-3 but a few little weak bumps in the 4th seasons story development justify the loss of 0.5 points. I really hope this show lasts for a few more seasons.moreless

    0 1

  • 10

    You all Seem to OVER ANALYZE!!!!

    By scarlet54, Apr 10, 2014

    It's a show which is meant to entertain & take people away from the realities of every day life.

    I love TWD and the cast, each season seems to get more and more intense.

    STOP taking every episode and analyzing the crap out of it, it's fantasy not reality and if you're going to disect it to pieces then STOP watching it and let those of us who truly appreciate TWD and the great characters and special effects ENJOY the show!!! :)moreless

    4 1

  • 1.0

    Terrible Season Finale

    By MSC1313, Mar 31, 2014

    With the exception of a handful of episodes I am so damn tired of the writers drawn out character transformation of Rick. After an entire season of wandering aimlessly struggling with manic depression somehow Rick miraculously transforms inside of 1 day back to the old "kick ass and take names" Rick of the past? What a waste of a season. The writers are obviously relying heavily upon their assumed ignorance of the fan base and our obvious inability to follow a more realistic story line. And what the hell is up with Mr. Mullet scientist? Really? would take him seriously any day.moreless

    5 10

Load More Reviews