The Wonder Years

Show Reviews (76)

Superb
2,278 votes
9.1
  • SORT BY:
  • 10

    10/10

    By ThomasAvramov18, May 23, 2014

    Great show, acting was fantastic. They found the good combo between comedy and stone cold drama that left me with my hand on my heart! This is the type of show that will make you laugh and cry in the same episode!!! It is so simple, that it is perfect! It deals with the simple concept of growing up, and faces challenges that all teenagers face. Every episode was so emotional. Episodes like good-bye and my fathers office were as good as tv can get. Uses a simple concept and turns it into pure tv gold. And let me just say that pilot episode was amazing, it dealt with the issue of the Vietnam war and nailed it to the point where viewers were brought to tears. And Winnie and Kevin WOW, what else can i say... perfect couple and as cheesy as it would of been, i wished that they ended up together. To sum up just a brilliant show. 10/10 My favourite show of all time. And im going to conclude with this, if you have watched the wonder years and never cried, you are a liar!!moreless

    0 0

  • 9.5

    Still on Netflix, People!

    By NikiMattson, Mar 26, 2014

    Okay, they took The Wonder Years off Amazon Prime. BUT IT'S STILL ON NETFLIX!!! Don't scare me like that! I came on here after checking with Amazon Prime, to see if I was dreaming or something, and I saw only ONE episode available???????? NO WAY! I almost had a heart attack! I went on IS STILL AVAILABLE!! Hopefully until the DVDs are delivered safely to its fans. DON'T EVER SCARE ME LIKE THAT AGAIN! I Googled about Wonder Years being taken off Netflix and I didn't see a thing. PUT THE NETFLIX LOGO BACK ON EVERY SINGLE EPISODE that is available on Netflix! NOW!moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    Accurate portrayal of the period

    By geoellis2, Mar 03, 2014

    I was in Jr. and Sr. High School in the San Fernando Valley during 1968-1972, and the series is amazingly insightful about the realities of the time. The one nitpick that I had with it was that almost none of the kids had dysfunctional or broken families, and as I remember, many of my classmates were in those kind of homes. But having seen it again for the first time in about twenty years, it has held up strongly over time. A real winning concept and production. It never resorted to over-the-top buffoonery or one dimensional cartoonish characters. The humor and sensitivity were real.moreless

    0 0

  • 9.0

    Finally in DVD!

    By nyon, Feb 26, 2014

    Hey guys,

    i've just red that The Wonder Years will be released on dvd soon. On the-wonder-years .com they say in the second half of 2014!!

    0 0

  • 9.5

    absolutely amazing show!

    By wonderkyle, Jan 28, 2013

    When I think of the past TV shows that I truly enjoyed when I was at the young age, this show is the first thing that comes on my mind as the best and very memorable show I've ever seen on the television history. Watching this show with my entire family is the main factor coz the bonding was really there! I can describe the topic of all the episodes from this show as realistic with moral values. I tried to search for a good seller online. I really wanted to get a copy of this show, and made my order at memorylanedvd. com . Fast shipping and received a good quality set. Very reliable company and I'm so thankful to own a copy of this precious TV series!moreless

    0 0

  • 10

    perfect show for the whole family!

    By MikeShemz, Nov 24, 2012

    Wonder Years is the real QUALITY TV SERIES of all time! Am I right? I totally love watching this show! Every episode teaches us good moral values. The Wonder Years has all the best characteristics great actors, best scripts. I miss watching this show and as an avid fan, I've always wanted to have a complete DVD collection of this show. I placed an order at http://www.dubaidingoes.com/Wonder_Years_dvd_on_dvd.html . DVDs were shipped exactly as promised! With great quality and full episodes! I couldn't ask for more. I feel lucky to have this set because it is a chance or should I rather say it is a gift to watch this show again! It was definitely the best TV series ever!moreless

    1 0

  • 8.0

    Didn't watch all the time but...

    By gracielove, Nov 10, 2012

    when I did I really enjoyed.

    0 0

  • 9.0

    I can only imagine what sort of memories I would recall from watching it again.

    By ihavenotwin, Jan 26, 2011

    I loved watching this show when I was younger and it is one of the few shows that I would gladly rent out to watch. I can only imagine what sort of memories I would recall from watching it again. I fell in love with Fred Savage from watching The Wonder Years. With the combination of romance, comedy and the usual teenage "issues" it spoke to the young and old. Breaking the barrier of age as the older generation could look back and remember what "the wonder years" were like for them and the young generation could watch and see that they were going through the so called "wonder years". This show was fantastically written.moreless

    6 1

  • 10

    Wonder Years: at 14, I'm watching it and living it

    By DGoesIn, Nov 17, 2010

    This show was in the 80's, but thankfully, I was caught up on The Hub like 2 months ago, and they show reruns of this. At first I had only heard about this show vaguely and hand't thought much about it or even know anything about it beyond its name. Then, one night I was bored and watched this on the hub. It was like crack to me! The thing that makes the Wonder Years fantastic to me is that it's so real. It's exactly what I've been through to detail it's like they stalked me and made a show about my life, and used a white kid instead. Literally everything Kevin did so far I can vividly recall myself doing. I remember going to the revolutionary dance, I remember my first kiss, I remember my best friend, I remember insecurities...I just remember everything that Kevin did in this show. As cliche as this sounds, I'm serious! Literally everything that Kevin went through happened exactly like it did for me to every little detail to the point of the rare instances where characters repeat things word for word I heard in my life. They don't make shows like this anymore. The show takes place in the 60's, but it's timeless. And I wish some loser would give this show a bad rating! Any dude who gives this show a bad rating must've had NO childhood, NO friends, and NO life growing up. The only other explanation I can possibly fathom is that they're stupid. Or female, which I could understand more. But, what chicks have to understand is that the show isn't made for them. It's really made for dudes, and it's from a dude's perspective. If you're a chick you shouldn't be reviewing this show. Another thing that makes this show so real is that Kevin doesn't always win. It's not that magical fantasy world in every other show where everything turns out wonderfully and you're successful in everything you do, it's real life. Kevin looses and the ends to his misadventures suck sometimes. It's really like how it would go if this were real. You win some you lose some I haven't seen the later episodes yet, and I don't plan to until I'm older. I want to keep the show matched up with my age, so I can enjoy it more. I wish more kids my age would be more mature and incentive like me. While I'm enjoying a timeless classic, they're watching iCarly, which should be called iSuck. Even though I'm probably the only kid I know that watches this, I still love it. Kevin Arnold is a real character, something we don't see often. He's me, he's you, he's every 12 year old dude that had a life growing up.



    I would give my normal rating thing here, but I can't really considering the show isn't exactly original, it's more like they just snuck around, hid in bushes and filmed real kids without them knowing, then added some adult to make a commentary. Saying a show isn't original instantly makes you think it's not good, which is so far from the truth with this show. It pains me to see that as amazing this show is, it's not original, which isn't a bad thing here. So, on behalf of every dude in the world who had a real American childhood, The Wonder Years get's a perfect 10/10moreless

    3 1

Load More Reviews