The Wiggles

Show Reviews (39)

Fair
194 votes
6.4
  • SORT BY:
  • 6.0

    This show is very mediocre, but hey it's not such a bad show compared to other little kid shows.

    By Oldnickolodeon34, Jul 04, 2014

    This show isn't as bad as I originally made it out to be, but it's still not that great either. The songs are somewhat catchy, but the lyrics are really cheesy, and most of the times they're about food which isn't very educational in my opinion. Well I suppose this show is supposed to entertain kids much rather than educate them. It can be tedious to get past a song in the episodes sometimes. The backround music is good, the sets are good and colorful, the characters are okay but the only ones I can't stand are Dorothy and Wags. The older episodes are better, but the show started to go downhill ever since the most recent seasons. This show isn't really anything special, but it's much better than Barney and Caillou I must say.moreless

    0 0

  • 2.0

    silly

    By bob120788, May 30, 2014

    Can't believe you put a girl in the wiggles common get her off it BRING BACK SAM, Much better than a girl. Very sad

    0 0

  • 10

    Real awesome show for the youngsters.

    By brown_cows, Apr 06, 2012

    And to think I used to not like this show! Sure, it may be annoying to older people like me, but at least a lot of the kids love it! Believe me, like some others, I used to hate this show, too. I thought it was really annoying, especially with people like Dorothy the Dinosaur and Wags the Dog. But now I just have the urge want to wiggle along every time it comes on. My little cousins love it as well. I have to say, my favorite character out of all of them is Captain Feathersword, because first of all, pirates are cool, and he is hilarious! So overall, the Wiggles is a much better choice for your kids than Barney, Teletubbies (even though I don't think it's that bad), or any other lame show, especially Boohbah.moreless

    3 1

  • 4.5

    Let's see.

    By ChristineSiri, Feb 12, 2012

    The band is actually pretty good. It's the characters who tick me off. Especially Dorothy.

    Here are my ratings:



    Music: Okay

    Band members: Good

    Characters: Horrible

    Concerts: Fair

    Attitude: Okay

    Comments. Good band members, HORRIBLE CHARACTERS!!!! PLEASE IMPROVE!!!

    Overall Performance: Fair

    Final Decision: Okay show!

    1 0

  • 1.0

    Oh my god, oh my god, oh my god, JUST STOP THE MUSIC!

    By TwoTonePhantom, Jun 17, 2011

    I never got into The Wiggles as a little kid, and never showed interest in the videos. I did get one video for my sixth birthday (it was from one of my dad's friends who didn't know what I liked), and I think I watched it once. Then mom put it on for my little brother when he was one (she was sick of Barney) and he loved them. He had the toys, CDs, coloring books, and MILLIONS of videos/DVDs. I remember once when they were having a concert in our state, and mom and dad made me go with them with my bro, because, being seven, I couldn't stay home by myself (unless mom was running to the mini-mart down the road). Dad didn't want to go either, but mom dragged him along with me. The week before the concert, mom took me and my bro to the mall to buy us Wiggles T-shirts. I wanted to get one with Ren & Stimpy on it, but mom made me get one with The Wiggles on it. And she got my brother one to match, because she thought it was "cute". Um...is being laughed at by your entire second-grade class cute? (The concert was on a monday night). Well, the music drives me nuts. I remember when we were in the car and I was listening to my Powerpuff Girls CD on my headphones (no iPod yet). The batteries died, and I was stuck listening to the Wiggles on the main radio the rest of the day. Oi. The DVDs/Videos are just as bad. My bro had them on all the time when he was little. I'd be on Neopets and I'd hear the stupid songs coming from the living room. The worst one was "Yummy Yummy", because that DVD didn't have a main menu, so once it ended, it replayed. That got annoying once when my bro had it on and it repeated over five times. This started to drive me and my parents crazy.



    By the time he was two, he started to get sick of them. He started watching KaBlam! with me on Nicktoons around that time, and sadly, he got more into Barney.



    The Wiggles, to me, have very annoying songs, and the background characters, like that green female Barney the dinosaur, that freaky looking dog and octopus, as well as the stupid pirate, were even worse. It gets worse when the videos and DVDs are being watched five times a day. If you have a bad headache, don't watch this show. And there's nothing really educational anyway in this show! You only learn one thing: how to make a headache worse.moreless

    4 2

  • 0.2

    Every young child I have met hates this show. And I know the reason why.

    By namelesskid2, Dec 27, 2010

    Alright, I salute the Wiggles for their efforts at bringing fun to education.... but I think that they need to stop. I was okay with seeing commercials for this band or being forced to hear them when at a relative with a young child's house. But when the show came on i was flipping though the channels and I realized that this show is neither FUN or EDUCATIONAL.



    Last time I checked, singing about mashed potatoes isn't fun. And it isn't educational. Do the wiggles sing about math, science? no. They sing about Big Red Cars and food.



    Please take this show and put Sesame Street in its place. At least that show was educational, fun and good. This is just filth. Go back to Australia.



    moreless

    3 5

  • 0.3

    The dumbest show ever!!!

    By Tow_Mater, Dec 27, 2010

    This show has to be one of the worse on TV! It scares me a little and it really has no point. The characters seem to be a little off and random scenes come up at certian times (like Jeff sleeping in a elvevator?!)Lots of bright color and people in costums may amuse children under 5 , but 6 and over, stay away at all costs!

    1 4

  • 1.0

    Less than wonderful

    By Goobergrandma, Dec 27, 2010

    The new format is too adult & my grandkids have quit watching it(their choice)BUT they love the DVD's & tapes we have of the Original group. Who's idea was it to make it for older kids? They already have enough for that age group. They need to go back to the ORIGINAL formula. They also need to include more for little boys, enough of the girly stuff and more general fun stuff! And keep the songs simple, what's with the Beetle music?? Let the little kids be little kids!! We know Greg can't come back but if Sam doesn't want to work with the younger set maybe someone else will.moreless

    2 4

  • 1.0

    I don't get it.

    By crystaldragon18, Dec 27, 2010

    This show is stupid,dumb, and why do kids watch it? This show doesn't teach you anything it's filled with lies! Example pirates are nice with feather swords. First of all pirates if they even existed would kill a kid and they are teaching kids that they are nice people, right... Parents this is not a good source of education. Another thing rosy tea is what dinosaurs eat. Wrong they eat people this show is brainwashing kids. It's filled with lies I agree 100% with XxSprtybabyxX and all the other abysmal people because this show sucks hard. I mean hard don't ever watch it.moreless

    2 8

Load More Reviews