The Weekenders

Show Reviews (60)

Great
468 votes
8.7
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    Great show

    By LucyLulu2, Aug 11, 2013

    okay so after reading some reviews about this show being terribly animated made me extremely annoyed. This show was hand drawn, unlike many shows nowdays that are just made on computers. I remember the amount of days that my father (who is the director of the weekenders, steve lyons) took to work on this show. I believe his solid effort and continous dedication paid off as there are still many devoted fans out there that love the originality and the innocence that this show created. THIS is how television shows should still be made, and it makes me sad to think that people could actually hate this show. I suppose it is everyone opinion but i just dont get it...moreless

    1 0

  • 10

    THE BEST SHOW EVER.

    By TechnoPie, Dec 18, 2010

    I love this show! It's so funny! Lor is my favorite character. Although, sometimes I hate this show when I'm hungry. They ALWAYS get pizza. ALWAYS. Grr. Anyway, this show is so random...it's awesome! It's much better than the Disney stuff we have today. This show never really talked about dating too much. Sure, they had episodes about crushes, but it definitely was not as bad as the other shows. Disney is dumb for canceling it. Lor rocks, Tino's pretty funny, Carver's okay...Tish...is Tish. She's kind of...bleh. But anyway, this show rocks. Oh, I wish I could order a pizza right now.moreless

    2 1

  • 2.5

    I glad this show is gone!

    By toadette2009, Aug 26, 2010

    This is another one of those show with a group of Idiot who have lame adventures & with no plot that makes secen.



    It derived to be canned for it's art work, voice-acting, & charaters it's kind of like 6teen but with 4 charaters.



    That Pizza Guy was the worst charater ever!

    0 13

  • 2.0

    This show sucks

    By minimew2020, Aug 26, 2010

    This show should be cancelled for it's own misery. The show is very annoying, it's animation is horrendous and also, like a million people would say, annoying. Sure, it had some funny parts, but comedy cannot cover the holes that where substance should be. There are so many things wrong with this show.



    Voice-Acting- F. You gotta be kidding. It's VA might be as bad as Chalkzone



    Humor- C-(at best). It had some funny parts but other than that it was really stupid



    Originality- none. I've seen it befor in South Park, Ed, Edd, & Eddy and Cromartie High School



    Toon Disney has gone down the drain. What was a Castle of gold, has turned into a dank dungeon of tar.moreless

    1 15

  • 8.0

    Enjoying the weekend as a teen

    By hp1145, Jun 18, 2010

    Back when Disney created a great lineup for people to watch, the Weekenders was perhaps one of the channel's best shows. The purpose of the show is simple as pie. There are four friends named Tino, Carver, Lor, and Tish. They all have different personalities but are great friends enjoying the fun exciting adventures each weekend provides to them. The show does a great job at promoting the value of friendship for adolescents. Adolescence is a difficult time for many, and the close bond of friendship a lot of the time makes the transition to adulthood much easier than intended. I like how simple the show is and anyone can watch an episode and know the direction of the show. There are far too many ambiguous shows which turn many people off. People want a show heading in a clear direction; unfortunately though the show did not last as long as some wanted it to.moreless

    1 0

  • 9.6

    The Weekenders are awesome along with weekends!

    By Toph_Girl250, Jul 31, 2008

    A very nice storyline and idea for this show, a group of four friends that hang out on the weekends! Another great classic with more Teenager excitement where a few episodes showed some different and cool things like how things are different when you are popular, or when you are or are not cool. i haven't seen this show in ages though so i don't remember much else. Though i also remember a funny episode where Lor and Tish were saying Carver's head looked like a pineapple, and then they found out Tino's head looks similar to a Pumpkin when he has his head sticking out of them in a food store. Long ago this was another interesting show that i enjoyed seeing the sweet episodes with creative ideas for them. I miss The Wekenders, and you can call me a classic show reviewer-holic. That is just one of my hobbies that i enjoy doing!moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    Down with the cotton gin! BWAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!

    By DarkNinja1994, Jun 27, 2008

    This show is about 4 friends, Tino, Tish, Carver, and Lor, who spend all their time planning for the weekends, hence the name "The Weekenders". Tino is sort of the main character, because he narrates it most of the time and it shows his home life more than anyone else's. At the end, he always pauses the show and says, "Later days!" Occasionally, one of the other kids will be unaffected by the pause and beg Tino to let them say the line. Tino's mom is utterly insane. She makes all sorts of weird crap for dinner, the weirdest being ostrich burgers. "JIMMY!" LOL, sorry. That's what Tino screams everytime they have it for dinner because he made friends with an ostrich on an ostrich farm that he named Jimmy. IDK. For some reason I support TinoxTish. Maybe it's because they're me two favorites? I also like that guy who dates Tino's mom, who is divorced. Dixon! That's his name. I like the dream Tino has about him where Dixon turns into that Super Hero guy and Tino is his side kick. Dixon points to something off screen in Tino's living room and says, "Oh look, it's Martin Van Buren!" And then Van Buren is riding on a miniture train track around Tino's living room screaming "Down with the cotton gin!" And laughing manically. This show is freaking hillarious and I recomend it.moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    A group of friends enjoy themselves on the weekend

    By Atomius1, Mar 30, 2008

    This is a great cartoon from Disney about four friends, Tino, Tish, Lor and Carver, who spend the weekends having fun. The animation style is nice and this is one of Disneys better reent productions. It had quite a short run and i reckon it should've continued for a touch longer but... The friends are great characters with interesing personalities and the plots are unique and interesting. The favourite hang out spot for the four friends is a pizza place that has a different theme each week. Quite an entertaining show. The other characters are interesting and all in all a entertaining cartoon.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.6

    With 9 disney show reviews, and 3 references to this show from my fillmore, american dragon, and dave the barbarian review. It's time to review this show!

    By Explode50, Mar 26, 2008

    Why do they keep showing this show on family? It's good but I and probably everybody else seen all the episodes 1000 times, and I'm not joking or exaggerating. Just like fillmore, it has stupid lines and extraordinary characters. But that doesn't stop this from being a good show.



    I love all the running gags in this show like something (weird al)ways happening to cloe montez, the pizza place changing, tino's mom making something weird for dinner, tino talking about his lists and whatever he's talking is listed in between something and something else, tish's mom always saying "it's what I say", carver crossdressing, carver's bad handwriting and many others. I also noticed that tino, carver, lor, and tish are names I have never heard of.



    Storylines: Spectacular-10

    Characters: Likeable-9

    Animation: Smooth-10moreless

    0 1

Load More Reviews